Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.483 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
94%113 of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 1 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAWSl
Location:Odessa, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 12, 2014
I have used troybilt push mower with satisfaction
"troybilt is a respectable name and all the units I have had have
served well. If service is needed you can find the service easy.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsay
Location:Jackson, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2014
Poor mower deck
"I've had this mower for 3 years and I can't recommend it.
The mowing height adjustment for the front wheels is very weak and easily collapses the front of the mower. The side discharge chute falls off on a whim. The mower deck easily clogs when grass is even slightly wet. Mower blade is thin and damages easily. I spend about as much time fiddling with the mower as I do using it. It's one good point is the Honda engine which is reliable and easy starting. It's marketed as a a heavy duty unit for rough lawns but it's really just a modified suburban lawn mower.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defy
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Good Mower
"Starts on first pull!!,easy wheel adjustment,mows great, quiet motor"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ancient
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
One of the best walk behind mowers owned!
"Purchased my lawn mower from Lowe's in 2009, have used it to mow two separate lawns each season. No problems starting, and the mower cuts the thickest grass with ease.... I would suggest this mower to anyone who wants to have a good dependable mower for their yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Youngsteve
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Great mower, another quality Troy-Bilt quality
"Had some issues starting the mower after the first winter season, bought a 2-year warranty plan from Lowes and ever since that service it's been great. Starts every time, runs extremely smooth, dependable, fun to use!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summermowing
Location:Florida
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Homeowners best friend
"Mowing the lawn is not a job most of us look forward to, but using my TB130 was the best decision I made. The mower was not the most expensive so I thought it would run good for a short period of time before it starts giving me trouble. Exactly the opposite, it starts and runs like new and made it easier to mow the lawn from my old mower. I recommend this mower to anyone"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarEagle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 2, 2014
Great Lawn Mower
"Lawn mower cuts and mulches grass and leaves well. Runs well so far and starts easily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMark
Location:Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Good Troy-Bilt Lawn Mower With Honda GCV160 Engine
"Given the problems I had with 3 Non Troy-Bilt Lawn Mowers with Briggs and Stanton Engines I would always Use, Service And Buy Troy-Bilts with their Honda Engines !
My Car is a 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid, My Snow Blower Is a Honda Snow Blower and Now this Troy-Bilt TB130 with the Honda Engine Is GREAT !
I will tell family and friends to Buy Troy-Bilt Products with Honda Engines ! It even uses Less Fuel !
Thank You !
Regards,
Mark"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Skins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 21, 2014
Good buy
"Easy start...easy emptying of grass catcher...easy turning."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jager40
Location:VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 18, 2014
Great mower for the price
"This is a great mower for the price. It has handled everything that I have asked of it and more. The mulching is superb significantly better than the 2x more expensive mower that I also use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almo
Location:Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 17, 2014
Troy bilt mower. Simply the Best
"I recently purchased a Troy bilt walk behind lawnmower and it is the best mower ever!!! Starts on one pull every time and the bag is very easy to put on and take off."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDP1947
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Best one yet
"My third TB walk-behind. Super-easy starting Honda engine, lightweight, easy to maneuver. Can't comment on durability since I've only had it one month, or 4 uses."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drews
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 8, 2014
Good Purchase
"Good buy with Honda engine. Easy to operate over different terrain with the high wheels. Does the job well for the price and won't let you down."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longhorn1992
Location:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2014
Flawless
"Best mower I have ever owned. When Troybilt said mower would start the first time they were not joking. I would recommend this mower without hesitation."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhonnoll
Location:Horn Lake, MS
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 23, 2014
Like the mower just not the cheap handle design
"great mower, easy start. Honda engine should last forever, except, the back part that the handles go into, there are 2 threaded pins that thread into plastic to hold the handle into the deck. I have owned the mower around a month when the plastic piece that holds those wing top pins in has stripped."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chkdsk386
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 5, 2014
Very good Mower
"very easy to start. one minor thing, the air filter cap kept getting lose. no other problems. used on a 3500 sqf yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh1978
Location:Edmond, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 24, 2014
Great Mower
"Engine fired up on first pull, Easy to put together, Grass looks great!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joendoodle
Location:Rural Michigan
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
TB 130 easy to start, easy to mow
"We've had a High rear wheel mower for years. When we needed the replacement, the TB130 was picked due to features, price and the Honda motor.
This mower Is quieter than any other mower we own. Starts real easy and the ergonomics make it easy for the 4' 11" wife or me (6' 2") to use.
Emergency stop / Brake lever is comfortable to hold.
Fuel shutoff valve is a great idea to keep the carb. from "gumming up".
A hose connection (for cleanup) would be convenient."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Mike123
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2014
Great Machine
"Good Quaility Product for a good price. Also, I like the RED color."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovestogarden
Location:Clarksville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Wonderful mower
"I have been using this mower for three weeks and I am very pleased. It is light weight enough for me to handle with ease, starts like a dream ever time, and is the best purchase I've made in years. I mow almost an acre over the course of the week and needed something this easy to use."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>