Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac

31cc, 2-Cycle Engine Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Average Customer Rating:
2.688 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
41%26 of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Review 21 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lawn1
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 21, 2009
Worst Unit I Ever Bought
"I will never buy this type of blower from troy-bilt again. It is the worst running unit i have ever owned. Will not start our keep running. Always broken."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Monkton
Location:Baltimore
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 20, 2009
Worse Purchase Ever
"The Troy Built TB320BV is junk, it is the worse blower I have ever used. It has no power, stalls repeatedly and the throttle always slides back to slow. I only had it three years and rarely use it, going back to dragging out my cord and using the electric blower. The only good thing about it is that is is relatively easy to start. I wish it would break so I could get a new one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Goat
Location:Lake St. Louis, Missouri
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 9, 2009
DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
"I absolutely hate this blower!!!! It's been hard to start since day one & once it does get started, you need to leave it run forever on #2 before going to #3. The trottle lever is under the handle & does not stay in one position - always moves back to turtle mode when being used. I used it as a vacuum recently & found the bag to be way too small & the zipper is on the side making it very cumbersome to remove the leaves - you have to dig them out with your hands. I used it once yesterday 11/8 and the pull cord will not release, it's stuck & now I have to take it in for service......DO NOT BUY THIS MODEL!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cattooth8
Location:east tenn.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2009
"it's really hard to start cold and weights a ton after you use it for a little while 3-6 min."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shivane
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:September 26, 2009
Worst purchase ever
"This has been the most difficult to start machine I have ever purchased. I finally saved up enough money to purchase what I thought was an excellent and durable blower only to spend more money and hours upon hours trying to start it. I have used more energy pulling on the starter chord and taking it to the shop for more starter fluid than this old man can give. Don't believe them when they say it starts with a spring assisted smooth even pull. It wont start on any kind of pull!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blowerhater
Location:hartford, ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:September 10, 2009
worked good at first
"The blower works well, once started. I've had it for 2 years now.
It actually starts right up with 1 or 2 pulls.
The problem is that i need to let it sit idleing for 10 min other wise it will shut down if i give it throttle.
After the 10 min of it sitting by itself running, we are good to go. the other problem is the actual throttle piece, where i control the speed...it always flips back to low, i had to bungie it to full....its never really a good thiing when you have to start using bungies.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dakota
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:September 7, 2009
Good blower with issues
"I've had this blower/vac for several years. I use it to blow grass clippings off my 200 foot long drive and sidewalk during the summer and to blow and vac leaves in the fall. I have a very heavily wooded property, so lots of leaves. It has good power, and does a good job blowing grass / leaves and has good power as a leaf vac.
But, it has issues. First, the throttle won't stay full open. I use a large rubber band to hold it open, otherwise it is very annoying.
Second, the vacuum bag is way, way, waaaay too small. This makes using it to vacuum leaves very slow work in spite of the good power of the machine itself.
Third, the bag is annoying to empty, requiring you to dig your hand in and drag the leaves out.
Fourth, while it starts fine cold, it floods very easily when warm, and if it floods, you may as well take a break for 15-20 minutes or so.
It is a shame these relatively small (and relatively easily fixed with some design adjustments) issues mar what is generally a fine machine."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lcampos
Location:SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:June 19, 2009
Bad blower
"Doesn't work well Date: June 1, 2009
"Bought it six month ago, used 5 or 6 times and always had starting problems. . Good power and performance until it decides no start.
After 6 uses it won't stay running. No more starts any ways. When choke left on - dies. When choke moved slightly - dies.. When choked move further or all the way - dies.
.
THIS IS A BAD BLOWER.
Failed after a fews light uses
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janbds
Location:Enterprise Al
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:June 7, 2009
Disposable
"I have had leaf blowers in the past and this one stared out super! Then after 2 seasons it gave it all up. Couldn't get it started and was blowing oil. Took it to a small engne repar shop and paid $45 buck to get it running again... but was never the same. Must have bown a ring as oil was leaking. So won't be buying another Troy and won't be using that small engine repair shop either. Sad in today's world, just use it up and throw it away."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Morgantown, WV
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2009
Great Product
"I've only had my blower for a few months, but no problems. It starts great & runs great. The only thing I don't like is the bag strap. Make sure you don't get it to close to the motor. I nearly melted in half the 1st time out. I'm still very pleased with the performance so far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jdb1943
Location:Louisville Ky
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 27, 2009
only lasted 2 years
"major problem after just two seasons ! had to throw away"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Westchester, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2009
disappointed
"It worked well for a while. Now it does not start properly"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roy2008
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 9, 2009
Needs Some Improvement
"I bought the TB320BV Gas Blower/Vac about a year ago. The speed control lever would vibrate from high to medium. I took it back to the dealer and they gave me a new one. It occasionally does the same.
If you follow the starting instructions for starting, it starts. Occasionally, after using, it is difficult to restart. The motor has some power and I have had no problems with it other than the starting.
One of the tabs on the blower attachment broke off while attaching.
The vacumn bag assembly is designed wrong."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SamM
Location:Camby, IN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:March 12, 2009
Very Disappointed
"This blower appears to be a fairly decent design. However, poor quality and cheaply made components make it nearly unusable.
The throttle lever will not stay in the high position. You have to use a finger to keep the throttle on high, and that is not practical. The bag is nearly unusable because of the poor location of the zipper. Also, the zipper fails with very little use."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PowerJ
Location:Camarillo, CA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:January 20, 2009
Bad Bag, Good Blower
"I have used this blower for a year and year-round. It has always started nicely and performed well as a blower. However, when I used the bag when vacuuming up leaves, the zipper blew out after the second day of use. The zipper in the bag needs to be more substantial and not some zipper that you would use on a pair of kids shorts. Pretty disappointed. Now I have to either get another blower to do the leave cleanup, or have a new improved zipper put into the bag. I am not sure most people have time to custom fix this inferior bag. Too bad this bag blemished otherwise a good product. Spend some money and fix the zipper."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dannyh1972
Location:victoria, tx
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:December 15, 2008
wish i had looked around
"the blower itself works great. i have not had any problems with the starting of the unit but the bag is terrible!! it is very small and hard to get the leaves out when it comes to emptying the bag. the zipper is in a very stupid place. it should be on the bottom instead of the side. it is easier to just rake the leaves and use the old method of picking up the leaves by hand and putting them into a bag. i am looking for another blower/vac with a more user friendly bag."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Wagontire
Location:Southern California
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:December 1, 2008
Disappointed
"The blower worked well for approximately 1 hour. Then it became very difficult to start. Took it in for a tune up and it ran well for two 45 minutes sessions. Then had to get it tuned again. Now it will barely run faster than idle most of the time, though I can fool with the throttle and get it to sputter and accelerate before it dies back to idle. I think it is made to run this way. Very disappointing. I'll never buy Troy-Bilt again. As far as I can discern it was built to last just one usage and then be thrown away."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NYtroybuiltowner
Location:LI, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:December 1, 2008
Doesn't stay on
"Bought it last summer, used 6 times and always had starting problems. Vibrates quite a bit. Bag is very difficult to empty. Good power and performance when it decides to work.
After 6 uses it won't stay running. Starts with some degree of difficulty and then craps out right away. When choke left on - dies. When choke moved slightly - runs for 5 seconds - dies. When choked move further or all the way - runs for 3 seconds - dies.
You get the idea.
NOT A GOOD PRODUCT.
Failed after 6 light uses.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eaglerock
Location:Eagle Rock, VA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2008
Leaf Blower
"Great product so far. Easy to start, just can't get the pull cord to fully rewind, has great power. Only issue is with the vacuum as I agree with other comments, the bag is hard to empty and a larger capacity would be nice.
A larger fuel tank would be good too.
I like the ability to reduce the power with the flip of a switch.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDAll
Location:Roy, Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 18, 2008
Seems fine to me
"Like the other recent reviews, I found this blower to work fine after figuring out the best cold start procedure and I'm happy with the overall performance of this unit. I haven't had a chance to use the vac portion of this yet but found that after blowing the leaves in a low pile I just run my mower over them and that keeps me from having to empty the small bag that it comes with. I'll probably use it to vanquish the late season stragglers that fall before the snow comes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>