Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (116 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
92%107 of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+54points
66out of 78found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olliver
Location:Sellersville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:July 27, 2014
I WILL NEVER SELL IT!
"I was finally able to talk my Wife into letting me get one of these a few years ago during a heavy snow year. I live in a area that has some heavy snow years then some light snow years. The next two winters were very light and I did not need to use it. She wanted to sell it. I flat out told her NO WAY! The last tow years has proved that this Troy Bilt Snow Thrower is wroth it's weight in gold. It starts right up even on the coldest day (The electric start is GREAT). And all I've ever had to do to is change the oil and plug."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowdogman3
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
Best winter machine
"Owned for 2 yrs now - Near Chicago IL..
Every Snow is no longer a hassle. This machine just starts right up with ease and doesnt choke up with snow and slush.
Wife even uses it with ease. Best Money ever spent for winter.
Do the maintenance in fall and maintenance before storing in the spring and you will not have a problem.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorLady
Location:Rural Ohio
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Sure beats a shovel for a 73 year old----lady.
"For this 73 years old lady, my 24" 2- stage snow blower is so easy for me to start and use. It does not need to be man-handled to do the job. Adjustments make it easy for any age person to use. I blew some very deep snow this last winter."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FD158
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2014
Bought at the right time
"I bought this great snow blower in October and had it on hand for all our snow storms this year. It performed excellently . i found it riding up on some of the more solid snow deposits so I added a weight to the top of the chute. Problem solved Used an old sash weight attached with a couple of tie wraps."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orangeone79
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2014
great product
"great product and great brand name
works good and does what it says it will do
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayor
Location:Iowa, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2014
Great snow thrower
"Very good snow thrower for the price. It has been very durable."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crandreww
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:March 23, 2014
Best Snowthrower I have used
"I have had several snowthrowers over the years, and this one I bought Fall 2013 prior to a heavy snowy winter 70+inches, not once did I regret buying this machine..I am a forever Troy-Bilt fan now!!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NICKinMICHIGAN
Location:Howard City, MI 49329, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:March 2, 2014
Starting
"I don't know if its the gas that I'm using or what but I have been having issues getting it started. I have just gotten done using it for the third time and I couldn't get it started until I pulled the spark plug and cleaned it as well as spraying some starting fluid directly into the cylinder. After that it finally started, I'm thinking about exchanging it for another of the same model. Also sometimes there is a weird clunk / grinding noise coming from the area where the drive belts are located."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiam
Location:Fayetteville, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:February 27, 2014
Great Snow Thrower
"Had an electric snow thrower before buying this one! What a difference! I have had 3 major back surgeries and 2 total knee replacements and had very little problems operating this snow thrower! I really like the self propelled feature!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHammon
Location:McGraw, NY 13101, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2014
Love My Snowblower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first try and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds, although I wouldn't try using 6th gear for general blowing. The skid plates were a little tricky to adjust for my driveway type but that's nothing major. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so it took a bit to get them set right. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow (20+ feet) and the self propelled moves down the driveway just fine."
+11points
14out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
W128dac
Location:Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2014
Great snow blower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first attempt and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds. The deck pads are a little touchy to adjust for your driveway type but that's minor. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so there is a fine line on the adjustment of the height of the pads. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow and the self propelled charges down the driveway great."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dante
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 9, 2014
An excellent machine indeed...
"I had a chance try out my new 2-stage snow thrower last week and I was very impressed with my experience. This machine is built well and turned a 2 hour job into about 20-30 minutes. You can tell this machine is well built throughout. The motor started very easily with a push of the ignition button. Once started, the engine idled very reliably too. The motor stayed running until my job was through and I stopped the engine. Very pleased with the engine and drive system. Very solid. One note- the manual advises the use of a gas stabilizer such as "Sta-Bil Storage" or something similar. I highly recommend using one. Even with the stabilizer, I'll still drain the gas at the end of the season and run it dry before storing. Do this, and you'll never have a problem with your engine. This is one powerful snow thrower and I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierPapa
Location:Galveston, IN 46932, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2014
Bring on the snow!
"I Bought this snow blower last Saturday to replace a single stage Craftsman that I have used for the last 6 years. Then came a foot of snow with 3 foot drifts and temperatures of -15 with wind chill factors of - 45.This powerful TROY-BILT blower started right up on the first pull and went through the snow like it wasn't even there. I did my entire driveway and walkways and my back does not hurt like it used to after using my old snow blower. There are absolute must haves where I live. They are: riding lawn mower, chainsaw, power generator, and a good snow blower. I wish I had bought this snow blower when I bought the first one."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vers
Location:Alsip, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
IT out performed
"So I got my troy yesterday to replace my toro single stage, alot of snow from yesterday to today still coming down 12 inches so far my driveway isn't really big 2 cars behind each other and another 5 feet past sidewalk Did my driveway and helped 8 others do thiers, this machine performed great no one was getting there drives done with there singe stage, plus did all the sidewalks no problems at all, it was a little hard to rotate the chute but took it apart a little oil on bottom and realigned its bracket to line up grooves perfect love it thanks troy only thing you website wouldnt let me put the date I bought it to register it no other complaints"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (116 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>