Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
36
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
94%118 of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenda49
Location:Quinton, AL 35130, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"Glides with ease cuts the lawn great. Best mower I have had."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinkaid
Location:SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 31, 2013
First pull start every time!
"This is my second TB130 in 2 months. The front tires on the first one after two lawn cuts kept on falling down from the 3 setting to the 1 setting. This is a great feature being able to adjust both front tires at the same time but my first mower must have had a flaw. My second TB130 is on its 4th lawn mowing and no problems. Both mowers started on the first pull straight out of the box and have started on the first pull every time!"
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyRed
Location:Meriden, CT, USA
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2013
Meets my needs
"Perfect mower for me. Easy to push, starts first pull every time.
Anyone having trouble may want to set the choke, grab the starting rope then squeeze the handle and pull the rope at the same time. Works every time for me. Once it warms up don't need to use the choke. Have had this about 2 months and so far so good.
"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michael123
Location:Tallahassee, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 14, 2013
best machine for the money
"i have owned this machine for 9 months....it runs every two weeks....i have yet to service it but thats going to happen soon..i have cleared wooded areas....and service serval lawns ....its very dependable and reliable ....i would recommend this product to any lookin for a lawn mower to service small yards....quarter acre or less..."
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stvtlmn
Location:Gardendale, Al
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2012
Nice lawnmower
"This is a nice lawnmower. It starts with first pull every time."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weezer
Location:Palmerton, Pa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 30, 2012
The Engine Sold me!
"The engine is what really sold me. I used to work in the equipment rental business and we found that no engine lasted longer, started as easy, runs as quiet, and required less maintainence than a Honda engine. This coupled with a good price had me sold. The bag and shoot are easy to chang out and the mower is easy to clean and service. I have owned my mower for 2 yrs now and it still looks and runs like new!"
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sapper
Location:Virginia
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 24, 2012
Great Lawn Mower
"This lawn mower replaced a lawn mower I had only 4 years. This mower is of a higher quality and cost just about the same. My wife and I can both use this mower without any trouble. A great purchase. We have used it for about 4 months without any trouble."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LARS414
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 24, 2012
Decent Mower
"FOR THE PRICE, THIS IS A REALLY GOOD MOWER FOR A SMALL YARD. EASY TO USE. DECENT MOWER."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayeB
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2012
Love It
"This mower is very fuel efficient. It cuts well and is very easy to push."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmanhj
Location:knoxville, Tn
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
Yeah!
"Great mower at a good price. It has plenty of power for those times when life happens and the grass gets extra high. I like how quiet it runs as well. this is not really a dislike but a reminder to drain gas when not in use or your carburator will gum up."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bullock1
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
One of the best
"I am very pleased with my purchase of this mower. It was very easy to put together and started right up. Would recommend highly to any one looking to purchase a new mower."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
kimberley
Location:Broken arrow,Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
lawn mowing made easy
"I love my triaction high wheel walk behind push mower , it makes mowing so much easier with the high back wheels .I love that there is no raking involved as it is bagged as you mow . I would highly recommend this product."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RKellyGA
Location:Augusta, GA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
My First, and probably my last
"I have not personally owned a lawnmower before this purchase. I had several men who recommended the Troy-built line of equipment, so I looked at their selections and was more than glad to make the purchase. I spent about the same as the other premium line of products. The TB130 performs very well, and starts with one easy pull. The mulching option works well and the cut is small enough to work well as mulch. The product performed so well, that I have also purchased a trimmer from Troy-built as well. The product performs so well that with proper maintenance, I believe it to be the last purchase I'll need to make."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JesusFan
Location:Williamsburg, KY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:August 9, 2012
Great Mower!
"I purchased this mower because one I had for 4 years would not run. This is a terrific mower. It starts with one pull, it will mow my entire yard (50x250 feet) on ONE tank of gas. It has the biggest tank I've seen on a mower. All I essentially have to do is hold the handle when I mow......it practically is THAT easy to use. I have never had a Honda motor on a mower before, but it seems to be really good-quality. I WOULD definitely recommend this mower."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yardman2
Location:san diego
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2012
"Great mower and quality for the money. I would definately recommend it."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surfside
Location:Surfside, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
"Great mower. Motor runs very smooth and is easy to start."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tgumm
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2012
excelent mower
"This is the best mower I have ever had it starts easy and is the most dependable mower I have used .You never have to worry about it starting"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeffD
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 1, 2012
Started with 1st pull !
"Easy to Assemble, after adding supplied oil, Gas, the mower started with the 1st pull ! no issues with the mower, having larger wheels in the rear, I didn't have problems pushing the mower, didn't miss the self propelled option."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rottenweiler2003
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 29, 2012
TB130 walk behind
"Just bought the TB130 high wheel walk behind mower and used it for the first time, Wow! I replaced my old walk behind because it pushed hard . Small wheels on a deck that was pieced together with a motor from something else. The TB130 starts on the first pull and runs smooth and quiet. The large wheels make for turning and maneuvering in my small yard quite easy. It has very ample power and didn't bog down in tall grass, in the mulching mode with back and side blocked. I liked the idea of the HONDA engine because they're noted for quiet running and long endurance if cared for maintenance wise, as would probably all the engine brands used on there machines but I just happen to like honda engines, so that was a deciding factor for me with this particular model. I like the way the choke opens itself automatically so you cannot flood the engine accidentally. I would have liked to had the deck wash hose connector on this model as the models that are higher on the model line-up, price wise do. All things considered, I still love this model and it's performance. There are aftermarket kits available that can be installed ( deck wash hose connectors ), so maybe down the road I might go that route. Thanks to TROY-BUILT for a great mower!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 TriAction High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobby100000
Location:midwest Illinois
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2012
easiest mower to use
"this push mower is by far the easiest to use. It pushes so easy my 8 year old can do it easy. It mows fast and easy. Very durable. Starts first pull everytime. just love it"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>