Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac

31cc, 2-Cycle Engine Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Average Customer Rating:
2.688 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
10
3 stars
9
2 stars
12
1 star
21
41%26 of 64reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Review 1 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
donm703
Location:Union, KY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:May 17, 2011
Typically Troy-Bilt
"Like all my other Troy-Bilt tools, My blower-vac starts easily and is always dependable."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scott347
Location:Surprise, AZ
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:June 18, 2010
Great Blower/Vac
"I bought this unit along with a TB20CS trimmer in 2006. This Blower/Vac still runs great. plenty powerful for leaf/debris, and when used as a Vac, has plenty of suction, (even sucks up good sized rocks) so you have to be careful there are none in your leaf pile. Mines been easy to start. just a few pushes of the primer bulb, flip the blue choke switch over till it clicks, and a couple quick pulls of the starter rope and she's up & running. as in my review of the TB20CS Trimmer, I use the same techniques with regard to maintenance. Definitely a well built & powerful unit. with a little ingenuity, I use it to air up my camping mattress & other items. talk about FAST inflation :-)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
weaselsgrl
Location:pittsburg
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2010
blow away
"this blower really blows em, blows all the leaves and debree from the gutters onto the neighbors yard,haha just kidding but it really does blow"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ranger838
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 30, 2010
Blower
"easy to use, lightweight, rugged, easy cleanup, dependable"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robyn625
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2010
Great blower/vac
"My wife and I use this regularly. Usually we use it as a blower but recently had a need to use the vac feature. I has performed very well. My only complaint is that the eyelets where the strap is supposed to clip break very easily."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Morgantown, WV
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2009
Great Product
"I've only had my blower for a few months, but no problems. It starts great & runs great. The only thing I don't like is the bag strap. Make sure you don't get it to close to the motor. I nearly melted in half the 1st time out. I'm still very pleased with the performance so far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eaglerock
Location:Eagle Rock, VA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2008
Leaf Blower
"Great product so far. Easy to start, just can't get the pull cord to fully rewind, has great power. Only issue is with the vacuum as I agree with other comments, the bag is hard to empty and a larger capacity would be nice.
A larger fuel tank would be good too.
I like the ability to reduce the power with the flip of a switch.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JDAll
Location:Roy, Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 18, 2008
Seems fine to me
"Like the other recent reviews, I found this blower to work fine after figuring out the best cold start procedure and I'm happy with the overall performance of this unit. I haven't had a chance to use the vac portion of this yet but found that after blowing the leaves in a low pile I just run my mower over them and that keeps me from having to empty the small bag that it comes with. I'll probably use it to vanquish the late season stragglers that fall before the snow comes."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWhomeowner
Location:Washington State
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 16, 2008
Pretty Satisfied
"Decided to buy a blower/vac after 20+ years of raking leaves on a 2+ acre lot (fortunately most trees are evergreens). I'm sure glad I bought the troy-bilt unit before I read some scary reviews ... those sounded pretty down on the unit. But after reading the starting directions over twice, I had no problems with getting it started. I did notice that when running with choke all the way open, it can occasionally stall out, but I just moved the choke back a bit ... generally it does fine. The throttle control also seems fine for me ... gloves may occasionally bump it, but not very often. I really like the knobs added on the handles ... makes it real easy and comfortable to use ... that's why I bought it over a competitor model ... nice 'ease of use' feature T-B engineers! I did find the vac bag difficult to empty though. A bigger bag, with the zipper covering one whole end would make it easier to empty. I did get the side sipper to work ok by emptying out the bottom, turning that part of the bag inside out, then the rest shakes out ok.
Also learned to reset my expectations ... raking and picking up can still be faster than vac usage ... but the vac works great in the many flower beds and 'tree islands' I have on my lot. The blower does well, and really sold me on the unit with the great job it did on my long driveway that was covered with needles and leaves. I'd encourage T-B to look over the strap and see if they could change the design to be easier to adjust and retain position. Overall, I'm very happy with this unit.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Warsaw
Location:Frankfort, Il
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2008
TB320BV Gas Blower/Vac
"I’m not in the habit of writing product reviews. I bought the Troy-Bilt blower despite a number of negative reviews that I found on their own website. After a poor experience with two Homelite blowers and a Craftsman, I decide to try the Troy-Bilt. The negative reviews seem to center on hard starting and the flip lever control for the throttle. Have had no problems starting or restarting the blower. It has this spring assist system that you need to rethink how you start a 2 cycle engine. Give it a slow, light, steady pull and the system turns over the engine by itself. The flip lever for the throttle is located in a position that you could easily move the lever when changing hands. I have not had this problem but could see why this may have caused some individuals a problem. For the price, it has a larger engine, more power and a larger capacity. I’m satisfied with the product and would recommend it to others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Busman
Location:Lugoff, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 17, 2008
Blower
"I have enjoyed my gas blower, but I beleive the bag for the vac could be a little stronger. I have had mine for about three years and I need to replace the bag and I have not been able to find one."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dew50
Location:Bartlesville,OK
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:May 20, 2010
"The bag latch broke the first time. Troy-Bilt sent one right away, no hassle. It was an easy fix. Good blower"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
imjason
Location:Iowa
Gender:Male
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 9, 2010
I like mine
"I've only used this about 5 times so far. It blows quite well, the vacuume part has a odd set up and only works ok. Overall I happy with mine."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shrubkiller
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 7, 2010
Good Blower
"This blower was a gift to me and has served well for over a year. Starts as it should, blows sufficiently, vacs OK. The only issue that I have had is the blower nozzle coming off during use. Put a screw in it and all is fine now. I would recommend the purchase to anyone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dakota
Location:Twin Cities, MN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:September 7, 2009
Good blower with issues
"I've had this blower/vac for several years. I use it to blow grass clippings off my 200 foot long drive and sidewalk during the summer and to blow and vac leaves in the fall. I have a very heavily wooded property, so lots of leaves. It has good power, and does a good job blowing grass / leaves and has good power as a leaf vac.
But, it has issues. First, the throttle won't stay full open. I use a large rubber band to hold it open, otherwise it is very annoying.
Second, the vacuum bag is way, way, waaaay too small. This makes using it to vacuum leaves very slow work in spite of the good power of the machine itself.
Third, the bag is annoying to empty, requiring you to dig your hand in and drag the leaves out.
Fourth, while it starts fine cold, it floods very easily when warm, and if it floods, you may as well take a break for 15-20 minutes or so.
It is a shame these relatively small (and relatively easily fixed with some design adjustments) issues mar what is generally a fine machine."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JKing
Location:NJ
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 12, 2008
TB320BV
"I think this is a good value. I've not had problems with it in the first season with me. It does start and work as designed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheLib
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2008
Good . . .except
"I don't have trouble starting it like a lot of others say they have. The only problem is the leaf bag is very difficult to empty."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rprough
Location:Greenwood, Sc
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:October 6, 2008
good product/good price
"I am not shure what the fuss is about about the starting issues. I pushed the bulb 5 times and pulled twice and it started right up. Most all of these small type engines start the same way. Prime, pull, when the engine burbles, move the choke to the medium setting and pull 1 or 2 more times. After being off for more than a few minutes you need to use the cold start method.
Good power, vacum attachment is great for making mulch. Wish it had a metal impellar though. I only gave it a 3 for durability because I have only had it for less than a week and not had enough time to thoroughly evalute its durability. Overall agood product for the money.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
webman
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2008
Good product
"I have had this blower for three years and not had any issues. It does a pretty good job both blowing and vacuuming. I just fired it up yesterday for it's 4th year and it started right up no problem with just a new sparkplug this year."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB320BV Gas Leaf Blower / Vac
ihavenone
Location:virginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (64 Reviews)
Date:March 7, 2010
tb320bv blower/vac
"I haven't had any real problems as of yet.My Blower/Vac is about 3 months old, it's fairly new.
The only problem i do have ,is the design of the Vac bag.For one thing its much too small,By the time you get started you have to empty it..But the major problem with the bag is trying to empty it. The zipper is in a poor location, underneath rather than in the rear where it would work much better. It's frustrating trying to get the entire contents out without sticking your hand in the bag and pulling the debris out manually.I realize this is a petty complaint But, I paid good money for this product and i guess i expected a little better result.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>