Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (167 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
93%155 of 167reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 1 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeypn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:July 19, 2015
Great Mower
"Excellent mower. Feels a bit light but handles well and seems to be sturdy. Honda motor starts up first time every time. Highly recommended."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mowerman65
Location:Dahlgren, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:July 18, 2015
Very good mower
"I think this is a very good walk behind mower. I so much thought so, that I purchased a second one this year. We bought our first one a year ago and liked it so much, we bought another this year. The only problem we have had, is the one we bought last year has had to have the handle welded as it broke. We have never had a problem with it starting. Overall a good choice."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheStugots
Location:Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 25, 2015
Best lawnmower ever
"Very good mower with a Honda engine!
Easy to start!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Thumper
Location:Tennessee, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 18, 2015
Great value for the price
"Excellent mower for theprice.easy start,lightweight and a good cutting mower."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bmeagan
Location:Albertville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2015
great mower
"I bought my first house a few months ago along with this mower. I love that there is no choke or priming, super easy to use and it starts every time on the first pull. It runs great even through the thick grass and it even did great when I had to mow when the grass was a little damp. I love the mower, I just wish I would have spent a little extra to go for the self propelled."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mocmoe
Location:Danville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2015
Good mower
"I bought this model because it was the only one with a maneuverability rating but I don't find it that maneuverable. Seems heavy, sluggish. Front end seems to "dig" into the ground.
Everything else about it is good. I love the no prime, no check features since I have had bad luck with those types of machines. So I hope this one will be better.
Overall it is a fine machine and does a nice job of cutting."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Gregdobbins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 13, 2015
Erratic engine running noise
"Most of the time it runs but makes a erratic cyclic sound like
varooom ooom varooom ooom varoom oom
my neigbor said to turn the choke a certain way but I don't think it has a choke. I have not used one tank of gas yet. The only adjustable thing is a little nob that is in the middle of a black hose (small).
ANyone have any idea what is wqrong?"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campingjack
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mower
"The TB130 has been a great mower so far . The Honda engine has more than enough power to mow through my thick bermuda grass , plus its a pretty quiet engine . I really dont care for the fuel shut-off valve , but I guess I will get used to it . This mower feels about 10 pounds lighter than the 15 year old Craftsman it replaced."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raker2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
TB-130
"This is my second Troy-Bilt. I bought only Craftsman Mowers until they changed the deck design and pick-up for leaves, etc. didn't work well anymore. the first Troy-Bilt I bought did a better job with vacuuming. The latest one doesn't do so well. As a matter of fact, I shoots a lot of clippings, etc. out the front right corner instead of into the rear bag.
If vacuuming isn't important to you, it's a good machine and I recommend it. If pick-up is important, I wouldn't."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littleshear
Location:Rincon, GA 31326, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
TB130
"My new mower is easy to use. This is the first mower that I didn't have to prime. It starts on the first pull every time. The only problem that I have had is the side discharge guard dislodges easily. The other pluses greatly out weigh this one annoyance. With my other mowers I would have to fill them up at least 4 times to cut my half acre now I can cut it with just 2 fill ups. It gives a nice even cut and my lawn look good after cutting. I enjoy using my new Troy-Bilt mower. If you are looking for an easy to use dependable mower, this is the machine for you."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCConsumer
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
GREAT PUSH LAWNMOWER
"Needed to buy a new lawnmower this year. Decided on the Troy Built mower powered by Honda. We have less than a half acre to mow and this is a perfect mower for the job. Easy to start, easy to adjust and great power to cut the tall grass when needed.
We did not want to spend a ton on a mower and we did not need all of the bells and whistles of more expensive models.
I would highly recommend this mower.
"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyJr
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 6, 2015
impressed
"New mower starts on the first pull and does a great job on the lawn. Very happy with it."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miko
Location:Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 5, 2015
Quietest mower owned
"This troy bilt mower with Honda engine is the quietest motor ever owned, the easy start is awesome, had some problems at first mower ran rough. Thought was the gas, but that was a fresh gallon of gas,drained and refilled plus checked gaping on the plug was not even at recommended gauge. Gauged to proper setting runs much better. Dislikes on this unit the grass catcher small in size compared to other brands and the way the grass catcher sits in staging area does not collect all the grass clippings, which can be a nuisance when emptying and cleaning"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrussellteam
Location:Westfield, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
Great Push-mower!
"We choose the push mower for extra exercise, but this one is SO easy to use, it almost defeats the purpose. It is very well engineered to make adjustments easy by moving only one side of the front and back to adjust the height. No more struggling with all 4 wheels! It starts on the first pull everytime, without having to prime it. I love it!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetheoutdoors
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
Great Mower
"I have a huge yard, this mower makes it a snap to cut! I love the easy way to adjust the wheel height, I find it very easy to start, and the bag is easy to dump.
I like the no prime feature and like how overall it is streamlined and easy to push!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bob2
Location:East Peoria, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:June 2, 2015
If I Had To Do It All Over Again
"Following assembly, the Honda engine started with the first pull of the starter rope. Simply amazing! One dislike - The mower is nose heavy when used only in the mulching mode (no bag) where frequent maneuvering is required. The chassis is best suited for use with a front-wheel-drive mechanism."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippy
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2015
Mower
"Great Mower!!! No Problems so far. light weight, easy to start and use. would recommend it to anyone anytime."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilMann
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
My right arm thanks you
"After suffering through a season of "will it start? Please start" I ditched the old mower and bought the Troy-Bilt. Since it is new I can't really comment on the durability but the performance, ease of use and quiet motor is outstanding. One pull, maybe even a half a pull, and I am off and running. Love the mulching capability."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackrussell
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
grate mower
"This mower is very easy to push and use. The best thing is how easy and fast to start, one pull every time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rstops
Location:Sacramento, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (167 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
Great mower overall
"I like almost everything about my new TB130, the Honda engine is quiet and easy to start. I also like not having to adjust the throttle. The mower maneuvers easily due to the large rear wheels, and the height adjustments are good.
The only thing thus far that I have a problem with is the rear discharge door. I am used to emptying the bag without losing much grass, with this design the rear discharge door traps grass in the baffle on the door and when I lift the door to remove the bag about two or three handfuls of grass fall on to the ground where I have to clean it up. This I believe could be fixed by a redesign of the discharge door. I have tried duct taping the baffle closed, we will see if this works.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>