Product Reviews

Troybilt TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer

25cc 2-Cycle Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer Weed Trimmer Attachment-Capable Design
Average Customer Rating:
3.842 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (120 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
20
74%89 of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Review 1 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stonecold1982
Location:Griffin, GA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
one of the best I bought
"Bought this trimmer this year easy to start love the jump start system and inter changeable shafts makes for quick work and money saver"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
ChettheJet
Location:Martinsville, In
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 23, 2014
Should have done this a long time ago
"I purchased the TB 32 EC(at Lowe's) after my TB475SS 4-cycle had given me many years of service(loved it and it still runs). The new 2-cycle has cut my work time by at least 25% and is much easier to re-load the trimming string. I also purchased the starting adapter and would recommend any Troy-Bilt product"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trimitup
Location:San Antonio, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 11, 2014
Great Line Trimmer
"I have a 0.4 acre lot and this trimmer did an excellent job of trimming the entire area. The house and lot are in a nature preserve so I only trim the weeds about twice a year. The trimmer made the task easy. It is relatively light with very minimal vibration. After I trimmed the yard with my old trimmer, my arms shook for an hour. I did not have that experience with the Troy-Bilt trimmer."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tcraig
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:September 8, 2014
It's best purchase I ever made
"It's a very good string trimmer. It very easily to put more string on it when it runs out. If I have to buy another one I would buy the same cause it is so easily to us to trim with around the house. Troy-bite is a very good company that make good stuff to work in or around in your yard at any time."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShawnB
Location:Jackson
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 28, 2014
Great product, good price, very usable
"Bought this to supplement my mower. Very easy to use, does a great job. Is fairly light weight. Very powerful. Is perfect for my yard."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reverand
Location:Dallas, TX, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 16, 2014
awesome string trimmer
"This trimmer fits my every need. It's easy to use and easy to start. I would recommend this trimmer to anyone."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silverfox
Location:Northport, AL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
Best trimmer I've ever owned
"I've owned several brands of string trimmers over the years and recently purchased a Troy string trimmer. What a difference!
The TB 32 EC cost just a little more than trimmers equal to its size but the little extra is worth it. The trimmer performs very well and has plenty of power. The 095 line cuts well and the line last so you restring less. I like the way the trimmer handles while doing yard work and it is not to heavy so it does not wear you out. The only thing I have noticed is the trimmer uses more fuel than others I have owned but when you compare the power and performance to the others who cares. It' Troy for me.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VisionBob
Location:Bernardsville, NJ
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 14, 2014
So far So good!
"A month ago I purchased the Troy-Bilt Trimmer at Lowes after having done research on the net. For the past 3 years I was using another brand trimmer that I had purchased at another retailer which I was generally happy with however so far I like the Troy-Bilt much more. It starts easily and quickly, runs smoothly and the trimmer head functions much easier. I have a 5 acre property so the trimmer gets a lot of use and it is doing great! I would highly recommend it and based upon it's performance so far I think I'll be saying the same thing three years from now."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GIANT1
Location:Greensboro, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 11, 2014
THE EASE AND DURABILITY OF THE TROY-BILT WEED TRIM
"IM 6'8 AND AND I LOVE THE TROY-BILT 2-CYCLE TRIMMER. I HAVE A SMALL YARD BUT I ALL WAS GET COMPLIMENTS ON HOW GOOD MY YARD LOOKS. I LIVE IN A CLOSE COMMUNITY AND I TAKE PRIDE IN MY YARD, I PURCHASED MY FIRST TROY-BILT 4YEARS AGO. IT WAS WORE OUT SO I PURCHASED MY 2ND ONE THIS WEEKEND. DIDNT HESITATE. WENT RIGHT TO LOWES AND GOT MY TROY-BILT. DIDNT EVEN COMPARE PRICES TO ANY OTHER BRAND. BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT TROY-BILT DOES FOR MY YARD. BEING AS TALL AS I AM ITS THE PERFECT FIT FOR ME AND IM LEFT HANDED. IM A TROY-BILT CUSTOMER FOR LIFE. THANK YOU."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ajsr
Location:Rochester, MN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:August 4, 2014
Good value
"I already own a STIHL professional trimmer, but when i came time for one the grand-kids could use, I immediately thought of troy-built.
It is light and easy to start which makes it the best choice for their chores.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bmanbob
Location:Ogdensburg, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 22, 2014
Strong Reputation
"Along with the Troy Built reputation, this particular string mower is well balanced, relatively light and reasonably priced. It is aggressive without being too loud."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daddybilll
Location:Knoxville, TN USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 20, 2014
TB32 EC string trimmer
"My wife bought this on sale at Lowe's. I had no idea she was going to purchase a trimmer, but we were overdue. My last one was an Echo straight shaft. I used it for over 10 years on about 3 acres. It was more than I could ever hope for. I never had a failure of major components. I had seen the advertisements for the Troy Built line and was impressed. The EZ start addition was brilliant and very simple. Getting older sucks for a variety of reasons, but even the drill attachment and a cordless drill makes starting easy for just about anyone. It seems well built with enough power, I just wish she would have let me know. Sort of like buying a new car with a 4cyl., when they did offer a 6cyl., but should work well enough for us. It was really a no-brainier for what it is versus cost for a new straight shaft trimmer. Looking forward to many seasons of use. I would definitely recommend recommend this trimmer if you are in the market for a new one..."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredddd
Location:Groves
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:July 17, 2014
Love the attachments
"Bought it for the Attachment capabilities, and the value."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don7051
Location:Harrodsburg, KY 40330, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 22, 2014
Best Replacement
"I just purchased this trimmer and it works very well. From the start it worked well and held up to what I had. My last trimmer fried its piston. It was a few days later when I bought my troybilt. The weeds and grass around the yard was a good size. it did a well good job. Can't wait to add to the collection with all the attachments that I can use around the house."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iceman8320
Location:Pineville, LA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:9
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 21, 2014
Awesome purchase
"I thought for the purchase price it would be a weak and cheap product. I sure was fooled, it feels strongly built and it is very strong."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrigPup
Location:New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 20, 2014
Far more then expected
"Just purchased the TB32EC string trimmer. Assembly was a breeze. After going thru the how to start instructions it fired right up ! The trimmer did it's job with not one sputter, I'm very pleased with the product."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tx4cusoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 14, 2014
New item - moving away from electric trimmers
"This item was extremely easy to assemble out of the box. Easy to crank and use. Balanced with a good feel to it."
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don12306
Location:Schenectady, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2014
Gas trimmer
"For years I've used elec. trimmers because the gas ones become hard to start after awhile. This time when I bought a trimmer I decided to get a gas one. I recently purchased a 4-cycle Troy-Built.....I like the tiller so much that I got a Troy-Built trimmer with the jump start option. What a great idea with this jump starters. No more pulling and pulling. GREAT JOB!!"
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cody420
Location:la
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 9, 2014
best price
"I brought this trimmer for my yard.it's really light for holding it for long peiords of time.it has got to be the the eaiest thing to start.and maintain.I love my new trimmer"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TB32 EC Straight Shaft Gas String Trimmer
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
extremekenwood
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (120 Reviews)
Date:June 7, 2014
Works Great
"Nice trimmer for the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>