Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Gas Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.855 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
33
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
24
74%107 of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flotndan
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2015
Good Product
"Would strongly recommend this product to anyone. Multi-tool capability. Easy to use. Great product."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntneR
Location:Davie, FL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2015
String Trimmer
"Bought this to replace my old Echo unit.
I like the tool exchange feature and the ability to rotate the unit to make it an edger. Still getting used to the straight shaft. Old one was curved. Easier to trim under plants and bushes.
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuckwesley
Location:Mississippi, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:May 1, 2015
String Trimmer
"The trimmer works well. Destroys thick vines and weeds. My old trimmer would die when I hit the thick stuff. I also bought the blade attachment. While cutting thick brush. There was a large snake buried under some leaves. It did not have a chance. I turned the blade vertical and cut the snake into three pieces. I would recommend the product to everyone..."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basselope
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2015
Nice litte Trimmer
"Wow I had forgot how light the 2 strokes are compared to the 4 stroke!
I am really pleased with this little trimmer. I purchased it to replace my big 4 stroke that finally bit the dust after 5 years of year round use with the different attachments. And yes, it was a TroyBilt too.
This little 2 stroke starts exactly as the instructions say and has plenty of power. I have run it with the edger attachment and that's great. Have not tried the cultivator yet but that'll be soon!
Use 100% gas for your premix and this thing should do any trimming job you'd ask.
The exhaust port is a bit close to my right forearm but I've changed my grip a bit because it is lighter than I am use to. A minor annoyance in my opinion. Yes, I'd recommend this trimmer in a heartbeat, typical TroyBilt reliability at a reasonable price!!
Bought this at the TroyBilt demo show and I fell for that Flex.... need to save up my pennies when my current TroyBilt mower dies!!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipwreck
Location:Decatur, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2015
Streight shaft trimmer
"This is my second Troy Belt trimmer to own.
I have the hedge trimmer attachment and it works great on my new trimmer also.
I like the ease of changing out the trimmer and hedger attachments, as easy as 1,2,3.
I would recommend this brand name product to anyone.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
journey22
Location:SAN ANTONIO TX
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:April 17, 2015
wacker with an attitude
"works great! use premix formula starts first time every time. get about 4-5 uses out of one 32 ounce can. wish had better line recoil, don't like having to open spool head to rethread line. overall works great."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDW75
Location:West Bend, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Very nice trimmer
"I like the fact that the hear rotates so you can use it as an edger."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABMinBA
Location:Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 7, 2014
Yard Trimmer
"Best trimmer I have ever owned. Should have bought it years ago."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azjeff
Location:Ash Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 5, 2014
troy bilt at altitude
"the only complaint i have is running it at altitude(5500 feet to be exact) It was running very rich and lost power under load. From experence i new it was running rich but, due to the type of adjustment screw, I had to purchase a screwdriver to fit. after adjustment(mixture and idle) it worked flawlessly. I would recommend including this screwdriver with the trimmer."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gregt
Location:Athens, OH 45701, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:October 27, 2014
great trimmer
"The best and easy-to-use yard equipment if ever had I recommend it to anyone"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needles
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:October 16, 2014
TB32 EC String Trimmer
"As usual I like my Troy-Bilt, this model does what it need to do in the yard and I can depend on it. It starts easy once it has been used a few times it gets better. Just like anything else it need a break in time. I have used this whip for about 6 times now and I like it, this was a replacement from another Troy-Bilt that I had and a happy that I stuck with the name."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominic
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great first Troy-Bilt Purchase
"Purchased trimmer 3 months ago, I found it easy to use and very powerful. I am looking forward to make first add-on tool in the near future."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobertLee
Location:Rock Hill, SC, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:October 2, 2014
My new best friend!
"I have always been a fan of Troy. So it's no surprise to me that I am having a great time with my weed eater. The only gripe I have is that mine did not come with a strap, therefore, having to lug it around my yard gets pretty tiresome."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ogscb
Location:Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:September 30, 2014
very good purchase
"I had to start doing my own lawn after I had to stop working. This weed eater starts up easily and has never given me a problem. Great machine. Thumbs up to troybilt"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stonecold1982
Location:Griffin, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
one of the best I bought
"Bought this trimmer this year easy to start love the jump start system and inter changeable shafts makes for quick work and money saver"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
ChettheJet
Location:Martinsville, In
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2014
Should have done this a long time ago
"I purchased the TB 32 EC(at Lowe's) after my TB475SS 4-cycle had given me many years of service(loved it and it still runs). The new 2-cycle has cut my work time by at least 25% and is much easier to re-load the trimming string. I also purchased the starting adapter and would recommend any Troy-Bilt product"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimitup
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
Great Line Trimmer
"I have a 0.4 acre lot and this trimmer did an excellent job of trimming the entire area. The house and lot are in a nature preserve so I only trim the weeds about twice a year. The trimmer made the task easy. It is relatively light with very minimal vibration. After I trimmed the yard with my old trimmer, my arms shook for an hour. I did not have that experience with the Troy-Bilt trimmer."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcraig
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:September 8, 2014
It's best purchase I ever made
"It's a very good string trimmer. It very easily to put more string on it when it runs out. If I have to buy another one I would buy the same cause it is so easily to us to trim with around the house. Troy-bite is a very good company that make good stuff to work in or around in your yard at any time."
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnB
Location:Jackson
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Great product, good price, very usable
"Bought this to supplement my mower. Very easy to use, does a great job. Is fairly light weight. Very powerful. Is perfect for my yard."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reverand
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:August 16, 2014
awesome string trimmer
"This trimmer fits my every need. It's easy to use and easy to start. I would recommend this trimmer to anyone."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>