Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
21
74%98 of 133reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABMinBA
Location:Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:November 7, 2014
Yard Trimmer
"Best trimmer I have ever owned. Should have bought it years ago."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azjeff
Location:Ash Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:November 5, 2014
troy bilt at altitude
"the only complaint i have is running it at altitude(5500 feet to be exact) It was running very rich and lost power under load. From experence i new it was running rich but, due to the type of adjustment screw, I had to purchase a screwdriver to fit. after adjustment(mixture and idle) it worked flawlessly. I would recommend including this screwdriver with the trimmer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gregt
Location:Athens, OH 45701, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 27, 2014
great trimmer
"The best and easy-to-use yard equipment if ever had I recommend it to anyone"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needles
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 16, 2014
TB32 EC String Trimmer
"As usual I like my Troy-Bilt, this model does what it need to do in the yard and I can depend on it. It starts easy once it has been used a few times it gets better. Just like anything else it need a break in time. I have used this whip for about 6 times now and I like it, this was a replacement from another Troy-Bilt that I had and a happy that I stuck with the name."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominic
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great first Troy-Bilt Purchase
"Purchased trimmer 3 months ago, I found it easy to use and very powerful. I am looking forward to make first add-on tool in the near future."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertLee
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:October 2, 2014
My new best friend!
"I have always been a fan of Troy. So it's no surprise to me that I am having a great time with my weed eater. The only gripe I have is that mine did not come with a strap, therefore, having to lug it around my yard gets pretty tiresome."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ogscb
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 30, 2014
very good purchase
"I had to start doing my own lawn after I had to stop working. This weed eater starts up easily and has never given me a problem. Great machine. Thumbs up to troybilt"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stonecold1982
Location:Griffin, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
one of the best I bought
"Bought this trimmer this year easy to start love the jump start system and inter changeable shafts makes for quick work and money saver"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
ChettheJet
Location:Martinsville, In
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2014
Should have done this a long time ago
"I purchased the TB 32 EC(at Lowe's) after my TB475SS 4-cycle had given me many years of service(loved it and it still runs). The new 2-cycle has cut my work time by at least 25% and is much easier to re-load the trimming string. I also purchased the starting adapter and would recommend any Troy-Bilt product"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimitup
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
Great Line Trimmer
"I have a 0.4 acre lot and this trimmer did an excellent job of trimming the entire area. The house and lot are in a nature preserve so I only trim the weeds about twice a year. The trimmer made the task easy. It is relatively light with very minimal vibration. After I trimmed the yard with my old trimmer, my arms shook for an hour. I did not have that experience with the Troy-Bilt trimmer."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcraig
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:September 8, 2014
It's best purchase I ever made
"It's a very good string trimmer. It very easily to put more string on it when it runs out. If I have to buy another one I would buy the same cause it is so easily to us to trim with around the house. Troy-bite is a very good company that make good stuff to work in or around in your yard at any time."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnB
Location:Jackson
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Great product, good price, very usable
"Bought this to supplement my mower. Very easy to use, does a great job. Is fairly light weight. Very powerful. Is perfect for my yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reverand
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 16, 2014
awesome string trimmer
"This trimmer fits my every need. It's easy to use and easy to start. I would recommend this trimmer to anyone."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverfox
Location:Northport, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Best trimmer I've ever owned
"I've owned several brands of string trimmers over the years and recently purchased a Troy string trimmer. What a difference!
The TB 32 EC cost just a little more than trimmers equal to its size but the little extra is worth it. The trimmer performs very well and has plenty of power. The 095 line cuts well and the line last so you restring less. I like the way the trimmer handles while doing yard work and it is not to heavy so it does not wear you out. The only thing I have noticed is the trimmer uses more fuel than others I have owned but when you compare the power and performance to the others who cares. It' Troy for me.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VisionBob
Location:Bernardsville, NJ
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
So far So good!
"A month ago I purchased the Troy-Bilt Trimmer at Lowes after having done research on the net. For the past 3 years I was using another brand trimmer that I had purchased at another retailer which I was generally happy with however so far I like the Troy-Bilt much more. It starts easily and quickly, runs smoothly and the trimmer head functions much easier. I have a 5 acre property so the trimmer gets a lot of use and it is doing great! I would highly recommend it and based upon it's performance so far I think I'll be saying the same thing three years from now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIANT1
Location:Greensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2014
THE EASE AND DURABILITY OF THE TROY-BILT WEED TRIM
"IM 6'8 AND AND I LOVE THE TROY-BILT 2-CYCLE TRIMMER. I HAVE A SMALL YARD BUT I ALL WAS GET COMPLIMENTS ON HOW GOOD MY YARD LOOKS. I LIVE IN A CLOSE COMMUNITY AND I TAKE PRIDE IN MY YARD, I PURCHASED MY FIRST TROY-BILT 4YEARS AGO. IT WAS WORE OUT SO I PURCHASED MY 2ND ONE THIS WEEKEND. DIDNT HESITATE. WENT RIGHT TO LOWES AND GOT MY TROY-BILT. DIDNT EVEN COMPARE PRICES TO ANY OTHER BRAND. BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT TROY-BILT DOES FOR MY YARD. BEING AS TALL AS I AM ITS THE PERFECT FIT FOR ME AND IM LEFT HANDED. IM A TROY-BILT CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. THANK YOU."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajsr
Location:Rochester, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:August 4, 2014
Good value
"I already own a STIHL professional trimmer, but when i came time for one the grand-kids could use, I immediately thought of troy-built.
It is light and easy to start which makes it the best choice for their chores.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmanbob
Location:Ogdensburg, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:July 22, 2014
Strong Reputation
"Along with the Troy Built reputation, this particular string mower is well balanced, relatively light and reasonably priced. It is aggressive without being too loud."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daddybilll
Location:Knoxville, TN USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:July 20, 2014
TB32 EC string trimmer
"My wife bought this on sale at Lowe's. I had no idea she was going to purchase a trimmer, but we were overdue. My last one was an Echo straight shaft. I used it for over 10 years on about 3 acres. It was more than I could ever hope for. I never had a failure of major components. I had seen the advertisements for the Troy Built line and was impressed. The EZ start addition was brilliant and very simple. Getting older sucks for a variety of reasons, but even the drill attachment and a cordless drill makes starting easy for just about anyone. It seems well built with enough power, I just wish she would have let me know. Sort of like buying a new car with a 4cyl., when they did offer a 6cyl., but should work well enough for us. It was really a no-brainier for what it is versus cost for a new straight shaft trimmer. Looking forward to many seasons of use. I would definitely recommend recommend this trimmer if you are in the market for a new one..."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredddd
Location:Groves
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (133 Reviews)
Date:July 17, 2014
Love the attachments
"Bought it for the Attachment capabilities, and the value."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>