Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
1
93%153 of 165reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoneySams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:January 15, 2015
Great Mower
"Only have had the mower for about 6 months but it works great. Im glad I went with the Honda motor instead of the Briggs and Stratton. The Honda motor is much more powerful and starts a lot easier."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarryS
Location:NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:December 11, 2014
Excellent mower
"Used 5 times thus far with no issues. Easy to push and maneuver. Starts on 2nd pull."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharliePA
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:December 11, 2014
Great Mower
"I have owned this mower now for two years and have never had any problems with it. Even after hitting a tree root and having to replace the blade it started up without any issue. The blade was easy to purchased and replace."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnB
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2014
TB130 A JOY TO USE
"Why did I wait so long to replace my old mower? My TB130 starts with ease, a half pull on the cord and it is running. The mower cuts my lawn smooth, turning easily and I've finished the job speedily and very much to my satisfaction. Love it!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomT
Location:Pinson, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:November 3, 2014
Great Mower
"Honda engine was the strongest factor in decision to buy this mower. Started on first pull out of the box. Ideal for small level yard - 1/2 acre or less. No need for self-propelled feature on this lightweight but well-constructed unit."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbjcyclist
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:November 1, 2014
Simple and reliable
"Love the simplicity and reliability of this mower. Turns well, starts almost telepathically, and is quiet, smooth joy to use. It's a great mulching mower, but if you're wanting to blow or bag, I'd recommend changing the blade. We have a smooth lot, and didn't want the complexity of self-propelled. This mower is just perfect for us."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbytodd
Location:Central NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 30, 2014
Best Purchase that Day
"Easy to go from box to grass, with a 5 minute set up. Started on the first pull. Have only had the mower a short period ( 3 cuts), so I can't comment on it's durability. If it's anything like my last Troy-Bilt, it'll outlive me!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DWOrlando
Location:Orlando, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 30, 2014
Exactly what Consumer Reports said
"In 30 years of homeownership, I've only purchased three mowers, including this one, which means the first two lasted about 15 years each. They last, in part, because I maintain them, but I also believe in simplicity. I don't need a mower that "walks itself". Personally, I would rather not have the complexity of a self-propelled mower as I see it as something else to maintain or that could break. This particular mower was a Recommended Buy from Consumer Reports and it's exactly what I had hoped for. I even waited to do the review so that I would have enough experience with it to be able to either recommend it myself or to warn you to stay away. It's the former - my personal recommendation is to buy this mower. It's light, starts easily, and is easy to use. I like the fact that there are three ways to use it: 1) with catcher; 2) without catcher, i.e. mulch the grass; 3) side discharge. For me, I want to catch the grass and put it in areas I need mulch. I don't know what more to say than how easy this mower is to start, how easy it is to push (it's very light), and how easy it is to use. With a Honda engine, I expect this one to last at least as long as my first two mowers. If there is a slight nit-pick, I would like to see the catcher re-attach process improved. I know that once I get used to this one, it will become second-nature. That said, it's still easy to use."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArmyStrong
Location:Holts Summit, MO 65043, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2014
"Simply" Perfect
"I love the simplicity of this mower. It does all three types of mowing actions without any extra gadgetry to break. It is very lightweight and has large rear wheels which makes the lack of self-propulsion a non-issue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Smrtman
Location:Lexington, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 20, 2014
Great mower
"I especially like the Honda engine. It is easy to start and runs great. The mower is sturdy and very durable. The high wheels are an advantage for mowing around ditches and rough terrain."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DannyBoy
Location:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2014
Great Mower
"Easy to put together. Easy to start. Easy to push. Cuts beautifully. Great mower!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Jdsbarb
Location:West Tennessee
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Best push mower ever
"What makes this mower stand out is the Honda Engine it starts with the first pull every time I would recommend this mower to anyone"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spotter270
Location:Madison Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Troy Built Mower
"2nd year owned, still starts on the first pull. Looking forward to many years of service."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defy
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Good Mower
"Starts on first pull!!,easy wheel adjustment,mows great, quiet motor"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ancient
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
One of the best walk behind mowers owned!
"Purchased my lawn mower from Lowe's in 2009, have used it to mow two separate lawns each season. No problems starting, and the mower cuts the thickest grass with ease.... I would suggest this mower to anyone who wants to have a good dependable mower for their yard."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summermowing
Location:Florida
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Homeowners best friend
"Mowing the lawn is not a job most of us look forward to, but using my TB130 was the best decision I made. The mower was not the most expensive so I thought it would run good for a short period of time before it starts giving me trouble. Exactly the opposite, it starts and runs like new and made it easier to mow the lawn from my old mower. I recommend this mower to anyone"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarEagle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:September 2, 2014
Great Lawn Mower
"Lawn mower cuts and mulches grass and leaves well. Runs well so far and starts easily."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMark
Location:Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Good Troy-Bilt Lawn Mower With Honda GCV160 Engine
"Given the problems I had with 3 Non Troy-Bilt Lawn Mowers with Briggs and Stanton Engines I would always Use, Service And Buy Troy-Bilts with their Honda Engines !
My Car is a 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid, My Snow Blower Is a Honda Snow Blower and Now this Troy-Bilt TB130 with the Honda Engine Is GREAT !
I will tell family and friends to Buy Troy-Bilt Products with Honda Engines ! It even uses Less Fuel !
Thank You !
Regards,
Mark"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longhorn1992
Location:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2014
Flawless
"Best mower I have ever owned. When Troybilt said mower would start the first time they were not joking. I would recommend this mower without hesitation."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh1978
Location:Edmond, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (165 Reviews)
Date:June 24, 2014
Great Mower
"Engine fired up on first pull, Easy to put together, Grass looks great!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>