Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower

50" Hydrostatic Zero-Turn Riding Mower / Tractor
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
37
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%120 of 125reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Review 61 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LuckyDuck
Location:Brownsville, Tennessee
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2009
What A Relief
"Finally, a dependable mower! I'm recently widowed, taking care of things on my own, needed a new mower. Purchased "Mustang" today, first time cut this year on 2-1/2 acres of thick, tall grass and clover, and mower is great. Never drove zero turn before so I was learning as I mowed, still finished in less than 1-1/2 hours. Immediate starting, easy to operate, trims close around trees and flowers, deck moves up and down smoothly, plenty of safety features. Had fun, not worn out, yard looks picture perfect, looking forward to next cutting."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dennis
Location:Honea Path, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:March 22, 2009
Awesome Machine
"Bought the Mustang near the end of 2008. This machine is great. It started right up after the winter season. Makes cutting the grass fun instead of a chore that I dread. I cut 2.5 acres in around 2 hours, and I have alot of flower beds etc... to cut around. Highly recommend this machine as it is priced considerably lower than most others, and seems to do a great job. Yard looks great again as I just finished mowing for the first time in 2009. Can't wait for the grass to grow back! By the way, my wife does the weedeating usually, though I help. I am a blessed man. Thanks Troy Bilt......."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BIGLAWNROY
Location:CENTRAL UTAH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:February 22, 2009
POWER
"THIS MACHINE HAS MORE POWER AND SPEED THAN ANY MACHINE I'VE EVER USED IN THIS PRICE RANGE."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LANDSCAPER
Location:AUGUSTA GA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:October 21, 2008
NOT THAT GREAT
"I OWN MY OWN LAWN CARE BUISNESS AND PURCHASED THIS MOWER TO GET STARTED. I HAVE MIXED FELLINGS ON IT IT IS OVERALL AN OK MOWER FOR THE NORMAL PERSON DECK IS SUPER THIN AND NOT DURABLE. MOWER HYDRO FANS VERY FRAGILE BROKEN SEVERAL , ALSO THE TIRES ARE SUPER THIN NOT A REAL GOOD BUY FOR THE BUISNESS MAN OK FOR SMALL YARD WITH NOTHING BUT GRASS TO CUT NO ROCKS STICKS ETC.."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zaretroc
Location:Rock Hill, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 8, 2008
Mustang
"I purchased my ZT 50 Mustang a few months back and found it cut my mowing time down dramatically. I was using a Husq garden tractor before then and it took me most of the day to cut my almost 2 acre yard. The Mustang proved easy to learn how to use, fast and clean cut the yard in over 1/2 the time. I purchased the accessorie sun shade and I'm sure that will help during the brutal SC summer season. Its actually fun to cut the yard on this mower. Its Zero turn from now on baby!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wayne
Location:Newburgh, IN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 8, 2008
Another fine Troy-Built product
"Last year I bought my Troy-Built 50” Zero Turn mower to cut 2.5 acres, with half being a field. The mower has done a great job and has really cut my mowing time down. I have only got the tractor out once to bush hog the field and that was just to use the tractor. When mowing the field I use a higher cut and lower speed and it looks great when finished. Takes about two hours to mow and trim the yard and field. So far I have 30 hours of use on the mower and I make sure to do the greasing, oil, and other routine service when needed. The only things I would have added on this mower would be fold up armrest and a hitch on back for a yard cart.
Another fine product added to my fleet of Troy-Built products.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butch
Location:Florida
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:July 5, 2008
best mower I have ever bought
"I'm not one to change my mind about equipment that I us or have used.
But ever since I purchased the Troy RZT Mustang I have had to change my mind about all mowers. Every mower that I have ever owened has hurt my back after mowing over one hour or so. But with my Troy I can mow for hours and still not hurt.
Not only that, but I can do the job in 1/3 the time it used to take with my other mower.
I have 10 acers and 3 of it is lawn.
Infact I am thinking about tying it out on the pasture.
MAY BE.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jerry
Location:south carolina
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Date:May 23, 2008
zero turn mower w/22 hp
"easy to use, no problems, cuts mowing time by 2/3rds. very little trimming"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Mustang XP Zero-Turn Riding Lawn Mower
Based on the average of (57) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (125 Reviews)
Would recommend? Yes 55 out of 57
Durability
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Performance
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of Use
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
<<prev 1 2 3 4