Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower

50" Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower / Tractor
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%120 of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Review 41 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawnguru
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2010
Good product
"Good product, but not good for my large sloped property, Needs larger tractor style tires to work on slopes"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobbyjo2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 3, 2010
works good
"This is a great mower for the price. I have seen some that are so outrageously priced, and don't have the greatest features. This has it all!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
sissykaye
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 1, 2010
lawn mower
"We keep approx. 4 acres mowed..this is the greatest."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drewstyle
Location:NC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 20, 2010
Everyone Needs One
"This product is built to last and very comfortable."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keithf
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 15, 2010
Verdict is still out
"Purchased the Mustang 50" zero turn and the second time I used it, the left front deck wheel bracket bent about 45 degrees when I made a zero turn. I have to have it repaired now. Hope this isn't an "ongoing" flaw in the design. Other than that, the mower seems to work great. But this potential bracket bending problem does concern me."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
unva
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 13, 2010
great yard tool
"This is a great yard tool, cutting grass easily and cleanly."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jesslubsbrian
Location:La
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 12, 2010
Mustang
"I used this product for 6 months then it broke not the fault of the company but my movers they started it after i drained the oil. I loved it a wish I ad the money to replace it."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lstyle22
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 11, 2010
great
"great product! easy going and easy to use for anyone!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April
Location:West Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 4, 2010
Great Mower
"Mowed our lawn quick. Easy for a women to use :) Definetly would recommend!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leezel
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 4, 2010
the best
"ease of use, the best riding lawn mower I've ever used...buy it!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
davmel1
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 3, 2010
rider
"this is a good mower and will do a good job of cutting."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
bmkaplan
Location:Gautier, MS
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 1, 2010
good machine
"Good machine. Works well. I would recommend to others."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mscobra1
Location:Bowling Green, KY
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 29, 2010
Great product
"My father has this mower and he loves it. He use to always want us to mow for him but not now. He said this makes mowing less like a chore and more like playing."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
edmundson
Location:Pikevile, NC
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 28, 2010
The Best Yard Around
"My neighbors have one and all I can say is that it is all they need to keep the mowing going as the grass keeps growing"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mvs784
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 26, 2010
too wide
"looks like a good rider , just wish they would have stuck with 48 inches as most lawn mowers are"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vaazul
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 25, 2010
A dependable, high-quality Mower
"I purchased this mower a few months ago and I have been incredibly pleased with this experience.
It starts immediately, cuts cleanly and quickly, and it is extremely comfortable to use. The overall quality of the materials give me a fair amount of confidence that this will be a mower to last a number of years...that's my hope!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
plbacman
Location:San Antonio
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 4, 2009
Impressed
"I just picked this up today. Adjusted levers to fit and started it up. Went out just to figure how to drive it and wound up mowing the yard and easement. WOW. The yard only took a few minutes to do and looks better than it ever did with the lawn tractor. If it ever rains again I can cut the 3 acre field. We will see how well it lasts, but I got the 4 year full warranty.
RM
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skipper
Location:central IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:June 7, 2009
Fantastic
"After a year or so of debating whether or not to buy a brand new mower for the first time, I took the plunge and bought this mower.
I am very pleased and actually looking forward to next weeks mowing.
The controls are very good, easy to adjust to the person and feel natural. The ease of mowing is great, close around trees and the house cuts down the trimming. The speed is GREAT, cut my 2 acre yard mowing time from 1:40 minutes to just 45 minutes. The deck flush system seems to work good, love this feature.
Having just bought the mower I have not yet serviced it, but everything appears to be easy and convenient to access.
Looking forward to many enjoyable years of service from this machine.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Andrew
Location:Pittsfield, Maine
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:June 4, 2009
Good Overall Mower, Fun to use
"This is my first Z, I've had riders before and I have a couple push behinds, I use this for my larger back yard but it works well for out front also... I love the large deck as this cuts cutting time down. The only complaint I have is the rear tires have very poor traction and this can cause you to get into a bad situation if your are turning around."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joekool
Location:Alabama
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 27, 2009
Love this Mustang
"I own several Troy Built products and they all perform great. I bought the Mustang Zero turn and can't express how pleased I am. This thing is so much fun; it's the first Zero mower I've used and I couldn't stop laughing when I first fired it up and started to practice. I have a 6 acre yard and it's so much easier to cut now. The only improvement that I can suggest would be a seat with arm rest; I'm 55 and my arms get a little tired. You need to get one of these; it makes yard work fun!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>