Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start

21 TriAction Cutting System with 3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Rear Bag
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%17 of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Review 1 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bezoar
Location:campbellsville, KY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:August 1, 2010
Just What I needed
"I used to use a Troy Built push mower, but when I was diagnosed with prostate cancer and started chemo, I began to lose the strength I needed to do my entire lawn with my push mower.
I decided to buy the Troy Built electric start self propelled mower.
Just let me say, I can now mow my entire lawn with strength to spare. Another nice thing is that it’s so quiet, that it doesn’t drown out my iPod music. This is a phenomenal mower and the deck wash “thingy” was a definite deal maker. Can’t say enough about this mower. I would not hesitate to recommend this mower to anyone. This one’s a winner Troy Built!!!
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Budh
Location:Palm Bay, FL, USA
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
best mower yet
"My son bougtht this mower for me after open heart surgery. .Living in another state he would not be able to help and knowing my independent nature gave me this gift . The electric start and self propel feature make walking behind no effort .Now I can get in my walk while doing something useful!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
paintman
Location:Myrtle Beach,SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2010
Had to retire a old friend
"I purchased a troy-bilt in 1995 it was a mulching mower only it was made of cast aluminum which you dont find today,had to get another mower do to a heart condition there was no question to which make i was going to buy. I purchased the TB270ES which i am very pleased with like the ease of starting and the height adjustment only issue i have is it doesn't have a folding handle for storage.
Frank
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rope
Location:Gilcest , Colorado
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:August 18, 2010
Front Drive needs work
"The front wheel drive belt needs to go back to the drawing board. I replace the belt 3 or 4 times a year and I have a small yard.The rest of the mower is great . I really love the electric start. I have had it two years and will not buy one again.
Thanks"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crazyaboutit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:June 15, 2010
the best ever
"I purchased this electric start mower for fathers day(early purchase), and by far, this is the best mower I have ever owned. it starts the first time. it automatically speeds up for high grass. it does not use a lot of fuel.the front wheel drive is great.the height adjustment is also great. i would recommend this mower to anyone!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rocknmom1961
Location:Taylor Springs,IL
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:May 24, 2010
Great mower
"This mower is great. I have a back injury so the self propelled is wonderful."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apd151
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2010
nice mower
"I love the electric start...the directions have you charge the starter for 8 hours before using, but mine had plenty of power right out of the box for several starts. The bag design is a little cheesy but does the job, just make sure it's on right or you will get a face full of clippings... it'll be interesting to see if the plastic/rubber that holds in on stays strong in a couple years. The directions for the wash down port aren't the best so I am waiting till the motor cools before putting water on it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shadow
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:May 12, 2010
Well built
"I have used my new mower several times. It is a solid piece of machinery. Has a strong B&S engine. Mulches well. Starts easily and cleans up easily too. Especially like the deck hose hook-up. Will buy Troy-Built again"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheatah
Location:Aurora,CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Date:April 3, 2010
Easy to use
"After years of pushing my old mower accross almost a qtr acre up and down hills I finally decided to try out a self propelled. My Aerator guy recomended I buy a troy-bilt although my push mower,snow blower and roto tiller are all troy-built. I already knew I was going to. This mower is great. My first self propelled. When I unpacked it and put it together (took 5 minutes) I added the oil some gas and on the second pull it started right up.As with all troy-bilt products it seems to be put together very well for the average home owner model,I am a little leary of all the ABS plastic parts on it though, I'll have to get back to you at the end of the season to let you know how that works out. Best of all it does take the work out of mowing the lawn all you have to do is walk and steer,no more pushing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TB270 ES Self-Propelled Mower with Electric Start
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5 stars (18 Reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 9 out of 9
Durability
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Performance
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5