Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.872 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
16
76%71 of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmanbob
Location:Ogdensburg, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:July 22, 2014
Strong Reputation
"Along with the Troy Built reputation, this particular string mower is well balanced, relatively light and reasonably priced. It is aggressive without being too loud."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daddybilll
Location:Knoxville, TN USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:July 20, 2014
TB32 EC string trimmer
"My wife bought this on sale at Lowe's. I had no idea she was going to purchase a trimmer, but we were overdue. My last one was an Echo straight shaft. I used it for over 10 years on about 3 acres. It was more than I could ever hope for. I never had a failure of major components. I had seen the advertisements for the Troy Built line and was impressed. The EZ start addition was brilliant and very simple. Getting older sucks for a variety of reasons, but even the drill attachment and a cordless drill makes starting easy for just about anyone. It seems well built with enough power, I just wish she would have let me know. Sort of like buying a new car with a 4cyl., when they did offer a 6cyl., but should work well enough for us. It was really a no-brainier for what it is versus cost for a new straight shaft trimmer. Looking forward to many seasons of use. I would definitely recommend recommend this trimmer if you are in the market for a new one..."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredddd
Location:Groves
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:July 17, 2014
Love the attachments
"Bought it for the Attachment capabilities, and the value."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don7051
Location:Harrodsburg, KY 40330, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 22, 2014
Best Replacement
"I just purchased this trimmer and it works very well. From the start it worked well and held up to what I had. My last trimmer fried its piston. It was a few days later when I bought my troybilt. The weeds and grass around the yard was a good size. it did a well good job. Can't wait to add to the collection with all the attachments that I can use around the house."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceman8320
Location:Pineville, LA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 21, 2014
Awesome purchase
"I thought for the purchase price it would be a weak and cheap product. I sure was fooled, it feels strongly built and it is very strong."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrigPup
Location:New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 20, 2014
Far more then expected
"Just purchased the TB32EC string trimmer. Assembly was a breeze. After going thru the how to start instructions it fired right up ! The trimmer did it's job with not one sputter, I'm very pleased with the product."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tx4cusoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2014
New item - moving away from electric trimmers
"This item was extremely easy to assemble out of the box. Easy to crank and use. Balanced with a good feel to it."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don12306
Location:Schenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2014
Gas trimmer
"For years I've used elec. trimmers because the gas ones become hard to start after awhile. This time when I bought a trimmer I decided to get a gas one. I recently purchased a 4-cycle Troy-Built.....I like the tiller so much that I got a Troy-Built trimmer with the jump start option. What a great idea with this jump starters. No more pulling and pulling. GREAT JOB!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cody420
Location:la
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 9, 2014
best price
"I brought this trimmer for my yard.it's really light for holding it for long peiords of time.it has got to be the the eaiest thing to start.and maintain.I love my new trimmer"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremekenwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 7, 2014
Works Great
"Nice trimmer for the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turtle
Location:Purlear N.C.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 2, 2014
My weedeater
"This is the second year I have used my weedeater. It is so wonderful. Easy to start and does a great job. Cord is easily replaced. All I did was put stybel gas treatment in last fall and it is wonderful again this year. Light and I also have the limb cutting attachment and it works great too."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EddyB
Location:Friendsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 1, 2014
Does everything I need it to do.
"Runs great does everything I need it to with ease. Starting it has a small process, but isn't a hard process at all. I'm sure when I get a battery starter for it it will be very very simple. Getting a cultivator attachment in a couple days for it will review that soon. I have owned a TroyBilt tiller, 2 gas trimmers, and a couple push mowers, and loved them all."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BawlmerBoy
Location:MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:June 1, 2014
Great Trimmer
"Just got this as a replacement for my 7 year old trimmer from Troy-Bilt. Like what I see so far. Setup is a snap - no issues at all. Starts like a champ and plenty of power."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blaine1124
Location:Cartersville, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 30, 2014
Great string trimmer
"Started up right out of box! Great product from Troy bilt!"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Robert1959
Location:Decatur, TX 76234, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 30, 2014
Easy product to start
"I have several attachments and they work great on the trimmer."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TikiMan
Location:Anna, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 29, 2014
Great Product
"Lets face it their are allot of choices out there for weed trimmers and trust me I looked and priced all of them. I selected to buy Troy-Bilt because of it's reputation and I was not disappointed. The instructions for assembly was clear and precise. The easy start feature was a breeze to get it going. And the balance of it made it nice to use its not to heavy and very easy to handle. One of the biggest complaints I have had is the bump string feature on most it does not work well, with troy bilt the function of that feature works great and adds just enough string to do the job. I know I made the right choice in this purchase I would recommend to every one who wants a perfect lawn at a great price. Can't wait to try the attachments."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bottleneck
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 28, 2014
troy string trimmer
"I own one before. I had it about 8 years an it work find. easy
starting and never give a problem. I guest it got old and gave
out. So I went and bought a new one. I hope it will do as will as
the first one.
Bill
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gogocapone
Location:Western, KY
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 27, 2014
Great for the Money!
"I've been using this trimmer for two years now, with attachments and ease of starting with the drill accessory I love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cb87
Location:Calera, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 24, 2014
Best trimmer for the money!
"I purchased this trimmer for 2 reasons, I've always liked troy-bilt products and the price. This trimmer starts very easy and works great, it's very light and has little vibration. The attachments you can get for give you other options to use the for and are good for someone with little space. I haven't used any of them but I may have to try a couple. All in all I really enjoy the trimmer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
BTPappy
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (94 Reviews)
Date:May 9, 2014
Seems like a good machine
"I got the trimmer out of the box quickly assembled it and started the way the instructions described and used it on some tall grass and weeds. It worked great."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>