Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.492 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
77
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
94%117 of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 1 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyBoy
Location:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2014
Great Mower
"Easy to put together. Easy to start. Easy to push. Cuts beautifully. Great mower!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butchobs
Location:Ormond By The Sea
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great Little Mower!
"I got the TB130 to mow a small 1/4 acre yard that has a lot of twists and turns. It was easy to assemble out of the box. Started the first pull each time, and the most simple to operate of any mower I've ever had. I use the mulch feature, so I can't speak to the function of the side discharge or bagger. But the mulching is great! The only weakness to this point is the height adjustment. The adjustment handles are flimsy. I overcome this by lifting the front or back of the mower and then setting the handle to the desired height. A minor issue since I don't have to readjust it at all. A great Honda engine, sturdy deck, and I expect a good long life. I would recommend it to my friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Jdsbarb
Location:West Tennessee
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Best push mower ever
"What makes this mower stand out is the Honda Engine it starts with the first pull every time I would recommend this mower to anyone"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spotter270
Location:Madison Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Troy Built Mower
"2nd year owned, still starts on the first pull. Looking forward to many years of service."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAWSl
Location:Odessa, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 12, 2014
I have used troybilt push mower with satisfaction
"troybilt is a respectable name and all the units I have had have
served well. If service is needed you can find the service easy.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsay
Location:Jackson, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2014
Poor mower deck
"I've had this mower for 3 years and I can't recommend it.
The mowing height adjustment for the front wheels is very weak and easily collapses the front of the mower. The side discharge chute falls off on a whim. The mower deck easily clogs when grass is even slightly wet. Mower blade is thin and damages easily. I spend about as much time fiddling with the mower as I do using it. It's one good point is the Honda engine which is reliable and easy starting. It's marketed as a a heavy duty unit for rough lawns but it's really just a modified suburban lawn mower.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defy
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Good Mower
"Starts on first pull!!,easy wheel adjustment,mows great, quiet motor"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ancient
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
One of the best walk behind mowers owned!
"Purchased my lawn mower from Lowe's in 2009, have used it to mow two separate lawns each season. No problems starting, and the mower cuts the thickest grass with ease.... I would suggest this mower to anyone who wants to have a good dependable mower for their yard."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Youngsteve
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Great mower, another quality Troy-Bilt quality
"Had some issues starting the mower after the first winter season, bought a 2-year warranty plan from Lowes and ever since that service it's been great. Starts every time, runs extremely smooth, dependable, fun to use!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summermowing
Location:Florida
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Homeowners best friend
"Mowing the lawn is not a job most of us look forward to, but using my TB130 was the best decision I made. The mower was not the most expensive so I thought it would run good for a short period of time before it starts giving me trouble. Exactly the opposite, it starts and runs like new and made it easier to mow the lawn from my old mower. I recommend this mower to anyone"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarEagle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:September 2, 2014
Great Lawn Mower
"Lawn mower cuts and mulches grass and leaves well. Runs well so far and starts easily."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMark
Location:Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Good Troy-Bilt Lawn Mower With Honda GCV160 Engine
"Given the problems I had with 3 Non Troy-Bilt Lawn Mowers with Briggs and Stanton Engines I would always Use, Service And Buy Troy-Bilts with their Honda Engines !
My Car is a 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid, My Snow Blower Is a Honda Snow Blower and Now this Troy-Bilt TB130 with the Honda Engine Is GREAT !
I will tell family and friends to Buy Troy-Bilt Products with Honda Engines ! It even uses Less Fuel !
Thank You !
Regards,
Mark"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Skins
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 21, 2014
Good buy
"Easy start...easy emptying of grass catcher...easy turning."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jager40
Location:VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 18, 2014
Great mower for the price
"This is a great mower for the price. It has handled everything that I have asked of it and more. The mulching is superb significantly better than the 2x more expensive mower that I also use."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Almo
Location:Bay City, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 17, 2014
Troy bilt mower. Simply the Best
"I recently purchased a Troy bilt walk behind lawnmower and it is the best mower ever!!! Starts on one pull every time and the bag is very easy to put on and take off."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GDP1947
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Best one yet
"My third TB walk-behind. Super-easy starting Honda engine, lightweight, easy to maneuver. Can't comment on durability since I've only had it one month, or 4 uses."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drews
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:August 8, 2014
Good Purchase
"Good buy with Honda engine. Easy to operate over different terrain with the high wheels. Does the job well for the price and won't let you down."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longhorn1992
Location:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2014
Flawless
"Best mower I have ever owned. When Troybilt said mower would start the first time they were not joking. I would recommend this mower without hesitation."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dhonnoll
Location:Horn Lake, MS
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:July 23, 2014
Like the mower just not the cheap handle design
"great mower, easy start. Honda engine should last forever, except, the back part that the handles go into, there are 2 threaded pins that thread into plastic to hold the handle into the deck. I have owned the mower around a month when the plastic piece that holds those wing top pins in has stripped."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chkdsk386
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (124 Reviews)
Date:July 5, 2014
Very good Mower
"very easy to start. one minor thing, the air filter cap kept getting lose. no other problems. used on a 3500 sqf yard."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>