Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
91%156 of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+167points
204out of 241found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbb
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:May 14, 2016
have a problem
"This is my 2nd season using the 2410. ist one no problems 2nd season snow not thowing so well. I found that adjuster bracket located down low on the rear of unit hade come loose due to what apperears to be a stripped bolt. this is some thing that is untouched out of the box.Im unsure how i can resolve this problem at this point. i was wondering if this a common problem and if anyone else is exsperianing this as well."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hermit
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2016
Storm 2410
"Bought this after the winter of 14/15, which was very bad. This winter only used it twice, but it performed very well. My driveway and the road are dirt and stone in bad shape with ruts and potholes. Had no problems whatsoever. Very happy with this purchase."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kief
Location:Harrisburg, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 29, 2016
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"This is a great snow blower second one had owned ,troy built makes a good blower for the money .Last storm we had over 24 inches of snow went through like butter . Thanks troy built"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RussSr
Location:Dover, DE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 27, 2016
Great equipment
"I have owned other snow thrower equipment in the past, but
my new TROY-BILT, 2-stage, electric start is better by far.
Very easy to start and use.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdirondackMtMan
Location:Eagle Bay, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 26, 2016
Powerful Machine
"Purchased this machine to use at my camp in the Adirondack Mts. It starts and runs beautifully............easily moves any and all snow I've encountered so far. I had to adjust the shift cable, as it came from the factory "set up" incorrectly allowing for 1 speed of reverse. A simple adjustment shown in the manual fixed the problem....now it has both reverse speeds."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJ72
Location:Baltimore, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2016
Can't beat it with a shovel
"I've had my Storm 2410 since 2010 and have nothing bad to say about it or its performance. After several winters of shoveling snow up to 24 inches deep, I decided enough was enough. I got mine from Lowes while it was on pre-season sale and saved some money to boot. Yes, there have been a couple of winters where it barely got any use but this resent storm of January 2016 reminded me why I spent the money and I'm nearly as grateful as my neighbors who benefit from its use as well. (I've even made a few bucks on the side#.
If I could offer some advice to new users, it would be to be certain that you clean out all the snow and slush before leaving your machine in the cold for any extended time. The impeller#second stage) will freeze up as the snow melts and freezes into solid ice. It will have to be thawed out with hot water before you'll get it running again. Also the replacement "plastic" skids are a great idea if you're concerned about marring your new concrete work.
My hat's off to Troy-Bilt for a great product that's saved my back more times than I care to count.
"
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xcapt1
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 30, 2016
3rd Season
"I have used this machine for 3 season now, and it has been a great investment. It starts with ease, and handles snow very well. I did notice someone asked about tire chains in their review. I just started searching for tire chains or tracks for this machine as well."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeanOz
Location:JB-MDL, New Jersey, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2016
2410 Big on Performance
"This machine is exceptional, and passed its greatest test in Blizzard Jonas of January 2016. This is a US Army-owned machine and was used to remove an average of 2.5' of snow with drifts to 6', from 200' of walkway, and then tackled a 120' foot driveway that terminated in a 8' high x 16' wide x 15' deep drift up against a stretched membrane structure (Sprung). All of this on just two tanks of fuel. The fuel we use is VP-SEF (zero ethanol) which all but guarantees this snow thrower will remain in-service for years to come with regular PMs after-season. Highly recommended."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dieter
Location:Slatington, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2016
hopefully i just had a bad one
"I purchased this snow blower back in sept. we have had no snow until January so when I fired it up it started with ease took it to the snow and first pass was great....on 2nd start up the 2410 started squealing and did not go forward or in reverse for the first 2 or 3 minutes then it started to work but still squealed....further investigation is that something in the pulley and gear belt system went bad Lowes let me return it even though it was out of there return policy because its the first time they know I used it. so I have again purchased this snow blower again and am hoping for a better turn out. I believe in the troy bilt brand but this 2nd one will make or break me from them. after I test out the 2nd model I will leave another review hopefully more on the positive side. don't get me wrong while this beast was working it moved over a foot of snow without and issue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fccjje
Location:Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 26, 2016
Storm 2410 Review
"This is my first snow thrower. I decided that I am getting too old to be shoveling a lot of snow and based on predictions I was convinced we were going to get a lot of snow this year. I purchased the Troy Bilt Storm 2410 this past Summer after doing considerable research on different brands and models. Well, we just experienced the Blizzard of 2016 and the Storm 2410 performed better than expected. I was impressed with the ease of starting (I have only used the manual recoil start so far and it started 1st pull each time). I used the snow thrower 5 times over the course of the weekend.
I went out several times to clear my driveway and my neighbors to keep the snow from accumulating too much. I was pleased with the ability to control the direction and distance of the discharge. The hand crank adjustment for the discharge chute was definitely useful. Sunday morning I went out to do the final clearing of my driveway and my neighbors. I then cleared 5 other driveways that had not been touched since the beginning of the blizzard. This took me several hours total. I was able to clear out the build up at the end of the driveways that was left behind by the snow plows. I was also able to clear drifts that were taller than the 22" impeller housing.
All the driveways cleared are asphalt. Some are level and some have a slope on the street end and each is about 5 or 6 car lengths in overall length. I actually enjoyed myself.
This is not the most powerful machine out there so you have to manage your expectations and I knew this when I purchased this snow thrower. I had no problem clearing all the snow we got (some powder and some slush) with no problem. I adjusted the speed based on the load on the engine. I also sprayed the impellers and housing with a non-stick spray designed for snow throwers and I had no problems with clogging.
I used maybe 1.5 gallons of fuel so I consider the fuel consumption pretty good for the length of time run and amount of snow removed.
I am very happy with my purchase overall and as far as I'm concerned this snow thrower has already paid for itself. The only reason I didn't give it a five star rating overall is:
1) The design of the hand crank assembly on the chute end could be designed stronger. Too much play in my opinion.
2) I also think having a cover for the electric start plug (where the extension cord plugs in to provide cranking power for the starter) to keep snow out would be a good idea.
3) Reverse speeds are extremely slow."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paul59
Location:Frederick, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 26, 2016
Still going strong after 5 years
"Bought this in late 2010 after our first major storm in MD left 3 feet plus over two weeks...didn't use it for two years after purchase. Did routine maintenance on the third year put it to work and each year since. Just finished the big dig out from JONAS 2016 clearing 35 inches. The machine worked hard for 5 plus hours and three tanks of gas. Never clogged, never choked and cleared a block's worth of side walks, neighbors driveways, and the dreaded snowplow barrier once the snow is pushed. Never an issue with this machine. Always use the electric start, and spray the auger, chute and other parts with WD40 before and after use. I do an annual oil change in the spring after seasons end. I have also changed guide shoes annually but recently went to a set with wheels on them so shouldn't have to replace due to wear any more. The 6 speeds forward and 2 reverse work extremely well. I highly recommend this machine for any home owner."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
golfnut
Location:Virginia, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 25, 2016
does what it says it will do
"I would like chains for the tires for more traction, I can't find any for this model."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
J2016
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 24, 2016
Jonas 2016
"Jonas dumped about 2 feet of snow on my town and the drifts were up to 3 feet. This snowblower was a lifesaver. It was easy to use and handled the snow without any issue. Initially, I wasn't certain if I needed to buy a more expensive model, but I can safely say that the 2410 model is more than adequate. The start button is on the side for the electric start, but I used the pull cord, which is located at the rear of the blower. It isn't a hard pull cord - I didn't throw my whole arm and shoulder out of joint. And the 4 forward speeds are great because I was able to snowblow on the inclines without getting stuck in the snow. I am pleased with the machine and recommend it for anyone who wants a reliable, user-friendly snowblower without spending a fortune."
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MasterChief
Location:Syracuse, NY, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2016
Storm 2410 Snowblower RUST
"I had my blower for two seasons and I noticed that on the impellers there is rust on the welds as well on the bottom of the catcher. and on the driver that connects of the auger.. But overall I works great. Had no problem with it cutting through the snow, even the snow the plows leave in my driveway. Easy to start. I had a single stage 17inch 3hp since 1994 and it was a work horse. But I did not see rust on it after the first two years."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJAY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 21, 2016
So far so good
"Have only had 2 chances to use so far, but was very satisfied with units ability to handle an exceptionally wet and heavy snow fall without any clogging.
I am not totally pleased with location of choke, in that I had difficulty actually seeing the control setting. Would much prefer that device being readily available at top of machine.
Only time will tell how durable machine is."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hamsamick
Location:Upstate NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 19, 2016
Snow Relocater
"I wait until my republican neighbor does his driveway and leaves the house, and I use this machine to send it sailing into his driveway About 400-500 feet away lol.
I wondered why they went from calling it snowblower to snow thrower, now i get it. And it moves just about anything. Heavy snow, wet snow. And the engine doesn't need to strain to do it. Starts every time. I had it fire right up at 12 below.
My only complaint is the chute director...they should have a cover on the mechanics because you have to knock ice off it sometimes if it sticks. But...that's the same on every snow thrower i've seen.
"
-1point
10out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lawnboy13
Location:Bloomington, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 10, 2016
Best Snow Thrower Ever
"I own a small company in my neighborhood, and I am only 13 years old. I have never owned a snow thrower, and never have used one. But when the first snow hit, I was able to quickly clear the snow out of my client's driveways and sidewalks which were huge. I was able to start it up in less than 20 seconds or less and begin clearing the snow. I didn't worry much about the machine if it were to break because I also own a Troybilt pony riding lawn mower, and I can say that Troybilt has changed the way I feel about working for other customers. I can worry more about the customer rather than how the machine will react. Excellent machine, would recommend to a friend. And I speak the truth, but just because it is not as expensive as other models, it works just as good. It is one of the most amazing machines I have ever used. I would encourage any persons out there who have never owned a snow thrower before to purchase this one."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4warmchristmas
Location:Kentucky, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2016
Excellent investment
"Thanks to my purchase of this wonder beautiful piece of equipment the state of KY has had its 4th warmest December on record. Was worth every penny. Hopefully it will never snow again...
Thanks Troy Bilt
***Special Note no sarcasm was used in this statement and none was intended. All comments are sincere****"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMDR
Location:Illinois
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:December 10, 2015
No snow here yet !!!
"Just purchased the Storm 2410 a couple of weeks ago, no snow here yet, just have it all ready to go !! I did notice that one of the handle brackets don't quite line up and snug up like I would like it too.......but we'll see how it does once and if the snow starts falling here. I do know it starts easy, and seems like it is made very well ( other than the handle brackets !). I also own a Troy- Bilt tractor that I absolutely love, and it's about 5 years old now, but looks and runs like a new one."
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>