Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
106
4 stars
26
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
90%135 of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+118points
148out of 178found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lsmit7863
Location:Minneapolis, MN, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:March 27, 2015
So easy, I could do it
"MN winters and my hubby was serving over seas-- bad combo. Since my husband hated how I would just drive over the snow and my lupus makes shoveling tough, we got this snow blower. I am a mother of two small kids so I couldn't spend hours dealing with the endless, ever coming, snow we have in MN. This snow blower was so easy for me to use, and fast. I love it! I will be looking into a troybilt lawn mower for our humid mosquitoes filled summers!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Samy
Location:Central New Jersey, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:March 12, 2015
Troy-Bilt Snow Thrower
"Easy to assemble, easy to start and easy to operate. both starters works fine. Good job on removing snow this winter. No problem noticed so far."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chase
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:March 12, 2015
Great Product
"This snow thrower is durable, easy-to-start, easy-to-use, and functions great. Great product."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RandyC
Location:Alexandria, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:March 6, 2015
It has just enough power.
"I've used this tool twice, now. It went right through 7" of powder, in 3rd gear, no problem. We just had 8" of heavy wet snow, and it did a fine job of that, albeit in 1st gear only. If you get more snow than that, get something with a bigger engine, maybe the one with the 208cc engine. I gave it a 3 on durability because the little skid plates on either side have already worn away, after only 25 driveways. Other than that, it sooo beats my old single stage 2-stroke model!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYGIRL
Location:Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
5 stars all around
"This was the best investment I made this winter! With the non-stop snow we've been having, this machine has been put to good use - light snow, heavy & wet snow, 2ft+ accumulation, just a few inches... it's seen and done it all these past two months and has performed excellently."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmiser
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Nice Machine
"Reverse gears slow, thus the 4 stars on ease of use. Overall though one nice machine. A quick tip spray inside of chute , propeller, auger and inside housing with DRY SILICONE SPRAY, let dry before using, helps stop the snow from sticking and building up on parts.do before every use."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piccolo
Location:Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Throw That Snow
"The Storm 2410 is an overall great machine that is so easy use that the most mechanically challenged individuals could operate it with minimal effort.
The electric start is a nice option and the pull-start operates reliably with little effort as well.
The 2410 does a magnificent job of throwing the snow a good distance from the path being cleared. The only complaint I have thus far is the operation of the snow chute. The rotating rod that is intended to operate the direction of the chute is virtually useless and the chute has to be rotated by physically turning it with your hands."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mattw500
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:February 19, 2015
Storm 2410 snow thrower
"we had 5 inchs of snow.
It worked grate. It started on the first pull.
"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGillicuddy
Location:Merrimack Valley, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2015
Very Good Machine
"Bought this machine last winter (2014) and was very pleased with it. Starts on the first pull every time. We have had record snowfalls this winter, 36" in one storm, and it has performed exceptionally well. My only minor issue with it is the painfully slow speed in reverse but is a thousand times better than shoveling. Definitely money well spent."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnv45
Location:Ct.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:February 3, 2015
Bring on the SNOW!!!!!
"This my first real snow blower. I have had it for the storm of February 2013 ( 6 to 14in. Of snow) and now the 3 storms of 2015. ( 4 to 6 then 5 to 8 and the last one was 9 to 14in.) The 6 forward and 2 reverse speeds makes it easy to operate.
I did my drive ways and walk ways plus my neighbors walk ways and my other neighbors drive way. The blower starts every time and works perfect. The only thing that I installed was a pitch control for the shut, which makes a big different when plowing and you want to change how far you want to throw the snow. For me this is a great back saver and less shoveling. I wish I had bought one sooner. It gets a 5 STAR rating from me. johnv45
"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovinWinter
Location:Michigan, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 29, 2015
This machine works!
"We had our first decent snow a couple of weeks back and this thing worked! It fired up with one pull, nice and easy, then it tackled the snow (about 3-4 in.) with ease. I would like it to move a little faster at the higher speed range, but that is my only complaint. This thing threw the snow perfectly and never bogged down. I love it and can't wait for it to snow more!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shamuel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2015
24" of snow
"Finally got to use my new snow blower. Rhode Island just received 24" of light fluffy snow. The machine went through it like butter. I just hope I have many more years of this ease"
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Georgie
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2015
Manufacturing Defects
"The chute is not properly designed. The chute doesn't align properly with the turning handle. Very annoying!"
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
duckduck
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2015
bad choice
"I bought this product in Oct. 2012. When it was snowing very hard in 2013 winter, we took the it out and found one tire is out of shape. It took the tire technician several hours to get it fixed. I put it back on the blower. The tire went flat again in 20 days. This winter, I paid another $10 get the tire fixed. This time, the tire went flat in 3 days. We are never able to use it. It is a junk in my garage with the original plastic wrap on."
-6points
5out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Travis
Location:Fargo, ND, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 15, 2015
Great buy
"Bought this straight up at lowes. Great deal. Put it on the lowes card with no interest. Came to be 50 a month for a year to pay it off. Awsome! Things a beast fairly slow walking speeds but it tears thro snow like butter and throws it far out of your way. Like all snow throwers you can't get right down the the concrete but it's close. Easy start up n sounds great. I won't buy anything eles but a Troy snowblower."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scraphopper
Location:Northwest Indiana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2015
Great value for the money.
"Being I have cancer, I did not have to push, blower with 6 forward speeds worked great. Very happy with this snow blower. Doing the same area as last year with a single stage, snowblowing time was 2 1/2 hours. This year with the Troy Bilt Storm 24 two stage, it took only one hour and 20 minutes to finish, Yes, same snow depth. Looking forward to many years of moving snow very easily with the Troy Buit Storm 24 tow stage snow blower."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hailster
Location:Menasha, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:January 4, 2015
Great Snow Blower!
"I received this snow blower as a house warming gift from my parents in 2011, so far it has survived 3 1/2 Wisconsin winters, one of which it was used multiple times a week. It starts up on the first or second pull every time, even right after pulling it out of storage.
The only issue I have had with it so far is one winter I was using it on some wet heavy snow and the auger drive belt started slipping and it will now make some noise and slow down when it's under a heavy load. It's a $15 part but I haven't replaced it yet and it still works decent.
If you take care of this snow blower it will keep running well, I wipe mine off after each use and before each season will sand off any rust and repaint any parts that the paint wore down although I doubt most people will do this. It is also easy to lubricate all the points that the manual lists, I normally use white grease and have had good luck with this.
Oil changes are also a breeze on this snow blower, it only took me a few minutes to completely change the oil.
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charper77
Location:Edwardsburg, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:December 25, 2014
Awesome Snow Thrower
"Great machine for the money we had a single stage and sold it for a two stage there's no comparison would never go back to a single stage again this machine is awesome!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwdean3401
Location:Geneva, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:December 18, 2014
One pull
"Very pleased with ease of operation. Electric start worked as designed, but pull start was impressive! One pull and she fired right up from cold start...same as a warm start!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>