Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Gas Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (168 reviews)
5 stars
80
4 stars
37
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
32
72%121 of 168reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KnoxWBS
Location:Knoxville, IA 50138, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:July 6, 2015
Like your Products
"This is my third purchase of a Troy Bilt item.
All have stood up to the test.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reddog
Location:Benbrook, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:June 22, 2015
TB32EC trimmer,string
"I have owned a lot of string trimmers and this is the best so far. This is the first straight shaft and will be the only kind in the furture"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HarryD
Location:Chicago Illinois
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:June 19, 2015
Great Product
"Great power light weight and durable. I'm definitely looking to purchase more Troy Built products"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dejarvis
Location:Wellsville ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2015
string trimmer
"heaver string than my old trimmer and don't have to change as often because it last longer"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hamm512
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:June 5, 2015
Easy Start
"I always buy the battery charged trimmer but the last one lacked the power that I needed for some tough weeds. I was afraid that the pull start would be difficult. I am a disabled female with limited arm strength. I even purchased the special part to start it with a drill. I have not used this yet. Starts up for me every time.This trimmer is a dream come true. I do have to use a strap to help me hold the trimmer. I purchased the tiller attachment but it was to much for me to hold on to. My son uses it and loves it. I do purchase Troy-Bilt items for my lawn care. This is the first trimmer by Troy-Bilt."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamesF
Location:Panama City, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2015
String Trimmer
"I have been using my trimmer for a few months now and it does the job with ease. I just bought a brush cutter attachment for it. I have a small storage shed and the attachments do not take up a lot of room. I think that I will purchase a tiller attachment to turn the dirt in the garden and the wife's flower beds. it's a great tool for the home to get the job done."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hippy
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:May 30, 2015
Trimmer
"This trimmer has all the power you will ever need, plus it has always started for me, know matter what!!!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
matt83
Location:LaFollette, TN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:May 30, 2015
Awesome all in one!
"I was in the market for a leaf blower and a small chain saw. I walked into lowes and looked around awhile. Ive never had my own property to care for so I didnt really know much about all this equipment. I saw the trimmer and all the attachments and thought, wow, only one motor to attend to, thats awesome. At the time of my purchase, I also got a free edger! Cant beat that deal! I purchased the leaf blower attachment also. Its a snap to change the attachments! I plan to purchase the pole saw attachment next. I also purchased the cordless jump starter so I feel quite spoiled lol. Love this trimmer!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flotndan
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2015
Good Product
"Would strongly recommend this product to anyone. Multi-tool capability. Easy to use. Great product."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AntneR
Location:Davie, FL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2015
String Trimmer
"Bought this to replace my old Echo unit.
I like the tool exchange feature and the ability to rotate the unit to make it an edger. Still getting used to the straight shaft. Old one was curved. Easier to trim under plants and bushes.
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chuckwesley
Location:Mississippi, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:May 1, 2015
String Trimmer
"The trimmer works well. Destroys thick vines and weeds. My old trimmer would die when I hit the thick stuff. I also bought the blade attachment. While cutting thick brush. There was a large snake buried under some leaves. It did not have a chance. I turned the blade vertical and cut the snake into three pieces. I would recommend the product to everyone..."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basselope
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2015
Nice litte Trimmer
"Wow I had forgot how light the 2 strokes are compared to the 4 stroke!
I am really pleased with this little trimmer. I purchased it to replace my big 4 stroke that finally bit the dust after 5 years of year round use with the different attachments. And yes, it was a TroyBilt too.
This little 2 stroke starts exactly as the instructions say and has plenty of power. I have run it with the edger attachment and that's great. Have not tried the cultivator yet but that'll be soon!
Use 100% gas for your premix and this thing should do any trimming job you'd ask.
The exhaust port is a bit close to my right forearm but I've changed my grip a bit because it is lighter than I am use to. A minor annoyance in my opinion. Yes, I'd recommend this trimmer in a heartbeat, typical TroyBilt reliability at a reasonable price!!
Bought this at the TroyBilt demo show and I fell for that Flex.... need to save up my pennies when my current TroyBilt mower dies!!
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipwreck
Location:Decatur, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2015
Streight shaft trimmer
"This is my second Troy Belt trimmer to own.
I have the hedge trimmer attachment and it works great on my new trimmer also.
I like the ease of changing out the trimmer and hedger attachments, as easy as 1,2,3.
I would recommend this brand name product to anyone.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
journey22
Location:SAN ANTONIO TX
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:April 17, 2015
wacker with an attitude
"works great! use premix formula starts first time every time. get about 4-5 uses out of one 32 ounce can. wish had better line recoil, don't like having to open spool head to rethread line. overall works great."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDW75
Location:West Bend, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Very nice trimmer
"I like the fact that the hear rotates so you can use it as an edger."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ABMinBA
Location:Broken Arrow, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:November 7, 2014
Yard Trimmer
"Best trimmer I have ever owned. Should have bought it years ago."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azjeff
Location:Ash Fork, AZ 86320, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:November 5, 2014
troy bilt at altitude
"the only complaint i have is running it at altitude(5500 feet to be exact) It was running very rich and lost power under load. From experence i new it was running rich but, due to the type of adjustment screw, I had to purchase a screwdriver to fit. after adjustment(mixture and idle) it worked flawlessly. I would recommend including this screwdriver with the trimmer."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gregt
Location:Athens, OH 45701, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:October 27, 2014
great trimmer
"The best and easy-to-use yard equipment if ever had I recommend it to anyone"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needles
Location:Sarasota, FL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:October 16, 2014
TB32 EC String Trimmer
"As usual I like my Troy-Bilt, this model does what it need to do in the yard and I can depend on it. It starts easy once it has been used a few times it gets better. Just like anything else it need a break in time. I have used this whip for about 6 times now and I like it, this was a replacement from another Troy-Bilt that I had and a happy that I stuck with the name."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dominic
Location:Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (168 Reviews)
Date:October 9, 2014
Great first Troy-Bilt Purchase
"Purchased trimmer 3 months ago, I found it easy to use and very powerful. I am looking forward to make first add-on tool in the near future."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>