Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
21
74%98 of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABMinBA
Location:Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:November 7, 2014
Yard Trimmer
"Best trimmer I have ever owned. Should have bought it years ago."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azjeff
Location:Ash Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:November 5, 2014
troy bilt at altitude
"the only complaint i have is running it at altitude(5500 feet to be exact) It was running very rich and lost power under load. From experence i new it was running rich but, due to the type of adjustment screw, I had to purchase a screwdriver to fit. after adjustment(mixture and idle) it worked flawlessly. I would recommend including this screwdriver with the trimmer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
phonetrouble
Location:Jenks, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:November 3, 2014
needs more power
"Seems to do ok on grass, but boggs down in tall weeds."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gregt
Location:Athens, OH 45701, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 27, 2014
great trimmer
"The best and easy-to-use yard equipment if ever had I recommend it to anyone"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yardboss
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 25, 2014
Repacement String Trimmer
"This string trimmer replaces an old string trimmer that just worn down. The TB32 EC is a very good replacement. Especially with the additional attachments available. I now have one power head to do a multiple odd jobs around the yard. Looking forward to seeing what I can do to get the job jar list down to a manageable number."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BBeck1968
Location:Monroe City, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 24, 2014
Junk trimmer
"Blew the engine just after the warrenty was over. But before that the trimmer was great."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
1Redsed
Location:Culver, IN 46511, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 23, 2014
Fuel Starvation
"I purchased my new Troy-Bilt TB32 EC String Trimmer a couple of months ago. I had an awful time getting it started at first and even after it had ran for a while. To keep it running I had to run it with the choke on at least the #2 choke position (middle) even after it had ran for several minutes. It was quite apparent that it suffered from fuel starvation. The engine could not speed up to full rpm either because of this same problem. The carburetor was obviously set too lean from the factory and it takes a special tool to adjust it. So I finally decided to return it for another new one which I will also be returning because of the identical problem.
I also own a 20 hp 42 inch Troy-Bilt riding mower and a 28 inch Troy-Bilt snow blower which I do like very much.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needles
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 16, 2014
TB32 EC String Trimmer
"As usual I like my Troy-Bilt, this model does what it need to do in the yard and I can depend on it. It starts easy once it has been used a few times it gets better. Just like anything else it need a break in time. I have used this whip for about 6 times now and I like it, this was a replacement from another Troy-Bilt that I had and a happy that I stuck with the name."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Barty
Location:Macedonia, Ohio 44056
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 10, 2014
Fails to continue to run
"It takes 1/2 hour to trim my yard. During that time I will need to restart my trimmer two to three times. When you walk from one location to another which is a short walk like twenty feet it is on idle. The you pull the trigger to run enough to in gauge the clutch and it dies. The only way to keep it from stalling is to run it at almost max speed which is a real pain.I am very close to taking it back to Lowes."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominic
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great first Troy-Bilt Purchase
"Purchased trimmer 3 months ago, I found it easy to use and very powerful. I am looking forward to make first add-on tool in the near future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vicente
Location:Miami, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:10
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
A few problems
"I am on my third trimmer. The first two, after a few months of use I had a rough time keeping them running. I tried everything that was suggested and they would still die continuously. Both times I took them back to Lowes and got a new one. Thank God the third one turned out to be fantastic."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertLee
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 2, 2014
My new best friend!
"I have always been a fan of Troy. So it's no surprise to me that I am having a great time with my weed eater. The only gripe I have is that mine did not come with a strap, therefore, having to lug it around my yard gets pretty tiresome."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ogscb
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 30, 2014
very good purchase
"I had to start doing my own lawn after I had to stop working. This weed eater starts up easily and has never given me a problem. Great machine. Thumbs up to troybilt"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stonecold1982
Location:Griffin, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
one of the best I bought
"Bought this trimmer this year easy to start love the jump start system and inter changeable shafts makes for quick work and money saver"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
ChettheJet
Location:Martinsville, In
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2014
Should have done this a long time ago
"I purchased the TB 32 EC(at Lowe's) after my TB475SS 4-cycle had given me many years of service(loved it and it still runs). The new 2-cycle has cut my work time by at least 25% and is much easier to re-load the trimming string. I also purchased the starting adapter and would recommend any Troy-Bilt product"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
harold
Location:Idaho, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 22, 2014
wouldn't buy again
"Not a bad trimmer but not all good either. Starting is a 2-3 step process. Its not very powerful on some tough overgrown weeds. I had some tall grass get wound up in the trimmer head which will cause it to not spin freely."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrjcall
Location:Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 12, 2014
Inexpensive, Versatile String Trimmer
"This is not the best performing string trimmer I've owned, but for the investment, it's pretty hard to beat. Start up procedure is a bit tedious and you need to hold the trigger wide open for sufficient power, but it does the job and works well with the sidewalk edger also purchased. Really has saved by back!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cabman
Location:pa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
very poor sting trimmer
"after only three uses motor stopped and now wont start"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimitup
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
Great Line Trimmer
"I have a 0.4 acre lot and this trimmer did an excellent job of trimming the entire area. The house and lot are in a nature preserve so I only trim the weeds about twice a year. The trimmer made the task easy. It is relatively light with very minimal vibration. After I trimmed the yard with my old trimmer, my arms shook for an hour. I did not have that experience with the Troy-Bilt trimmer."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcraig
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 8, 2014
It's best purchase I ever made
"It's a very good string trimmer. It very easily to put more string on it when it runs out. If I have to buy another one I would buy the same cause it is so easily to us to trim with around the house. Troy-bite is a very good company that make good stuff to work in or around in your yard at any time."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>