Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
13
67%40 of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zenigma
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:March 16, 2014
Just Got It
"I just got it and used it once. I followed the directions and it started right up. It seemed easy to pull.
After a short time it stopped and did not want to run without the choke being on part way (position 2) but then it really ran great with a lot of power. I am not sure why that was but have high hopes. I plan to go to the gas station and view the gas statistics to see exactly what I am burning.
I did not use the bump head but bought an attachment with individual string pieces. They are .095 and really work great in the English Ivy I am trying to eliminate.
I also got the brush attachment but have not used it yet. I also ordered the new leaf blower attachment that is now available."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UncleChanpa
Location:Sale City, GA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:January 25, 2014
Outstanding performance
"The power that this weed trimmer puts out is great. It goes through anything I stick it in. Gonna rig up a shoulder strap for mine, it didn't come with one. would love to have the quick start for it too. I suffer from back problems and the stress from using the trimmer is minimal. Less time holding it = less pain."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckL
Location:Ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:October 26, 2013
Excellent string trimmer
"Easy to start and use. Works well throughout my yard. I would highly recommend this trimmer!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dad56
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2013
great
"always starts and is a great trimmer to have 2nd year for me"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emt941
Location:Westwood, KY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 21, 2013
It's a Great trimmer
"had one once before and it quit running went back to lowes where i bought it had the 2yr warrenty got this one and noticed they upgraded the engine . it runs awsome only problem is where your arm is it gets really hot but other than that its a great trimmer buy it if you get the chance"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dimp915
Location:Abilene, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 16, 2013
Excellent for Elderly Parent
"This was a Father's Day gift for my 85 year old father. I also bought the Jump Start and the different string head attachment that just uses the strips of string instead of the spools. My dad was having too hard a time restringing the spools and was using electric trimmer with extension cords due to losing his strength as he aged to pull start gas engines. This was an EXCELLENT fit for him!!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ManInMish
Location:Mishawaka, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2013
What the Overview Section Doesn't Tell You!
"The trimmer head can be twisted 90 degrees to allow the user to use as an edger too! I did not realize this until I opened the box and saw the extra hole for the attachments and read the operator's manual, what a nice surprise. I almost bought a competitor's trimmer because their Overview section stated this but that competitor had poorer ratings. Then when I went to the store the box has a sticker on it that says "Upgraded to 27cc Engine" that made the value even better. If you look up the price of Troy-Bilt's 27cc engine model it is $30 dollars more. I will say that the muffler area does get hot and if not held correctly your right forearm will get very warm so be careful. Also it is very loud and everyone should follow the safety precautions and wear ear protection, I didn't on my first use #just playing with it after getting it out of the box for the first time# and my right ear was ringing when I turned it off, clearly my fault for not putting safety first. This trimmer worked great right out of the box. You will not be sorry if you purchase this machine."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bugs
Location:liberty,mo
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 3, 2013
great item to own
"This works great,I am very happy with it. I am glad I went with this brand."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
granny
Location:Fort Smith,Ar.
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:May 18, 2013
great trimmer
"Truly enjoy my trimmer, I have RA and can still work this with ease. Told my husband from now on he gets the riding mower while I trim. Thanks"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LYNZY
Location:RI
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:May 16, 2013
EASE OF USE
"WHETHER YOU ARE MECHANICALLY INCLINED OR NOT THIS IS THE SIMPLIST AND EASIEST EQUIPMENT TO PUT TOGETHER AND USE. THIS 25CC 2 CYCLE ENGINE WORKS BETTER THEN THE OLD 4 CYCLE WE HAD. OVERALL ITS NOT TOO HEAVY SO ITS EASIER ON THE BACK AND THE BEST PART FOR THOSE WHO HAVE A HARD TIME PULL STARTING THIS EQUIPMENT WOULD STRONGLY SUGGEST THE JUMP START."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EWalk
Location:Brunswick, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:May 12, 2013
Great weedeater for the price.
"Purchased this weedeater yesterday, weedate & edged my entire lawn and couldn't be happier. Started on the first pull after priming and after the break in period of a few minutes it was running like a champ! Plenty strong to eat through tough underbrush or tall grass... anyone who says otherwise is doing something wrong. ;) . Hey, it's not gonna pull your arms off with brutal torque, it's only a 25cc engine on this thing."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rogie
Location:chesapeake, ohio,usa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2013
trimmer is the best
"I bought this trimmer because you could use attachments and it was the best decision i ever made..it cuts very good,bogs down a little bit (smaller cc) and i trimmed trees with the pruner attachment and it was fantastic...if you want power get a higher cc,but stick with troy bilt...good trimmer..."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brobeo
Location:Culpeper, VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:October 2, 2012
As good as advertised
"I've had zero problems with this trimmer. Shaft is long enough that I don't have to bend over to use. Plenty of power for everything I've attempted."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hobie
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:September 20, 2012
When choosing a trimmer.
"Great value for great product. You could buy a more expensive product like a Husqvarna, but for the average weekend lawn mower, it is extreme overkill. This product was easy to assemble and is also very easy to start. It is lightweight, but still has a solid structure. The straight shaft is the way to go in my opinion. Better angles for cutting and trimming, and just ease of use overall. This is one happy customer."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YardMaster
Location:Virginia Beach, VA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
Best lawn trimmer
"This is far best gas lawn trimmer I have had for the money. Wasn't expensive yet superb quality. Easy to start and I love that I can easily attach an edger to it and now don't have broken line. Great trimmer and recommend buying edging attachment, you'll be happy you did."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
huntergreen
Location:Lansing, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:August 25, 2012
Great Quality
"Great quality, options for extra are why I purchased it."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allbymyself
Location:Missouri
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2012
"I am a single female in my 50's and was able to put this together and use it with no problem. It is light weight enough for me to carry around the yard. Love the straight shaft for getting under buses and trees."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rond
Location:amarillo, tx
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2012
trimmer
"I bought this a few months back. It has workedvery well for me."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
customer1111
Location:Louisville Ky
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 25, 2012
great trimmer
"This is my second Troybuilt trimm
er. My first trimmer lasted 8 years.
"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveToGarden
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (60 Reviews)
Date:June 1, 2012
Wish I'd Bought it Sooner...
"Just purchased the Troybilt TB32EC String Trimmer and I wish I hadn't waited so long to get one. It's ease of assembly, starting, lightweight design and performance far exceed other trimmers I have owned. I purchased my first Troybilt Product over 25 years ago, a Troybilt Pony Tiller, and could I ever tear up some ground. Thanks Troybilt for keeping the quality and your customers needs a priority for so many years...."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>