Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
18
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 star
4
84%69 of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Review 1 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marceemarc
Location:Graham, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Great Mower
"We have had this mower for 4 years now and have had minimal issues with it.
It performs awesome and makes cutting this hill filled yard easy.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soonerookie
Location:Forney, TX 75126, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
Love this Troy-bilt
"Best mower I ever.owened.Will never go back to a non self - propelled mower. Starts right up ever time and ez moving. Will buy a mother if this one ever breaks down."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emeraldcity55
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:September 5, 2014
Best Ever!
"I recently purchased my mower and I LOVE it!!! So easy to start and use. Would recommend Troy Built to everyone!! I have also owned a tiller for over 30 yrs.(still works) and was VERY happy with that as well!! Thank you Troy Built for making such fantastic merchandise"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dnel
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:August 30, 2014
Good purchase. wife can handle it. Fun.
"This machine is very easy to use and care for. Easy to start and maintenance is very simple to accomplish."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Bigguy1978
Location:Brick, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:July 21, 2014
Awesome mower
"I have always purchased troy bilt but this mower is by far the best. Start on every pull, would recommend!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Barrioboy
Location:Cape Coral, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:July 15, 2014
First Time
"I just bought this mower in July. My lawn was almost 2 feet high due to me not being home. The mower was easy to set up and it started at first pull. I was able to mow the lawn and the yard even though it was 2 feet high. The mower was easy to navigate and it cut the grass with no problem. Actually, this is the first mower I've own, and I'm very satisfied with the product. I would recommend this mower to anyone."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
caot
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:July 15, 2014
Couldn't start the engine
"I got the mover about 2 years. It couldn't start anymore. Replaced RJ2YLE by RJ19LMC for I can not find RJ2YLE anywhere.
The carburetor looks fine. While trying to start, it is only choking around 10 to 20 seconds, then stops. The choking sounds not good. The sound is low and not continous. Even with engine start fluid, it did the same.
Want to get a solution about it."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Casey4S
Location:North Port Florida
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:July 2, 2014
TB210 Mower
"I bought this mower 3 summers ago and couldn't be more delighted with it's performance. It starts first pull every time. I did leave it out and uncovered two winters ago and got moisture in the gas tank, (my fault) but after a quick change of gas it took maybe 3 pulls that time only. After a bit of sputtering at first, it has been running strong ever since. Ease of starting should be 10 stars for this mower. The lawn season is pretty long here on the Florida SunCoast and this mower is up to the task. I am 66 years old so this is not my first mower by any means, but this is indeed the best.
I also have a TB22 String trimmer which works great too."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tomohio
Location:ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:June 27, 2014
new lawn mower
"The mower was easy to assemble and was a pleasure to use for the first time. I appreciated the fact that oil was provided and sample pack of stabil. What a great company to make a first time troybilt purchaser a customer for life. I will continue to buy troybilt products for my lawn and garden needs. Thank you."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Vicky
Location:Pecos, TX 79772, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:June 1, 2014
HARD TO START
"Every time I start the mower when the engine is cold I have to use a screw driver to push the linkage spring back until the engine gets warm, about two minutes. I have had to do this from day one of owning it. It has a auto choke."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrGreenthumb
Location:Gunter, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2014
Great reliable mower, but does not multch well
"I love my mower, it starts mostly with the first pull. I've had it 2 yrs now and its time to change the blade and wheels as expected of any mower. I run VP fuel in all my lawn equipment because it has no ethanol. Ethanol will kill all motors eventually. The only thing about the mower I do not like is that it doesnt multch very well compared to my past mowers. I have to make two passes to get rid of any clipping trails or clumps. I'm going to try a different blade and see how it works."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jjjjj
Location:Texas, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:April 2, 2014
will not start
"I had the mower for one season and it was difficult to start. I used it maybe 10 times. I try to start and just pull and pull and pull. no prime bulb and so don't know what to do."
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
JKRASNER
Location:Western Massachusetts
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:January 31, 2014
reliable mower
"My Troy-Bilt mower has been and continues to be reliable and rugged. Simple maintenance each Spring sharpen blade - oil, spark plug and filter change and I'm all set for the growing season."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ghost
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 28, 2013
Lawn mower
"Does a good job, in tall grass you will need to move a little slower to get an even cut."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jose
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 27, 2013
Mower
"Easy to use, I like the fact that it has an automatic choke and a deck wash!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bradford
Location:Schenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2013
Mower
"Great mower. Starts every time. Easy maintenance. Gets the job done."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat1
Location:Yuma, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Best Christmas Present
"This mower is so convent and easy to use. To start the mower is really easy and smooth. To clean and remove oil is a easy job. I can push the mower without any problem and I recommend this mower to my friends, family, and others."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zucc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great mower
"This is a great mower. It starts easy and cuts uniformly. I like the handle controls and the automatic choke. I'm sure it will continue to perform well for many years."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BB3RJD
Location:Houston,
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Questionable Purchase
"Great mower for the first three times I used it and then it wouldn't crank for me. I had to return it to Lowes where I purchased it and argued with them until they issued me a new identical replacement mower.
I have used the new replacement mower twice and am waiting to see if it will give me the same problem. If it does, then I will not purchase another Troy Bilt.
"
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB210 TriAction 21 Front Wheel Drive Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joeyw
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (82 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
Great Mower
"I'm an older woman with a steep yard to mow. This mower is easy to start and because it's self-propelled I have no trouble with the steep yard."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>