Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.515 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
84
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
95%125 of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen447
Location:Texas,US
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Troy bullt
"One pull start, great!!!, lawn, looks good, live on over 5 acres, have lot of areas have to use push mower, happy, with purchase, this one cost à little more but worth every penny."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wootobi
Location:Kentucky, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 25, 2013
Definitely a Troy-Bilt fan.
"Bought it in 2011 when my last one (not a Troy-Bilt) went south after only two years. Starts every time without effort. With the big wheel design it makes it effortless to mow a 1/2 acre. The motor has consistent rmp no matter how tall the grass is. Troy-Bilt has earned my business since 2008 when I purchased a 4 cycle trimmer. Not looking to change either. Looking to buy a Troy-Bilt riding mower next."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heakster
Location:Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 24, 2013
Great Mower, Great Value!!!
"This is the first Troy-Bilt mower that I have ever purchased and I am glad I did. This is also the first mower that I have purchased since 2003 as my last one finally kicked it. I decided to purchase the model that has the Briggs and Stratton engine due to the durability of my last mower engine. My first mow was performed with ease despite the 6 weeks that had passed since my last one. Needless to say, my grass was thick and bent over due to the time that had passed and this mower cut right through it without hesitation. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new or upgraded mower than the one they currently have!!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOx
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2013
Superb Lawnmower
"Absolutely the best push lawnmower I have ever used. Easy to start, simple to use. Best of the Best! You can't go wrong with this lawnmower! Get it and you will be glad you did!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felixcat
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2013
What was I waiting for!?!
"I have been an old school walk behind mower guy since forever. I had seen some high wheel models out there and decided to give that style a try. I also wanted to get away from the low end big box base models whose engines typically revved high/low and were of inferior quality. After reviewing a lot of machines, I decided the Troy Built would be the best for me as it had the coveted Honda engine, known for its reliability. I bought the cheapest Troy Built high wheel with Honda engine that I could find, and it is a Cadillac compared to any of the previous mowers I have owned, Throw in the ease of pushing and maneuverability associated with the rear high wheels, and I have been smiling ever since. What was I waiting for!?!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jarro
Location:la.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"Easy to start and easy to maneuver. love the bagger and one lever wheel adjustments!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenda49
Location:Quinton, AL 35130, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"Glides with ease cuts the lawn great. Best mower I have had."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinkaid
Location:SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:July 31, 2013
First pull start every time!
"This is my second TB130 in 2 months. The front tires on the first one after two lawn cuts kept on falling down from the 3 setting to the 1 setting. This is a great feature being able to adjust both front tires at the same time but my first mower must have had a flaw. My second TB130 is on its 4th lawn mowing and no problems. Both mowers started on the first pull straight out of the box and have started on the first pull every time!"
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyRed
Location:Meriden, CT, USA
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2013
Meets my needs
"Perfect mower for me. Easy to push, starts first pull every time.
Anyone having trouble may want to set the choke, grab the starting rope then squeeze the handle and pull the rope at the same time. Works every time for me. Once it warms up don't need to use the choke. Have had this about 2 months and so far so good.
"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michael123
Location:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:March 14, 2013
best machine for the money
"i have owned this machine for 9 months....it runs every two weeks....i have yet to service it but thats going to happen soon..i have cleared wooded areas....and service serval lawns ....its very dependable and reliable ....i would recommend this product to any lookin for a lawn mower to service small yards....quarter acre or less..."
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stvtlmn
Location:Gardendale, Al
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2012
Nice lawnmower
"This is a nice lawnmower. It starts with first pull every time."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weezer
Location:Palmerton, Pa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 30, 2012
The Engine Sold me!
"The engine is what really sold me. I used to work in the equipment rental business and we found that no engine lasted longer, started as easy, runs as quiet, and required less maintainence than a Honda engine. This coupled with a good price had me sold. The bag and shoot are easy to chang out and the mower is easy to clean and service. I have owned my mower for 2 yrs now and it still looks and runs like new!"
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sapper
Location:Virginia
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 24, 2012
Great Lawn Mower
"This lawn mower replaced a lawn mower I had only 4 years. This mower is of a higher quality and cost just about the same. My wife and I can both use this mower without any trouble. A great purchase. We have used it for about 4 months without any trouble."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LARS414
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 24, 2012
Decent Mower
"FOR THE PRICE, THIS IS A REALLY GOOD MOWER FOR A SMALL YARD. EASY TO USE. DECENT MOWER."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayeB
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2012
Love It
"This mower is very fuel efficient. It cuts well and is very easy to push."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmanhj
Location:knoxville, Tn
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
Yeah!
"Great mower at a good price. It has plenty of power for those times when life happens and the grass gets extra high. I like how quiet it runs as well. this is not really a dislike but a reminder to drain gas when not in use or your carburator will gum up."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bullock1
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
One of the best
"I am very pleased with my purchase of this mower. It was very easy to put together and started right up. Would recommend highly to any one looking to purchase a new mower."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
kimberley
Location:Broken arrow,Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
lawn mowing made easy
"I love my triaction high wheel walk behind push mower , it makes mowing so much easier with the high back wheels .I love that there is no raking involved as it is bagged as you mow . I would highly recommend this product."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RKellyGA
Location:Augusta, GA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
My First, and probably my last
"I have not personally owned a lawnmower before this purchase. I had several men who recommended the Troy-built line of equipment, so I looked at their selections and was more than glad to make the purchase. I spent about the same as the other premium line of products. The TB130 performs very well, and starts with one easy pull. The mulching option works well and the cut is small enough to work well as mulch. The product performed so well, that I have also purchased a trimmer from Troy-built as well. The product performs so well that with proper maintenance, I believe it to be the last purchase I'll need to make."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JesusFan
Location:Williamsburg, KY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:August 9, 2012
Great Mower!
"I purchased this mower because one I had for 4 years would not run. This is a terrific mower. It starts with one pull, it will mow my entire yard (50x250 feet) on ONE tank of gas. It has the biggest tank I've seen on a mower. All I essentially have to do is hold the handle when I mow......it practically is THAT easy to use. I have never had a Honda motor on a mower before, but it seems to be really good-quality. I WOULD definitely recommend this mower."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>