Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
95%125 of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 1 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukie
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 17, 2014
Best Push Mower I Have Ever Owned!
"This is without a doubt the best push mower I have ever owned!
Most of what I have purchased in the past lasted about 2-5 years. I was "sold" on Briggs & Stratton engines. NO MORE for me. The Honda engine is quieter and more energy efficient. I will never buy another mower with a B&S engine again.
The TB 130 mower seems to be quite durable, yet not real heavy to push. For the money I didn't think that I could go wrong. From every indication this mower is made in the USA.
I am hoping that it will last a lot longer than my previous mowers."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnB
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2014
TB130 A JOY TO USE
"Why did I wait so long to replace my old mower? My TB130 starts with ease, a half pull on the cord and it is running. The mower cuts my lawn smooth, turning easily and I've finished the job speedily and very much to my satisfaction. Love it!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomT
Location:Pinson, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 3, 2014
Great Mower
"Honda engine was the strongest factor in decision to buy this mower. Started on first pull out of the box. Ideal for small level yard - 1/2 acre or less. No need for self-propelled feature on this lightweight but well-constructed unit."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbjcyclist
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 1, 2014
Simple and reliable
"Love the simplicity and reliability of this mower. Turns well, starts almost telepathically, and is quiet, smooth joy to use. It's a great mulching mower, but if you're wanting to blow or bag, I'd recommend changing the blade. We have a smooth lot, and didn't want the complexity of self-propelled. This mower is just perfect for us."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbytodd
Location:Central NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 30, 2014
Best Purchase that Day
"Easy to go from box to grass, with a 5 minute set up. Started on the first pull. Have only had the mower a short period ( 3 cuts), so I can't comment on it's durability. If it's anything like my last Troy-Bilt, it'll outlive me!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWOrlando
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 30, 2014
Exactly what Consumer Reports said
"In 30 years of homeownership, I've only purchased three mowers, including this one, which means the first two lasted about 15 years each. They last, in part, because I maintain them, but I also believe in simplicity. I don't need a mower that "walks itself". Personally, I would rather not have the complexity of a self-propelled mower as I see it as something else to maintain or that could break. This particular mower was a Recommended Buy from Consumer Reports and it's exactly what I had hoped for. I even waited to do the review so that I would have enough experience with it to be able to either recommend it myself or to warn you to stay away. It's the former - my personal recommendation is to buy this mower. It's light, starts easily, and is easy to use. I like the fact that there are three ways to use it: 1) with catcher; 2) without catcher, i.e. mulch the grass; 3) side discharge. For me, I want to catch the grass and put it in areas I need mulch. I don't know what more to say than how easy this mower is to start, how easy it is to push (it's very light), and how easy it is to use. With a Honda engine, I expect this one to last at least as long as my first two mowers. If there is a slight nit-pick, I would like to see the catcher re-attach process improved. I know that once I get used to this one, it will become second-nature. That said, it's still easy to use."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmyStrong
Location:Holts Summit, MO 65043, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2014
"Simply" Perfect
"I love the simplicity of this mower. It does all three types of mowing actions without any extra gadgetry to break. It is very lightweight and has large rear wheels which makes the lack of self-propulsion a non-issue."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Smrtman
Location:Lexington, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 20, 2014
Great mower
"I especially like the Honda engine. It is easy to start and runs great. The mower is sturdy and very durable. The high wheels are an advantage for mowing around ditches and rough terrain."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyBoy
Location:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2014
Great Mower
"Easy to put together. Easy to start. Easy to push. Cuts beautifully. Great mower!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butchobs
Location:Ormond By The Sea
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great Little Mower!
"I got the TB130 to mow a small 1/4 acre yard that has a lot of twists and turns. It was easy to assemble out of the box. Started the first pull each time, and the most simple to operate of any mower I've ever had. I use the mulch feature, so I can't speak to the function of the side discharge or bagger. But the mulching is great! The only weakness to this point is the height adjustment. The adjustment handles are flimsy. I overcome this by lifting the front or back of the mower and then setting the handle to the desired height. A minor issue since I don't have to readjust it at all. A great Honda engine, sturdy deck, and I expect a good long life. I would recommend it to my friends."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Jdsbarb
Location:West Tennessee
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Best push mower ever
"What makes this mower stand out is the Honda Engine it starts with the first pull every time I would recommend this mower to anyone"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spotter270
Location:Madison Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Troy Built Mower
"2nd year owned, still starts on the first pull. Looking forward to many years of service."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LAWSl
Location:Odessa, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 12, 2014
I have used troybilt push mower with satisfaction
"troybilt is a respectable name and all the units I have had have
served well. If service is needed you can find the service easy.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Johnsay
Location:Jackson, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2014
Poor mower deck
"I've had this mower for 3 years and I can't recommend it.
The mowing height adjustment for the front wheels is very weak and easily collapses the front of the mower. The side discharge chute falls off on a whim. The mower deck easily clogs when grass is even slightly wet. Mower blade is thin and damages easily. I spend about as much time fiddling with the mower as I do using it. It's one good point is the Honda engine which is reliable and easy starting. It's marketed as a a heavy duty unit for rough lawns but it's really just a modified suburban lawn mower.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defy
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Good Mower
"Starts on first pull!!,easy wheel adjustment,mows great, quiet motor"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ancient
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
One of the best walk behind mowers owned!
"Purchased my lawn mower from Lowe's in 2009, have used it to mow two separate lawns each season. No problems starting, and the mower cuts the thickest grass with ease.... I would suggest this mower to anyone who wants to have a good dependable mower for their yard."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Youngsteve
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Great mower, another quality Troy-Bilt quality
"Had some issues starting the mower after the first winter season, bought a 2-year warranty plan from Lowes and ever since that service it's been great. Starts every time, runs extremely smooth, dependable, fun to use!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summermowing
Location:Florida
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Homeowners best friend
"Mowing the lawn is not a job most of us look forward to, but using my TB130 was the best decision I made. The mower was not the most expensive so I thought it would run good for a short period of time before it starts giving me trouble. Exactly the opposite, it starts and runs like new and made it easier to mow the lawn from my old mower. I recommend this mower to anyone"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarEagle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 2, 2014
Great Lawn Mower
"Lawn mower cuts and mulches grass and leaves well. Runs well so far and starts easily."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMark
Location:Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Good Troy-Bilt Lawn Mower With Honda GCV160 Engine
"Given the problems I had with 3 Non Troy-Bilt Lawn Mowers with Briggs and Stanton Engines I would always Use, Service And Buy Troy-Bilts with their Honda Engines !
My Car is a 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid, My Snow Blower Is a Honda Snow Blower and Now this Troy-Bilt TB130 with the Honda Engine Is GREAT !
I will tell family and friends to Buy Troy-Bilt Products with Honda Engines ! It even uses Less Fuel !
Thank You !
Regards,
Mark"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>