Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
90%141 of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+124points
154out of 184found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnDaddyNo1
Location:NW Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
First snowblower and I'm impressed!
"Only one winter under our belt, so I can't comment on durability. It cut through EVERYTHING, including what the city did when its plows left snow piled at the end of my driveway. It has power to spare, and the electric start is fabulous in below zero weather!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
southernbuckeye
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2015
Storm 2410 Snowblower
"Purchased this winter, used on the last 3 snows. Only had to add gas and was removing snow. Worked very well, easy to start and use. Cleared snow down to bare pavement, even cleared snowplow piles. My neighbors were impressed how fast it cleared snow. I cleared my disabled neighbors drive way in very short order, his wife had to miss a days work because she could not get out of driveway. One of my neighbors even bought one after seeing mine in action. I would recommend this product."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jillity
Location:Grand Ledge, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
So far, so good
"I had the chance to use this snow thrower only a few times this past winter, but it served me well, whether the snow was light and fluffy or wet and heavy. While it does a good job, it's not particularly easy to maneuver. It isn't easy to turn, and as a result it is a bit too big to use on the walkway to my front door. Just turning it in the driveway was a little challenging, even though I'm fairly strong. Maybe I just need more practice with it!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hardstart1
Location:PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
snowblower 2410
"The blower was hard starting the first time used electric start the second time it would not start had to bring it to a dealer to be fixed missed two snow storms I had to pick it up it worked fine for last storm and did not clog with wet snow . I have my fingers crossed it works next year. I don't think i should have to pay for pickup and delivery while in warranty period. I was lucky authorized dealer was only 1 mile from me ."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kenworth78
Location:Seville, OH 44273, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Good not great
"When we bought our home last August I knew that snow removal was going to be tough without a snow blower. We have about 170' of driveway to cover so there was no way I was going to use a shovel. I bought the 2410 because I felt it was the best value for the price. I was very pleased with it from day one. This machine threw the snow a great distance and cleared my driveway in no time flat. I only have 2 complaints about this machine. The first is the durability is not as great as I would like to see. I noticed the other day there was a crease in the metal that forms the housing for the auger. I can only guess that I hit some large chunks of ice while removing the snow and that's how I suffered the damage. I'm worried about how this will hold up over the next few years because the back of the snow thrower separated a little from the side and the metal is now rusting. I was also disappointed in the quality of the plastic snow chute. about half way through the winter it came off track and I was unable to get the chute to swivel a full 180 degrees. Just the other day I took a better look at the problem and was able to correct it. Other than those 2 small complaints I am really happy with my 2410."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McCoyBoy
Location:Cincinnati, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Storm 2410 Snow Blower
"I own a small business and cutting through the snow is essential for my client traffic. The blower does an excellent job clearing the heaviest snow which is important. Starting of the blower is exceptionally easy. I do have some gravel areas which are difficult to skim without picking up rocks; however, the more I use the blower the better feel I will have for how high to lift the front to avoid the gravel."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kazman
Location:Freehold Township, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
Awesome Machine !!!
"Bought a Troy-Bilt Storm 2410 for the winter of 2015 and could not be happier . This snowblower exceeds my expectations in every catergory and is quality thru and thru. This was a brutal year in the Northeast and the 2410 took care of business with ease. You will not be dissapointed if you purchase the 2410 ! All I can say is buy one !!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsmit7863
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 27, 2015
So easy, I could do it
"MN winters and my hubby was serving over seas-- bad combo. Since my husband hated how I would just drive over the snow and my lupus makes shoveling tough, we got this snow blower. I am a mother of two small kids so I couldn't spend hours dealing with the endless, ever coming, snow we have in MN. This snow blower was so easy for me to use, and fast. I love it! I will be looking into a troybilt lawn mower for our humid mosquitoes filled summers!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samy
Location:Central New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 12, 2015
Troy-Bilt Snow Thrower
"Easy to assemble, easy to start and easy to operate. both starters works fine. Good job on removing snow this winter. No problem noticed so far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chase
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 12, 2015
Great Product
"This snow thrower is durable, easy-to-start, easy-to-use, and functions great. Great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandyC
Location:Alexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 6, 2015
It has just enough power.
"I've used this tool twice, now. It went right through 7" of powder, in 3rd gear, no problem. We just had 8" of heavy wet snow, and it did a fine job of that, albeit in 1st gear only. If you get more snow than that, get something with a bigger engine, maybe the one with the 208cc engine. I gave it a 3 on durability because the little skid plates on either side have already worn away, after only 25 driveways. Other than that, it sooo beats my old single stage 2-stroke model!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYGIRL
Location:Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
5 stars all around
"This was the best investment I made this winter! With the non-stop snow we've been having, this machine has been put to good use - light snow, heavy & wet snow, 2ft+ accumulation, just a few inches... it's seen and done it all these past two months and has performed excellently."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmiser
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Nice Machine
"Reverse gears slow, thus the 4 stars on ease of use. Overall though one nice machine. A quick tip spray inside of chute , propeller, auger and inside housing with DRY SILICONE SPRAY, let dry before using, helps stop the snow from sticking and building up on parts.do before every use."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piccolo
Location:Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Throw That Snow
"The Storm 2410 is an overall great machine that is so easy use that the most mechanically challenged individuals could operate it with minimal effort.
The electric start is a nice option and the pull-start operates reliably with little effort as well.
The 2410 does a magnificent job of throwing the snow a good distance from the path being cleared. The only complaint I have thus far is the operation of the snow chute. The rotating rod that is intended to operate the direction of the chute is virtually useless and the chute has to be rotated by physically turning it with your hands."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattw500
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 19, 2015
Storm 2410 snow thrower
"we had 5 inchs of snow.
It worked grate. It started on the first pull.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGillicuddy
Location:Merrimack Valley, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2015
Very Good Machine
"Bought this machine last winter (2014) and was very pleased with it. Starts on the first pull every time. We have had record snowfalls this winter, 36" in one storm, and it has performed exceptionally well. My only minor issue with it is the painfully slow speed in reverse but is a thousand times better than shoveling. Definitely money well spent."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnv45
Location:Ct.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 3, 2015
Bring on the SNOW!!!!!
"This my first real snow blower. I have had it for the storm of February 2013 ( 6 to 14in. Of snow) and now the 3 storms of 2015. ( 4 to 6 then 5 to 8 and the last one was 9 to 14in.) The 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds makes it easy to operate.
I did my drive ways and walk ways plus my neighbors walk ways and my other neighbors drive way. The blower starts every time and works perfect. The only thing that I installed was a pitch control for the shut, which makes a big different when plowing and you want to change how far you want to throw the snow. For me this is a great back saver and less shoveling. I wish I had bought one sooner. It gets a 5 STAR rating from me. johnv45
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinWinter
Location:Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 29, 2015
This machine works!
"We had our first decent snow a couple of weeks back and this thing worked! It fired up with one pull, nice and easy, then it tackled the snow (about 3-4 in.) with ease. I would like it to move a little faster at the higher speed range, but that is my only complaint. This thing threw the snow perfectly and never bogged down. I love it and can't wait for it to snow more!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shamuel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2015
24" of snow
"Finally got to use my new snow blower. Rhode Island just received 24" of light fluffy snow. The machine went through it like butter. I just hope I have many more years of this ease"
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>