Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.536 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (179 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
43
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
93%166 of 179reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetheoutdoors
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
Great Mower
"I have a huge yard, this mower makes it a snap to cut! I love the easy way to adjust the wheel height, I find it very easy to start, and the bag is easy to dump.
I like the no prime feature and like how overall it is streamlined and easy to push!
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippy
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2015
Mower
"Great Mower!!! No Problems so far. light weight, easy to start and use. would recommend it to anyone anytime."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilMann
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
My right arm thanks you
"After suffering through a season of "will it start? Please start" I ditched the old mower and bought the Troy-Bilt. Since it is new I can't really comment on the durability but the performance, ease of use and quiet motor is outstanding. One pull, maybe even a half a pull, and I am off and running. Love the mulching capability."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackrussell
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
grate mower
"This mower is very easy to push and use. The best thing is how easy and fast to start, one pull every time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shersabef
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
This is the Prius of Push Mowers!!
"Excellent durability, easiest mower to maintain I have ever owned."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowboy42104
Location:Bowling Green, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 17, 2015
TB130 Troy-Bilt Push Mower
"So far this has been a great mower. The Honda engine is VERY quite and has never failed to start on the first pull. I've only had it about two months so I can't comment on anything long-term, but so far I have no complaint."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandontaskagain
Location:Harriman, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 16, 2015
TB130
"Starts easy. Cuts even tall, thick grass really well. Light and maneuverable. Really shines in tight areas or around obstacles or tree roots."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arthyr
Location:Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 14, 2015
I love it so far!
"I've only used this a couple of times, but it has been easy to start, mows the lawn easily, and emptying the bag is very easy. I love that I can move the wheels up and down so easily, and hope I have this lawnmower a long time."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worminator
Location:draper,va.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:May 11, 2015
New TB130
"Excellent equipment for my needs. Un-ridable lawn on a steep angle. Very impressed with the vacuum which pulls the grass up for a uniform clipping. Rolls easily and smoothly and starts first pull every time. Very satisfied."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAGodfrey
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:April 30, 2015
Good mower
"Easiest starting mower I've ever owned. Easy to empty bag and adjust height."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goman
Location:Corbin, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2015
Best ever
"This is the best push mower I've ever purchased in 25 years. It starts with one pull every time. It cuts my grass evenly and well. I would recommend this model with the great Honda engine."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romeaspen
Location:Cypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
My second Troy-Bilt lawnmower w/Honda engine
"I purchased my first Troy-Bilt lawnmower w/Honda engine eight years ago and it is still running. I just bought my second one it is a TB130 model. It starts easily w/auto choke every time. I am happy with purchase.
Likes: ease of starting, lightweight, runs good, reliable, comes with a grass catcher attachment.
Dislikes: None thus far.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wujayes
Location:Queensland, Australia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
TB130 Mower
"Used this for the fifth time yesterday. So far has started first pull every time and has cut mowing time in half. I used the catcher on the first three occasions and found it easy to handle. Used without catcher the last two times and was impressed how quickly and efficiently the lawn was finished. It took me a while to get used to the fact the engine switches off every time you let go of the handle, but I soon learnt to trust the fact that a quick half pull and it just burst into life again. My old mower would have refused to start for at another least half hour."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoneySams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:January 15, 2015
Great Mower
"Only have had the mower for about 6 months but it works great. Im glad I went with the Honda motor instead of the Briggs and Stratton. The Honda motor is much more powerful and starts a lot easier."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarryS
Location:NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:December 11, 2014
Excellent mower
"Used 5 times thus far with no issues. Easy to push and maneuver. Starts on 2nd pull."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharliePA
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:December 11, 2014
Great Mower
"I have owned this mower now for two years and have never had any problems with it. Even after hitting a tree root and having to replace the blade it started up without any issue. The blade was easy to purchased and replace."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnB
Location:Virginia Beach VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2014
TB130 A JOY TO USE
"Why did I wait so long to replace my old mower? My TB130 starts with ease, a half pull on the cord and it is running. The mower cuts my lawn smooth, turning easily and I've finished the job speedily and very much to my satisfaction. Love it!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TomT
Location:Pinson, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:November 3, 2014
Great Mower
"Honda engine was the strongest factor in decision to buy this mower. Started on first pull out of the box. Ideal for small level yard - 1/2 acre or less. No need for self-propelled feature on this lightweight but well-constructed unit."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dbjcyclist
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:November 1, 2014
Simple and reliable
"Love the simplicity and reliability of this mower. Turns well, starts almost telepathically, and is quiet, smooth joy to use. It's a great mulching mower, but if you're wanting to blow or bag, I'd recommend changing the blade. We have a smooth lot, and didn't want the complexity of self-propelled. This mower is just perfect for us."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbytodd
Location:Central NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (179 Reviews)
Date:October 30, 2014
Best Purchase that Day
"Easy to go from box to grass, with a 5 minute set up. Started on the first pull. Have only had the mower a short period ( 3 cuts), so I can't comment on it's durability. If it's anything like my last Troy-Bilt, it'll outlive me!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>