Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2620 Snow Thrower

26 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 208cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (103 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
7
85%82 of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Review 21 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rafe1230
Location:SW Ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 25, 2015
I should have bought this years ago!!
"We live on a small farm in SW Ohio. Usually the snow fall each time is only a couple of inches and not a big deal for the small Ariens thrower I have. The last couple of years the snow falls have been increasingly more, say 4-8 inches at a time. Last week after a wet 6 inch snow I finally pulled the trigger and bought this beast. It went through the ice and wet snow on my 1/2 mile long asphalt driveway in about 3 hours in second gear. If we had not already driven on the snow and packed it down, I could have done it in sixth gear. It will throw snow 30 feet, as fast as you can walk! And, the ice and snow from the snow plows at the end of the driveway were no problem. I must say I am impressed."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rose
Location:Saint Marys, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 22, 2015
best purchase ever
"very easy to run and use.love it the best purchase every"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rote
Location:East Hampton, CT, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 14, 2015
Right back atcha Mother Nature
"Living in New England, Mother Nature has not been nice to us this year with sending us snow storm after snow storm! But, having my Troy Built Storm 2620 Snow Thrower has helped me "throw it back in her face". We have been getting storm after storm this year and my shed is far away from our house I have to keep the snow thrower in our driveway with a cover on it. EVERY time that I use it, it starts the FIRST TIME !!!!! I follow the instructions and it delivers. This is without a doubt the BEST investment I have ever made !!! No kidding, it saves me so much back breaking work not to mention A LOT of time !!!
Very Grateful !!!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowblaster
Location:Mansfield, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 9, 2015
Makes winter storms a piece of cake
"I bought this several years ago. This winter has been the most I have used it. I have used it where the snow was over the chute about 4-5 inches and it just kept on going. It starts first pull every time. I do use the electric start too. The unit throws powder about 30-40 feet. Wetter snow about 20 feet. I clean my driveway in about 30 minutes. The only thing I wish it had was a faster reverse speed. It chews through icy banks but, serrated augers would be a nice addition too."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chisox
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 5, 2015
Bring on the snow!
"I should have bought a Troy-Bilt 15 years ago. It was very easy to pull start and electric start. I can't rate durability since I've only used it twice. It's easy to control, although turning could be easier but that's to be expected with a beast of a machine like this one.
We just got 19" of heavy wet snow in Chicago and I actually had fun clearing my driveway and sidewalk and my neighbor's too. For the first time ever the bottom of the driveway with the extra heavy mess from the plows was no problem. And it took less than 5 minutes with my 2620, instead of 30+ minutes digging by hand, to clear the 4' high mound the plows leave on my corner sidewalk. This snow thrower cut right through it and I didn't even realize how wet the snow was until I saw my neighbor struggling with his little snowblower. I was done with everything in 45 minutes and ready for more. With my old snowblower and help from my son, it would have taken at least 2-3 hours and we would have been exhausted.
"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RecoveringSnowShoveler
Location:Norfolk, MA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 5, 2015
Winter 2015
"This has been a "godsend" for me this winter season"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lhgolfer
Location:Indiana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 5, 2015
Makes my life easier!
"Never had a snow blower before. My wife purchased this for me for Christmas. Used it 3 times and love it! Clears our drive quickly and easily. Very easy to start with electric or rope pull. Well built."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pmedic
Location:New Bedford, MA, USA
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:January 29, 2015
Great snowblower
"I purchased this machine after we received over 2 feet of snow. We usually have a slightly wetter snow this was more dry but about 1.5 feet more than we get on average. I own a small tractor that couldn't handle the depth. I fueled up the blower and started it up using the electric start which worked perfect. After running the engine for a while I began to blow snow sending the snow up to 25 feet. I cleared my property a neighbors and about 10 foot x 30 foot area of the street. This machine ran great and got great gas mileage. I would recommend this machine and wished I had purchased one sooner."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macgyvr
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2015
This thing blows!
"One of the most expensive purchases I have ever made since I've been an adult and owned my own house. 2nd only to my riding mower. I consider this some of the best money spent. It throws snow like a beagle trying to get out from under the fence to see his lady friends. I've used it four times now. It clears my large drive in less than an hour. It used to take me 3 or 4 hours to shovel the same driveway. Even in the wind, I can start at one side of the driveway and work my way to the other side, blowing some of the same snow over and over again. This machine does not care. The only thing better would be if it would clean the driveway itself while I sat inside and drank Irish coffee."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emptynester
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:January 15, 2015
Great snow blower!
"This is our first snow blower! It works great! The fact that it is self-propelled makes all the difference in making it easier to handle. Made quick work of our driveway and corner lot sidewalk! I would buy this again."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainman079
Location:Garrett county, Maryland
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:December 18, 2014
actual useage
"I am very pleased with how easy the {thrower] starts and operates! We get 0ver 200 inches of snow a season and it is good to know you have the right equipment to get the job done!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BGC912
Location:Mishawaka, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:September 10, 2014
Troybilt yard machines
"I have a Troybilt Strinc Trimmer, Riding Lawn mower, and a 2 stage snow thrower. All work very well for the average person that requires reliability and dependability. No one wants to start our early morning with 2 feet of snow and have the equipment fail. All my Troybilt tools work very well and I am happy that I chose Troybilt. Price is reasonable too."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizardking
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:July 19, 2014
Nice little snow thrower
"This is my first snow thrower so I cant compare to others. This snow blower is reliable and easy to use. I will say be sure to maintain the fuel system. I let some gas go bad and it hasn't ran right since. Hopefully when I get it fixed it will be good as new."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarrotTop
Location:Wharton, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2014
Blizzard Conditions
"I have no problems going out into the cold to throw the snow away behind my Troy-Bilt Snow Blower. It does a great job throwing the snow and cleaning my driveway and sidewalk. I even use it on the grass to make a path for my dog. Glad I decided on a Troy-Bilt!"
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Porkchop
Location:Fairbanks, AK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:April 3, 2014
Fast and powerful
"Let me start by telling this machine is the best for the price. I live outside Fairbanks, AK...yes Alaska. This means 6 months of winter, many feet of snow, ice and extreme cold. I have a large driveway and parking area that are paved with recycled asphalt. There is very little paint chipping to the auger and thrower after many uses and tons of snow cleared. The electric and pull start work the first time every time. I read a review where someone didn't like the plastic chute...be assured it's tough. I've used this beast at more than 40 below with no issues and no damage. It works best in 1st gear and the reverse gears are very convenient when dealing with +18" of snow. The chute controls can be operated with heavy gloves and work fast. This machine will pick up snow and send it flying almost 50 ft away. It's tough as nails and has the power and precision you want."
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
squirt
Location:Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:February 15, 2014
This machine moves the snow
"Decided to upgrade to a new snowblower this year, retired the old machine after 27 years and with this winter I didnt go wrong,this thing throws the snow probably 30 feet does the job in half the time of my old machine. only issue I had is that I wish they would have put the larger skid slides on it. after one use went back to lowes bought a set and it made a huge difference"
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sherrie
Location:Commerce Township, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:January 14, 2014
This is my first snow blower
"We had a huge snowstorm in Oakland County, Michigan. I bought the snow thrower about a week after the storm. So it was harder to move through through to clear the snow then if I would have used it on fresh snow. But I only had it delivered from Lowes 2 days prior."
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheBeardedOne
Location:Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:December 23, 2013
Impressed
"This snow blower is surprisingly impressive. I was skeptical as to how it would to compared to the old "big name" snow blower that I used to have, but that was gone after the first big storm while using this machine. It has always started right away and runs like a champ. I will definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a machine."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Collegemom
Location:Boston, MA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:December 19, 2013
Strong machine
"We finally had to retire our 10 year old Troy-Bilt snow blower and replaced it with this one. We ordered directly through Troy-Bilt, which couldn't have been easier. We received it a day before the first storm hit north of Boston and used again when another storm rolled in 2 days later. Very easy to use, worked well in both storms, heavy wet snow and light powder. We couldn't be happier the product was exactly as described."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Storm 2620 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perch6
Location:Canton, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (103 Reviews)
Date:October 24, 2013
Best investment I have made in years
"Had another brand of snow blower but this one out performs the other hands down have no complaints about this machine I am the unlucky one of the neighborhood as the rest head South for the winter I stay here and take care of the houses and the driveways and walks what took me most of a day to remove the snow it now takes about 2 1/2 to 2 3/4 hours thanks to the 2620 that I got it is a pleasure to run this machine it is very easy to start either electric or pull it starts right up and the one hand operation and the joy stick works great would recommend this machine to anyone have no problems with any snow removal yet"
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>