Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower

3-in-1 Capability Side Discharge Mulch Side Bag Lawn Mower
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%10 of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Review 1 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onedre
Location:Northern Birginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2013
Climbs hills!
"I love this mower! I live in a hilly development and there is a steep hill on the front side of our property and from the deck it also slopes steeply down towards the property line. The low gear on this mower keeps me from running into the fence and the tree line when going down the hill. While cutting uphill, all I have to do is guide the mower as it pulls me up the hill. This thing is amazing. Plenty of power to spare.
I only wish there was a heavier duty blade to go with this mower. The stock blade works good but is mangled at the sight of a rock or brush - something like a 1/4" thick blade would be sweet!
"
+9points
13out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackson
Location:Covington,Kentucky
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:May 29, 2012
TB WC33XP TB Mower
"Just purchased this mower in May 2012,but I had one just like it for 13 Years.The only difference is the old one did not have electric start.
It served me well all those years and I never had a problem with it,but after "13 years" a bearing in the blade spindle went out.The parts are still available,so I gave it to a neighbor who said he would repair it.
I am getting older and decided I wanted electric start and I love it.Hope I get just as good service out of this one.In my book Troy-Bilt can't be beat.
"
+31points
45out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shortcourtking
Location:tsp & i84
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:July 6, 2013
Mulching blade a step back
"I had the original wide cut and ran it 15years until it gave up the ghost. My only complaint with the new model I bought last year are the mulching blades. The old model had a second cutting edge that chopped the grass up inside the mower deck. I never saw any clumps of grass with the old blade no matter how long the grass was. Now I see lots of cut grass on the lawn. Bring back the double edged blades. I am tempted to modify the new blades."
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JimS
Location:Lawrenceburg, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:June 2, 2013
Great Purchase
"Had a Troy-Bilt high- wheeler for 16 years, a great machine but knew it was time to up upgrade. After 21/2 month I know this was the right choose. It's a powerful machine, easy to operate and fun to use. Took a little time to adjust to after the high-wheeler because you can't man handle this machine. I like very much the "Run time clock" for both use and maintenance! Price was right also! Thank Troy-Bilt!"
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSR1958
Location:Bethlehem, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:October 21, 2013
Best brand name I ever bought
"I recently bought this mower used but it is in like new condition.It performs perfectly and I cut so much faster. In the spring I bought a 22" troy-bilt mower new and it too is the best mower I ever had. No matter how high the grass is it will not stall. Everybody looking to buy a mower should first look at Troy-Bilt because you won't have to look any farther. Thanks Troy-Bilt for excellent machines"
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RTwilso
Location:Sioux Falls, SD, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
wide cut mower
"I had the first model used it in my lawn service ran it for over 10 years before it finally quit I don't like the new model doesn't do as good of a job as the original the old one cut the grass up better so you didn't have clumping grass other than that it is good"
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jedi
Location:N. New England
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:September 22, 2012
Legendary Troy-Bilt Wide Cut
"Best mower in it's class, bar none. Provides years of dependable service with an occasional spark plug and belt. Tackles the most the challenging terrain with ease to give a great cut. Will soon buy another and pass down my old one!"
+24points
32out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RS1159
Location:Hinckley, Ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Date:August 8, 2012
"I've got an older version of this mower, going on 20 years, absolutely a workhorse, no issues, starts and runs great as well as cuts good."
+18points
28out of 38found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for TB WC33 XP 33 Wide Cut Self-Propelled Mower
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (10 Reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5