Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (171 reviews)
5 stars
118
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
91%155 of 171reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+165points
199out of 233found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xcapt1
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 30, 2016
3rd Season
"I have used this machine for 3 season now, and it has been a great investment. It starts with ease, and handles snow very well. I did notice someone asked about tire chains in their review. I just started searching for tire chains or tracks for this machine as well."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeanOz
Location:JB-MDL, New Jersey, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2016
2410 Big on Performance
"This machine is exceptional, and passed its greatest test in Blizzard Jonas of January 2016. This is a US Army-owned machine and was used to remove an average of 2.5' of snow with drifts to 6', from 200' of walkway, and then tackled a 120' foot driveway that terminated in a 8' high x 16' wide x 15' deep drift up against a stretched membrane structure (Sprung). All of this on just two tanks of fuel. The fuel we use is VP-SEF (zero ethanol) which all but guarantees this snow thrower will remain in-service for years to come with regular PMs after-season. Highly recommended."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dieter
Location:Slatington, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2016
hopefully i just had a bad one
"I purchased this snow blower back in sept. we have had no snow until January so when I fired it up it started with ease took it to the snow and first pass was great....on 2nd start up the 2410 started squealing and did not go forward or in reverse for the first 2 or 3 minutes then it started to work but still squealed....further investigation is that something in the pulley and gear belt system went bad Lowes let me return it even though it was out of there return policy because its the first time they know I used it. so I have again purchased this snow blower again and am hoping for a better turn out. I believe in the troy bilt brand but this 2nd one will make or break me from them. after I test out the 2nd model I will leave another review hopefully more on the positive side. don't get me wrong while this beast was working it moved over a foot of snow without and issue."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fccjje
Location:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 26, 2016
Storm 2410 Review
"This is my first snow thrower. I decided that I am getting too old to be shoveling a lot of snow and based on predictions I was convinced we were going to get a lot of snow this year. I purchased the Troy Bilt Storm 2410 this past Summer after doing considerable research on different brands and models. Well, we just experienced the Blizzard of 2016 and the Storm 2410 performed better than expected. I was impressed with the ease of starting (I have only used the manual recoil start so far and it started 1st pull each time). I used the snow thrower 5 times over the course of the weekend.
I went out several times to clear my driveway and my neighbors to keep the snow from accumulating too much. I was pleased with the ability to control the direction and distance of the discharge. The hand crank adjustment for the discharge chute was definitely useful. Sunday morning I went out to do the final clearing of my driveway and my neighbors. I then cleared 5 other driveways that had not been touched since the beginning of the blizzard. This took me several hours total. I was able to clear out the build up at the end of the driveways that was left behind by the snow plows. I was also able to clear drifts that were taller than the 22" impeller housing.
All the driveways cleared are asphalt. Some are level and some have a slope on the street end and each is about 5 or 6 car lengths in overall length. I actually enjoyed myself.
This is not the most powerful machine out there so you have to manage your expectations and I knew this when I purchased this snow thrower. I had no problem clearing all the snow we got (some powder and some slush) with no problem. I adjusted the speed based on the load on the engine. I also sprayed the impellers and housing with a non-stick spray designed for snow throwers and I had no problems with clogging.
I used maybe 1.5 gallons of fuel so I consider the fuel consumption pretty good for the length of time run and amount of snow removed.
I am very happy with my purchase overall and as far as I'm concerned this snow thrower has already paid for itself. The only reason I didn't give it a five star rating overall is:
1) The design of the hand crank assembly on the chute end could be designed stronger. Too much play in my opinion.
2) I also think having a cover for the electric start plug (where the extension cord plugs in to provide cranking power for the starter) to keep snow out would be a good idea.
3) Reverse speeds are extremely slow."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul59
Location:Frederick, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 26, 2016
Still going strong after 5 years
"Bought this in late 2010 after our first major storm in MD left 3 feet plus over two weeks...didn't use it for two years after purchase. Did routine maintenance on the third year put it to work and each year since. Just finished the big dig out from JONAS 2016 clearing 35 inches. The machine worked hard for 5 plus hours and three tanks of gas. Never clogged, never choked and cleared a block's worth of side walks, neighbors driveways, and the dreaded snowplow barrier once the snow is pushed. Never an issue with this machine. Always use the electric start, and spray the auger, chute and other parts with WD40 before and after use. I do an annual oil change in the spring after seasons end. I have also changed guide shoes annually but recently went to a set with wheels on them so shouldn't have to replace due to wear any more. The 6 speeds forward and 2 reverse work extremely well. I highly recommend this machine for any home owner."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfnut
Location:Virginia, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 25, 2016
does what it says it will do
"I would like chains for the tires for more traction, I can't find any for this model."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J2016
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 24, 2016
Jonas 2016
"Jonas dumped about 2 feet of snow on my town and the drifts were up to 3 feet. This snowblower was a lifesaver. It was easy to use and handled the snow without any issue. Initially, I wasn't certain if I needed to buy a more expensive model, but I can safely say that the 2410 model is more than adequate. The start button is on the side for the electric start, but I used the pull cord, which is located at the rear of the blower. It isn't a hard pull cord - I didn't throw my whole arm and shoulder out of joint. And the 4 forward speeds are great because I was able to snowblow on the inclines without getting stuck in the snow. I am pleased with the machine and recommend it for anyone who wants a reliable, user-friendly snowblower without spending a fortune."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MasterChief
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2016
Storm 2410 Snowblower RUST
"I had my blower for two seasons and I noticed that on the impellers there is rust on the welds as well on the bottom of the catcher. and on the driver that connects of the auger.. But overall I works great. Had no problem with it cutting through the snow, even the snow the plows leave in my driveway. Easy to start. I had a single stage 17inch 3hp since 1994 and it was a work horse. But I did not see rust on it after the first two years."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJAY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 21, 2016
So far so good
"Have only had 2 chances to use so far, but was very satisfied with units ability to handle an exceptionally wet and heavy snow fall without any clogging.
I am not totally pleased with location of choke, in that I had difficulty actually seeing the control setting. Would much prefer that device being readily available at top of machine.
Only time will tell how durable machine is."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamsamick
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 19, 2016
Snow Relocater
"I wait until my republican neighbor does his driveway and leaves the house, and I use this machine to send it sailing into his driveway About 400-500 feet away lol.
I wondered why they went from calling it snowblower to snow thrower, now i get it. And it moves just about anything. Heavy snow, wet snow. And the engine doesn't need to strain to do it. Starts every time. I had it fire right up at 12 below.
My only complaint is the chute director...they should have a cover on the mechanics because you have to knock ice off it sometimes if it sticks. But...that's the same on every snow thrower i've seen.
"
-3points
8out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawnboy13
Location:Bloomington, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 10, 2016
Best Snow Thrower Ever
"I own a small company in my neighborhood, and I am only 13 years old. I have never owned a snow thrower, and never have used one. But when the first snow hit, I was able to quickly clear the snow out of my client's driveways and sidewalks which were huge. I was able to start it up in less than 20 seconds or less and begin clearing the snow. I didn't worry much about the machine if it were to break because I also own a Troybilt pony riding lawn mower, and I can say that Troybilt has changed the way I feel about working for other customers. I can worry more about the customer rather than how the machine will react. Excellent machine, would recommend to a friend. And I speak the truth, but just because it is not as expensive as other models, it works just as good. It is one of the most amazing machines I have ever used. I would encourage any persons out there who have never owned a snow thrower before to purchase this one."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4warmchristmas
Location:Kentucky, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2016
Excellent investment
"Thanks to my purchase of this wonder beautiful piece of equipment the state of KY has had its 4th warmest December on record. Was worth every penny. Hopefully it will never snow again...
Thanks Troy Bilt
***Special Note no sarcasm was used in this statement and none was intended. All comments are sincere****"
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMDR
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:December 10, 2015
No snow here yet !!!
"Just purchased the Storm 2410 a couple of weeks ago, no snow here yet, just have it all ready to go !! I did notice that one of the handle brackets don't quite line up and snug up like I would like it too.......but we'll see how it does once and if the snow starts falling here. I do know it starts easy, and seems like it is made very well ( other than the handle brackets !). I also own a Troy- Bilt tractor that I absolutely love, and it's about 5 years old now, but looks and runs like a new one."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tdave
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:September 26, 2015
Fuel
"Only issue is fuel to the carburetor. Primer bulb was not moving fuel to the carburetor. I removed the fuel line from the fuel tank and use my compressor to blow out the lines...started right up. Probably gummed up from sitting."
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnDaddyNo1
Location:NW Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
First snowblower and I'm impressed!
"Only one winter under our belt, so I can't comment on durability. It cut through EVERYTHING, including what the city did when its plows left snow piled at the end of my driveway. It has power to spare, and the electric start is fabulous in below zero weather!"
+27points
28out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernbuckeye
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2015
Storm 2410 Snowblower
"Purchased this winter, used on the last 3 snows. Only had to add gas and was removing snow. Worked very well, easy to start and use. Cleared snow down to bare pavement, even cleared snowplow piles. My neighbors were impressed how fast it cleared snow. I cleared my disabled neighbors drive way in very short order, his wife had to miss a days work because she could not get out of driveway. One of my neighbors even bought one after seeing mine in action. I would recommend this product."
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jillity
Location:Grand Ledge, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
So far, so good
"I had the chance to use this snow thrower only a few times this past winter, but it served me well, whether the snow was light and fluffy or wet and heavy. While it does a good job, it's not particularly easy to maneuver. It isn't easy to turn, and as a result it is a bit too big to use on the walkway to my front door. Just turning it in the driveway was a little challenging, even though I'm fairly strong. Maybe I just need more practice with it!"
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hardstart1
Location:PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
snowblower 2410
"The blower was hard starting the first time used electric start the second time it would not start had to bring it to a dealer to be fixed missed two snow storms I had to pick it up it worked fine for last storm and did not clog with wet snow . I have my fingers crossed it works next year. I don't think i should have to pay for pickup and delivery while in warranty period. I was lucky authorized dealer was only 1 mile from me ."
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenworth78
Location:Seville, OH 44273, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (171 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Good not great
"When we bought our home last August I knew that snow removal was going to be tough without a snow blower. We have about 170' of driveway to cover so there was no way I was going to use a shovel. I bought the 2410 because I felt it was the best value for the price. I was very pleased with it from day one. This machine threw the snow a great distance and cleared my driveway in no time flat. I only have 2 complaints about this machine. The first is the durability is not as great as I would like to see. I noticed the other day there was a crease in the metal that forms the housing for the auger. I can only guess that I hit some large chunks of ice while removing the snow and that's how I suffered the damage. I'm worried about how this will hold up over the next few years because the back of the snow thrower separated a little from the side and the metal is now rusting. I was also disappointed in the quality of the plastic snow chute. about half way through the winter it came off track and I was unable to get the chute to swivel a full 180 degrees. Just the other day I took a better look at the problem and was able to correct it. Other than those 2 small complaints I am really happy with my 2410."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>