Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
38
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
1
93%136 of 146reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spotter270
Location:Madison Heights, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Troy Built Mower
"2nd year owned, still starts on the first pull. Looking forward to many years of service."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Defy
Location:Jackson, MS, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Good Mower
"Starts on first pull!!,easy wheel adjustment,mows great, quiet motor"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ancient
Location:Springfield, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
One of the best walk behind mowers owned!
"Purchased my lawn mower from Lowe's in 2009, have used it to mow two separate lawns each season. No problems starting, and the mower cuts the thickest grass with ease.... I would suggest this mower to anyone who wants to have a good dependable mower for their yard."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Summermowing
Location:Florida
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:September 4, 2014
Homeowners best friend
"Mowing the lawn is not a job most of us look forward to, but using my TB130 was the best decision I made. The mower was not the most expensive so I thought it would run good for a short period of time before it starts giving me trouble. Exactly the opposite, it starts and runs like new and made it easier to mow the lawn from my old mower. I recommend this mower to anyone"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarEagle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:September 2, 2014
Great Lawn Mower
"Lawn mower cuts and mulches grass and leaves well. Runs well so far and starts easily."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacMark
Location:Tenants Harbor, St. George, ME 04860, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Good Troy-Bilt Lawn Mower With Honda GCV160 Engine
"Given the problems I had with 3 Non Troy-Bilt Lawn Mowers with Briggs and Stanton Engines I would always Use, Service And Buy Troy-Bilts with their Honda Engines !
My Car is a 2012 Honda Insight Hybrid, My Snow Blower Is a Honda Snow Blower and Now this Troy-Bilt TB130 with the Honda Engine Is GREAT !
I will tell family and friends to Buy Troy-Bilt Products with Honda Engines ! It even uses Less Fuel !
Thank You !
Regards,
Mark"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Longhorn1992
Location:Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2014
Flawless
"Best mower I have ever owned. When Troybilt said mower would start the first time they were not joking. I would recommend this mower without hesitation."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pooh1978
Location:Edmond, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:June 24, 2014
Great Mower
"Engine fired up on first pull, Easy to put together, Grass looks great!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joendoodle
Location:Rural Michigan
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
TB 130 easy to start, easy to mow
"We've had a High rear wheel mower for years. When we needed the replacement, the TB130 was picked due to features, price and the Honda motor.
This mower Is quieter than any other mower we own. Starts real easy and the ergonomics make it easy for the 4' 11" wife or me (6' 2") to use.
Emergency stop / Brake lever is comfortable to hold.
Fuel shutoff valve is a great idea to keep the carb. from "gumming up".
A hose connection (for cleanup) would be convenient."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Mike123
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2014
Great Machine
"Good Quaility Product for a good price. Also, I like the RED color."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovestogarden
Location:Clarksville, TN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Wonderful mower
"I have been using this mower for three weeks and I am very pleased. It is light weight enough for me to handle with ease, starts like a dream ever time, and is the best purchase I've made in years. I mow almost an acre over the course of the week and needed something this easy to use."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen447
Location:Texas,US
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Troy bullt
"One pull start, great!!!, lawn, looks good, live on over 5 acres, have lot of areas have to use push mower, happy, with purchase, this one cost à little more but worth every penny."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wootobi
Location:Kentucky, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:November 25, 2013
Definitely a Troy-Bilt fan.
"Bought it in 2011 when my last one (not a Troy-Bilt) went south after only two years. Starts every time without effort. With the big wheel design it makes it effortless to mow a 1/2 acre. The motor has consistent rmp no matter how tall the grass is. Troy-Bilt has earned my business since 2008 when I purchased a 4 cycle trimmer. Not looking to change either. Looking to buy a Troy-Bilt riding mower next."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heakster
Location:Wilkesboro, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:October 24, 2013
Great Mower, Great Value!!!
"This is the first Troy-Bilt mower that I have ever purchased and I am glad I did. This is also the first mower that I have purchased since 2003 as my last one finally kicked it. I decided to purchase the model that has the Briggs and Stratton engine due to the durability of my last mower engine. My first mow was performed with ease despite the 6 weeks that had passed since my last one. Needless to say, my grass was thick and bent over due to the time that had passed and this mower cut right through it without hesitation. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a new or upgraded mower than the one they currently have!!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOx
Location:Jacksonville, NC
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2013
Superb Lawnmower
"Absolutely the best push lawnmower I have ever used. Easy to start, simple to use. Best of the Best! You can't go wrong with this lawnmower! Get it and you will be glad you did!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Felixcat
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2013
What was I waiting for!?!
"I have been an old school walk behind mower guy since forever. I had seen some high wheel models out there and decided to give that style a try. I also wanted to get away from the low end big box base models whose engines typically revved high/low and were of inferior quality. After reviewing a lot of machines, I decided the Troy Built would be the best for me as it had the coveted Honda engine, known for its reliability. I bought the cheapest Troy Built high wheel with Honda engine that I could find, and it is a Cadillac compared to any of the previous mowers I have owned, Throw in the ease of pushing and maneuverability associated with the rear high wheels, and I have been smiling ever since. What was I waiting for!?!"
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jarro
Location:la.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"Easy to start and easy to maneuver. love the bagger and one lever wheel adjustments!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brenda49
Location:Quinton, AL 35130, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"Glides with ease cuts the lawn great. Best mower I have had."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kinkaid
Location:SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:July 31, 2013
First pull start every time!
"This is my second TB130 in 2 months. The front tires on the first one after two lawn cuts kept on falling down from the 3 setting to the 1 setting. This is a great feature being able to adjust both front tires at the same time but my first mower must have had a flaw. My second TB130 is on its 4th lawn mowing and no problems. Both mowers started on the first pull straight out of the box and have started on the first pull every time!"
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RubyRed
Location:Meriden, CT, USA
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (146 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2013
Meets my needs
"Perfect mower for me. Easy to push, starts first pull every time.
Anyone having trouble may want to set the choke, grab the starting rope then squeeze the handle and pull the rope at the same time. Works every time for me. Once it warms up don't need to use the choke. Have had this about 2 months and so far so good.
"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>