Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (99 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%94 of 99reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surfside
Location:Surfside, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
"Great mower. Motor runs very smooth and is easy to start."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tgumm
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2012
excelent mower
"This is the best mower I have ever had it starts easy and is the most dependable mower I have used .You never have to worry about it starting"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffD
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 1, 2012
Started with 1st pull !
"Easy to Assemble, after adding supplied oil, Gas, the mower started with the 1st pull ! no issues with the mower, having larger wheels in the rear, I didn't have problems pushing the mower, didn't miss the self propelled option."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rottenweiler2003
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 29, 2012
TB130 walk behind
"Just bought the TB130 high wheel walk behind mower and used it for the first time, Wow! I replaced my old walk behind because it pushed hard . Small wheels on a deck that was pieced together with a motor from something else. The TB130 starts on the first pull and runs smooth and quiet. The large wheels make for turning and maneuvering in my small yard quite easy. It has very ample power and didn't bog down in tall grass, in the mulching mode with back and side blocked. I liked the idea of the HONDA engine because they're noted for quiet running and long endurance if cared for maintenance wise, as would probably all the engine brands used on there machines but I just happen to like honda engines, so that was a deciding factor for me with this particular model. I like the way the choke opens itself automatically so you cannot flood the engine accidentally. I would have liked to had the deck wash hose connector on this model as the models that are higher on the model line-up, price wise do. All things considered, I still love this model and it's performance. There are aftermarket kits available that can be installed ( deck wash hose connectors ), so maybe down the road I might go that route. Thanks to TROY-BUILT for a great mower!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobby100000
Location:midwest Illinois
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2012
easiest mower to use
"this push mower is by far the easiest to use. It pushes so easy my 8 year old can do it easy. It mows fast and easy. Very durable. Starts first pull everytime. just love it"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
auburn44
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2012
excellent
"From the first start, great mower. Easy and quick setup out of the box. Would buy again."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tasilium
Location:Wilkes County, NC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 14, 2012
TB130 WOW Great Value
"This mower replaced a 190cc mower. I was concerned about the cutting power and lack of throttle control....I couldn't have been more surprised when this push mower far exceeded my expectations. My lawn was terribly overgrown over 1 1/2 ft tall in the lowest places and taller in others, I was impressed with the ease the TB130 breezed thu the overgrowth. Mower didn't bog down or anything. Plenty of cutting power for the average yard.
As for ease of starting..couldn't be better. Cranks on first pull everytime. Just follow the instructions and you couldn't find an easier mower to pull start.
Bag holds an appropriate amount for a push mower, and mulcher feature works as advertised. Also when using the side chute, grass don't clump up, bogging the mower down. Throws it out clean.
Some people complain about weight or hard to push. Well my yard has hills and I have experienced no such problem. Mower rolls along very easy. Set wheel height to an appropriate setting and glide along. If this mower is to heavy for you to push, get in shape or buy a self propelled.....really its not hard to push.
Overall I couldn't be happier (unless it was free, lol)"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDonald2
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:July 23, 2011
Excellent Mower
"I purchased this mower as a replacement, this mower is Excellent on all fronts, starting, ease of use and durability. My lawn has a subtle slant to it and using this mower was a breeze, I cut my lawn every two weeks and the engine just kept on churning....no hesitation at all, if you are looking for a quality mover DEFINITELY get this mower....plus you can't beat the price as well."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Frenchie
Location:Hillsboro, Missouri
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:June 16, 2011
Very easy machine
"The ease of starting the TB130 is a definite plus. It is light enough in weight that it is not cumbersome to operate."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realdealru2
Location:hot springs arkansas
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 30, 2011
Nice
"Does the job with ease & for the price you cant go wrong"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EsaK
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 25, 2011
Troy-Bilt walk behind mower
"I've owned this particular mower for years and it keeps on going like the Energizer Bunny. Love it's performance and my lawn never looked better."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNCT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 16, 2011
Really good mower
"Troy Built mowers are an excellent value and very durable. My mower is still going strong and I have done very little maintenance."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CWCDW
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 16, 2011
Great Mower
"this is a great product. It is easy to use and makes a nice cut."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
troybilt1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2011
walk-Behing Push Lawn Mower
"This awesome Walk-Behind Push Lawn Mower has TriAction Cutting System with Rake Guard and 11" Wheels for for Traction!!!"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TroyBiltIsAwesome
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2011
walk-Behing Push Lawn Mower
"This new and improved Lawn Mower now has triaction With rake guard so it stands the grass up so more grass get cut. And it now has 11" back wheels for more traction."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thankyou
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2010
what was I thinking
"for too long I'd been pushing this dumb old mower around. It came to me as a freebie with the purchase of my home. So for the past two and a half years I've been under the impression that mowing the lawn was just about the worst 45 minutes of my week. Then one afternoon about a week ago the handle broke and I was done. I had half a lawn to mow and a dark cloud laughing at me in the distance. It took me roughly three and a half minutes to be in the truck on my way to the store. Beautiful red, exotic sports car of a lawn mower. Bought the floor model for less than I had imagined spending and had it home to finish the lawn before the rain. Today I used it to mow the entire lawn. A few days late and some pretty tall grass staring silently at me; I pulled it out of the garage and I swear it winked at me. It's very light in weight and the 160cc Honda engine purrs quietly and efficiently. I actually laughed as I mowed my lawn. I finished in about 35 minutes. I'm not sure why but I left the mower in the middle of the back yard. I just wanted to look at it. It was a good purchase. Thank you, thank you smart people for making a beautiful lawn mower. It is not the worst part of my week. Thank you."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ranger838
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2010
mower
"easy to push, dependable, low cost, good for small yards"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
patty
Location:Salem, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 12, 2010
TB130 TriAction Push Mower
"I purchased this mower at the end of the season last year. I mowed the lawn a few times and was very satisfird. Ease of starting, performance, and easy to use. To my surprise this Spring I peu my TB130TriAction Push Mower to the ultimate mtest, the survivng a Northeast winter. I took the mower outside and it started right up. It was like winter had never happened!!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyFace00
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 8, 2010
Walking Mower
"This mower is top line. It's easy to use and does a great job."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnBob
Location:Ferndale, Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (99 Reviews)
Date:April 6, 2010
Great Mower out of the box
"I just purchased this mower I moved to a home with a much smaller yard really didn't feel the need for a self propelled. And I didn't feel like rebuilding my old mowers carb again. Anyway the mower works flawlessly and was a snap to put together and fired right up first pull. Initially I was worried about the size of the bag compared to my old mower thinking it was too small but this mower really shreds the clippings and you get a lot in the bag and it fits perfectly in the paper yard waste bag when you empty it. No idea how it will last since I have only used it for one day but so far very impressed with the quality of cut and the quietness of the mower. And one more thing I was able to get my girlfriend to start mower on first pull she could never get any other pull starts started. So it must be pretty easy."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>