Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
93%166 of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 1 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beekeeper
Location:Hendersonville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 27, 2015
excellent mower
"My old overly well used push mower finally died and I needed to finish the yard. My last few mowers have been cheap used mowers but this time I decided I wanted one I didn't have to "fiddle with" to keep it running. So off to Lowe's I went (after a little research on the computer). This one was exactly what I wanted - a 21", high rear wheel, NON self propelled, mulching/ rear bag/side chute mower. And the best thing - a Honda engine. The only other new mower I ever bought (about 35 years ago) was a Honda mower with a GTS (Guaranteed To Start) engine with which I never had a problem. I have a fairly small, flat yard in town so I can push it myself thank you very much - it's good exercise; and the high rear wheels help it roll right over the rough spots. I like the option of either mulching or bagging in case I want to put the clippings on the garden for a green mulch. But, as I said before, the best thing is that Honda engine. It started the first time I pulled the rope and has started the first time since then. Also, the height adjustment is very easy to operate - I've had a few mowers that I had to wrestle with to work those little levers. The only complaint that I can come up with is that the rear adjustment set-up doesn't have little numbers embossed on it to indicate which click stop you're on - as the front one does. Which is not much of a problem at all, since I do know how to count. So Kudos Troy-Bilt."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We2bjamn
Location:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 24, 2015
Simply a Great Mower
"Have had and used the TB130 for one year now. It is simply a great mower. Consistent one pull start time after time, even after setting all winter. Cuts great and does not bog down, even when the grass is in a state of uncontrolled growth! All you have to do is follow the advice given in the manual to maintain and care for the unit. Also recommend using Stabil additive in your gas, all the time! But hands down, this mower is great!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crimson74
Location:Downstate Illinois
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 17, 2015
Great engine Terrible undercarriage
"Mixed opinion given an excellent engine and a weak plastic undercarriage. I have two TB 130 mowers. The 2009 has a difficult height adjustment but it holds up fine. Front wheels have wallowed to failure.
On the 2011 model I have replaced front axle assembly twice with handle breaking same spot.
The worst is the newer model front height adjustment design. Axle carrier wears causing front height nose dive scalping turf. Replacing with new front cover axle hoping to stay alive a few more seasons..
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NewTroyBiltFan4Life
Location:Kentucky, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2015
Absolutely The Best - Thoroughly Impressed!
"Absolutely the best walk behind mower that I've ever owned, or operated. I would recommend this mower to anyone in the market. I needed help and I found it! This mower has met And exceeded above and beyond all of my expectations! I am disabled and have been unable to use any other walk behind since 2011. The TB130 was easy to assemble, and cranked, with the utmost of ease I might add, on the very first crank out of the box! And, has done so every time since! Hands down the easiest cranking gas powered piece of equipment I have ever used. Using all 3 variations, I cut shin-knee high grass/brush, taking about 1/3-1/2 mower width at a time, without bogging down. I haven't found one single con, and am absolutely thrilled with it's performance. Glad my father turned me on to this mower. It has been such a great help! And a special thanks to Troy-Bilt! First one I've owned, I'll never buy another!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnKing
Location:Pensacola, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2015
TB130 21" Tricut
"I have had this mower long enough to mow my grass 5-6 times now & I must say I have no complaints. Starts first time, every time. My lawn looks like a carpet when I'm done. Read the owners manuals folks, lots of helpful info inside!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vincenz61
Location:New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 13, 2015
TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
"Easy to start.....plenty of power and very maneuverable
Great value"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldschool
Location:Georgia, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 10, 2015
TB130
"I cannot say enough good things about this mower! I have owned MANY mowers in my life, and this one is by far the best. I cut a LOT of grass, and this mower never misses a beat. Its quiet, strong, and VERY easy to start. In fact, I went a bought another one this week!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rudyroo
Location:Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 8, 2015
Best Purchase Ever
"I recently purchase my troy built TB-130 and I must say I am very happy with this,i use to have a electric mower got tired of the cord being in my way,with this mower I get done faster and I love the way it cut the grass very dependable easy to start and for the price it was worth it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yulee
Location:Yulee, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 6, 2015
Highly recommend this mower TB130
"This is the "Best" high wheel lawn mower I have had in many years. It's had very little assembly, easy, Engine-Honda runs very smooth "one" pull starts instant no priming or nothing I am very impressed I will never buy an other product with Briggs stratton engine.There Quality has really devalued it's self last few years. They are not like they used to be years ago. I can not say enough good factors about this lawn mower,pushes easy with big wheels 1 pull starts instant!!!!! This is the best mower I have purchased and I have been mowing yards over 50 years. and yes I'm 70 years young."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yorkfarmer
Location:York, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:August 6, 2015
Easy to use push mower
"The mower starts with one pull when filled with gas. Has good power and is easy to maneuver around trees and other items in yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
redkodiac
Location:Easton Md 21601
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:July 31, 2015
Honda engine is the best
"I purchased this mainly because of the Honda engine and I have not been disappointed. Took less then 5 min to put it together and put the oil in. Filled the tank and it started on the first pull. I have started this mower about 25 times with 25 pulls. Starts Always on the first pull. I have a very bad back and so far I Love this mower."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mower333
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:July 30, 2015
Excellent lawn mower
"Have had absolutely no problems with this mower - starts the first time, runs smoothly, handles easily, cuts well & mulches evenly."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
homeypn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:July 19, 2015
Great Mower
"Excellent mower. Feels a bit light but handles well and seems to be sturdy. Honda motor starts up first time every time. Highly recommended."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mowerman65
Location:Dahlgren, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:July 18, 2015
Very good mower
"I think this is a very good walk behind mower. I so much thought so, that I purchased a second one this year. We bought our first one a year ago and liked it so much, we bought another this year. The only problem we have had, is the one we bought last year has had to have the handle welded as it broke. We have never had a problem with it starting. Overall a good choice."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheStugots
Location:Brewster, NY 10509, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 25, 2015
Best lawnmower ever
"Very good mower with a Honda engine!
Easy to start!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Thumper
Location:Tennessee, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 18, 2015
Great value for the price
"Excellent mower for theprice.easy start,lightweight and a good cutting mower."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bmeagan
Location:Albertville, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2015
great mower
"I bought my first house a few months ago along with this mower. I love that there is no choke or priming, super easy to use and it starts every time on the first pull. It runs great even through the thick grass and it even did great when I had to mow when the grass was a little damp. I love the mower, I just wish I would have spent a little extra to go for the self propelled."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mocmoe
Location:Danville, IL, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2015
Good mower
"I bought this model because it was the only one with a maneuverability rating but I don't find it that maneuverable. Seems heavy, sluggish. Front end seems to "dig" into the ground.
Everything else about it is good. I love the no prime, no check features since I have had bad luck with those types of machines. So I hope this one will be better.
Overall it is a fine machine and does a nice job of cutting."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Gregdobbins
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 13, 2015
Erratic engine running noise
"Most of the time it runs but makes a erratic cyclic sound like
varooom ooom varooom ooom varoom oom
my neigbor said to turn the choke a certain way but I don't think it has a choke. I have not used one tank of gas yet. The only adjustable thing is a little nob that is in the middle of a black hose (small).
ANyone have any idea what is wqrong?"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campingjack
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mower
"The TB130 has been a great mower so far . The Honda engine has more than enough power to mow through my thick bermuda grass , plus its a pretty quiet engine . I really dont care for the fuel shut-off valve , but I guess I will get used to it . This mower feels about 10 pounds lighter than the 15 year old Craftsman it replaced."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>