Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.829 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (117 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
20
74%87 of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mrjcall
Location:Asheville, NC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 12, 2014
Inexpensive, Versatile String Trimmer
"This is not the best performing string trimmer I've owned, but for the investment, it's pretty hard to beat. Start up procedure is a bit tedious and you need to hold the trigger wide open for sufficient power, but it does the job and works well with the sidewalk edger also purchased. Really has saved by back!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cabman
Location:pa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
very poor sting trimmer
"after only three uses motor stopped and now wont start"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimitup
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
Great Line Trimmer
"I have a 0.4 acre lot and this trimmer did an excellent job of trimming the entire area. The house and lot are in a nature preserve so I only trim the weeds about twice a year. The trimmer made the task easy. It is relatively light with very minimal vibration. After I trimmed the yard with my old trimmer, my arms shook for an hour. I did not have that experience with the Troy-Bilt trimmer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcraig
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 8, 2014
It's best purchase I ever made
"It's a very good string trimmer. It very easily to put more string on it when it runs out. If I have to buy another one I would buy the same cause it is so easily to us to trim with around the house. Troy-bite is a very good company that make good stuff to work in or around in your yard at any time."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Teet
Location:Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 5, 2014
My experience
"Good product for the money. With my yard should have bought a curved one. Have to go through steps to get it started. Seems like I use a lot more gas than my old Homelite. Have to give it gas for it to cut. My old one didn't."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
golfernut
Location:Broken Aroow
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:September 3, 2014
String Trimmer
"It's very hard to rewing the string, and it binds up on the reel."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnB
Location:Jackson
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Great product, good price, very usable
"Bought this to supplement my mower. Very easy to use, does a great job. Is fairly light weight. Very powerful. Is perfect for my yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
weekendwarrior997
Location:Phoenix, AZ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 24, 2014
Disappointed
"I bought this trimmer two years ago for grass trimming around my yard. The gear box down at the trimming end started giving me trouble after about 10 uses. It turned out that several of the gear teeth on the bevel gear had broken off. I cleaned out the broken teeth and nursed the trimmer along for several months till I could get around to asking for a replacement gear box. Troy Bilt was good enough to send me a replacement head. However, the new gear box failed in the same way almost immediately. Now the trimmer is out of its warranty and I'm faced with replacing it. I certainly can't buy a new gear box since the last one I got failed so soon."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jordan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 17, 2014
Holding Up To Their Name
"Another great product from Troy Bilt. I will continue to buy and use their products. This string trimmer was a great purchase because you can buy multiple awesome TrimmerPlus attachments."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tonytn
Location:Trenton, TN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 17, 2014
Trimmer Review
"The trimmer works great but Start-up instructions were followed and I could not get it to run using the steps listed on product or in manual. I had to leave the choke on 2 and not 3 to keep it running and to accelerate the motor to trim like it should. It trimmed great but The start up instructions do not work properly as listed on the product or in the manual. I tried it three separate times with 20 minute breaks between startups. Finally on the fourth try, I left the choke on 2 and it worked fine."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reverand
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 16, 2014
awesome string trimmer
"This trimmer fits my every need. It's easy to use and easy to start. I would recommend this trimmer to anyone."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dbn1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Reasonable trimmer - great price
"I bought this on a Father's Day sale - so the price was excellent. I have had heavier duty trimmers - and this one does nearly as well, so far no specific problems."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverfox
Location:Northport, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Best trimmer I've ever owned
"I've owned several brands of string trimmers over the years and recently purchased a Troy string trimmer. What a difference!
The TB 32 EC cost just a little more than trimmers equal to its size but the little extra is worth it. The trimmer performs very well and has plenty of power. The 095 line cuts well and the line last so you restring less. I like the way the trimmer handles while doing yard work and it is not to heavy so it does not wear you out. The only thing I have noticed is the trimmer uses more fuel than others I have owned but when you compare the power and performance to the others who cares. It' Troy for me.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MJones
Location:St. Joseph, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Works great for the price
"I have a .25 arces and this trimmer is the perfect fit for my yard. I have had it for a little over two months and it just what I needed."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VisionBob
Location:Bernardsville, NJ
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
So far So good!
"A month ago I purchased the Troy-Bilt Trimmer at Lowes after having done research on the net. For the past 3 years I was using another brand trimmer that I had purchased at another retailer which I was generally happy with however so far I like the Troy-Bilt much more. It starts easily and quickly, runs smoothly and the trimmer head functions much easier. I have a 5 acre property so the trimmer gets a lot of use and it is doing great! I would highly recommend it and based upon it's performance so far I think I'll be saying the same thing three years from now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIANT1
Location:Greensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2014
THE EASE AND DURABILITY OF THE TROY-BILT WEED TRIM
"IM 6'8 AND AND I LOVE THE TROY-BILT 2-CYCLE TRIMMER. I HAVE A SMALL YARD BUT I ALL WAS GET COMPLIMENTS ON HOW GOOD MY YARD LOOKS. I LIVE IN A CLOSE COMMUNITY AND I TAKE PRIDE IN MY YARD, I PURCHASED MY FIRST TROY-BILT 4YEARS AGO. IT WAS WORE OUT SO I PURCHASED MY 2ND ONE THIS WEEKEND. DIDNT HESITATE. WENT RIGHT TO LOWES AND GOT MY TROY-BILT. DIDNT EVEN COMPARE PRICES TO ANY OTHER BRAND. BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT TROY-BILT DOES FOR MY YARD. BEING AS TALL AS I AM ITS THE PERFECT FIT FOR ME AND IM LEFT HANDED. IM A TROY-BILT CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. THANK YOU."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jason1979
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2014
gas trimmer
"i bought this yesterday and used it today. it has little power and bogs down easily. very disappointed with this purchase. i will never buy troy built again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajsr
Location:Rochester, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 4, 2014
Good value
"I already own a STIHL professional trimmer, but when i came time for one the grand-kids could use, I immediately thought of troy-built.
It is light and easy to start which makes it the best choice for their chores.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yellerman802
Location:Lake Wales, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 2, 2014
So far I'm very pleased....
"Right out of the box....was a snap to setup....easy start and felt very strong....use it over 5 hours a week average....had just over a month....time well tell :)"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nino
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (117 Reviews)
Date:August 1, 2014
gas trimmer
"Easy to setup and operate. Straight out the box to being used. Made quick work of yard work I had to perform."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>