Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.546 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
44
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
1
93%171 of 184reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Review 21 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
campingjack
Location:Redding, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
Great mower
"The TB130 has been a great mower so far . The Honda engine has more than enough power to mow through my thick bermuda grass , plus its a pretty quiet engine . I really dont care for the fuel shut-off valve , but I guess I will get used to it . This mower feels about 10 pounds lighter than the 15 year old Craftsman it replaced."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littleshear
Location:Rincon, GA 31326, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 11, 2015
TB130
"My new mower is easy to use. This is the first mower that I didn't have to prime. It starts on the first pull every time. The only problem that I have had is the side discharge guard dislodges easily. The other pluses greatly out weigh this one annoyance. With my other mowers I would have to fill them up at least 4 times to cut my half acre now I can cut it with just 2 fill ups. It gives a nice even cut and my lawn look good after cutting. I enjoy using my new Troy-Bilt mower. If you are looking for an easy to use dependable mower, this is the machine for you."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCConsumer
Location:Charlotte, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
GREAT PUSH LAWNMOWER
"Needed to buy a new lawnmower this year. Decided on the Troy Built mower powered by Honda. We have less than a half acre to mow and this is a perfect mower for the job. Easy to start, easy to adjust and great power to cut the tall grass when needed.
We did not want to spend a ton on a mower and we did not need all of the bells and whistles of more expensive models.
I would highly recommend this mower.
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SammyJr
Location:Columbus, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 6, 2015
impressed
"New mower starts on the first pull and does a great job on the lawn. Very happy with it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrussellteam
Location:Westfield, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
Great Push-mower!
"We choose the push mower for extra exercise, but this one is SO easy to use, it almost defeats the purpose. It is very well engineered to make adjustments easy by moving only one side of the front and back to adjust the height. No more struggling with all 4 wheels! It starts on the first pull everytime, without having to prime it. I love it!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetheoutdoors
Location:Saint Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
Great Mower
"I have a huge yard, this mower makes it a snap to cut! I love the easy way to adjust the wheel height, I find it very easy to start, and the bag is easy to dump.
I like the no prime feature and like how overall it is streamlined and easy to push!
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippy
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2015
Mower
"Great Mower!!! No Problems so far. light weight, easy to start and use. would recommend it to anyone anytime."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhilMann
Location:Newark, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
My right arm thanks you
"After suffering through a season of "will it start? Please start" I ditched the old mower and bought the Troy-Bilt. Since it is new I can't really comment on the durability but the performance, ease of use and quiet motor is outstanding. One pull, maybe even a half a pull, and I am off and running. Love the mulching capability."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackrussell
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
grate mower
"This mower is very easy to push and use. The best thing is how easy and fast to start, one pull every time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shersabef
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2015
This is the Prius of Push Mowers!!
"Excellent durability, easiest mower to maintain I have ever owned."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cowboy42104
Location:Bowling Green, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 17, 2015
TB130 Troy-Bilt Push Mower
"So far this has been a great mower. The Honda engine is VERY quite and has never failed to start on the first pull. I've only had it about two months so I can't comment on anything long-term, but so far I have no complaint."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandontaskagain
Location:Harriman, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 16, 2015
TB130
"Starts easy. Cuts even tall, thick grass really well. Light and maneuverable. Really shines in tight areas or around obstacles or tree roots."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arthyr
Location:Littleton, CO, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 14, 2015
I love it so far!
"I've only used this a couple of times, but it has been easy to start, mows the lawn easily, and emptying the bag is very easy. I love that I can move the wheels up and down so easily, and hope I have this lawnmower a long time."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worminator
Location:draper,va.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:May 11, 2015
New TB130
"Excellent equipment for my needs. Un-ridable lawn on a steep angle. Very impressed with the vacuum which pulls the grass up for a uniform clipping. Rolls easily and smoothly and starts first pull every time. Very satisfied."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DAGodfrey
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:April 30, 2015
Good mower
"Easiest starting mower I've ever owned. Easy to empty bag and adjust height."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goman
Location:Corbin, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2015
Best ever
"This is the best push mower I've ever purchased in 25 years. It starts with one pull every time. It cuts my grass evenly and well. I would recommend this model with the great Honda engine."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Romeaspen
Location:Cypress, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
My second Troy-Bilt lawnmower w/Honda engine
"I purchased my first Troy-Bilt lawnmower w/Honda engine eight years ago and it is still running. I just bought my second one it is a TB130 model. It starts easily w/auto choke every time. I am happy with purchase.
Likes: ease of starting, lightweight, runs good, reliable, comes with a grass catcher attachment.
Dislikes: None thus far.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wujayes
Location:Queensland, Australia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
TB130 Mower
"Used this for the fifth time yesterday. So far has started first pull every time and has cut mowing time in half. I used the catcher on the first three occasions and found it easy to handle. Used without catcher the last two times and was impressed how quickly and efficiently the lawn was finished. It took me a while to get used to the fact the engine switches off every time you let go of the handle, but I soon learnt to trust the fact that a quick half pull and it just burst into life again. My old mower would have refused to start for at another least half hour."
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MoneySams
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:January 15, 2015
Great Mower
"Only have had the mower for about 6 months but it works great. Im glad I went with the Honda motor instead of the Briggs and Stratton. The Honda motor is much more powerful and starts a lot easier."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB130 High-Wheel Walk-Behind Push Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BarryS
Location:NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (185 Reviews)
Date:December 11, 2014
Excellent mower
"Used 5 times thus far with no issues. Easy to push and maneuver. Starts on 2nd pull."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>