Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
92%101 of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+48points
60out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crandreww
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:March 23, 2014
Best Snowthrower I have used
"I have had several snowthrowers over the years, and this one I bought Fall 2013 prior to a heavy snowy winter 70+inches, not once did I regret buying this machine..I am a forever Troy-Bilt fan now!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NICKinMICHIGAN
Location:Howard City, MI 49329, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:March 2, 2014
Starting
"I don't know if its the gas that I'm using or what but I have been having issues getting it started. I have just gotten done using it for the third time and I couldn't get it started until I pulled the spark plug and cleaned it as well as spraying some starting fluid directly into the cylinder. After that it finally started, I'm thinking about exchanging it for another of the same model. Also sometimes there is a weird clunk / grinding noise coming from the area where the drive belts are located."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiam
Location:Fayetteville, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 27, 2014
Great Snow Thrower
"Had an electric snow thrower before buying this one! What a difference! I have had 3 major back surgeries and 2 total knee replacements and had very little problems operating this snow thrower! I really like the self propelled feature!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHammon
Location:McGraw, NY 13101, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2014
Love My Snowblower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first try and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds, although I wouldn't try using 6th gear for general blowing. The skid plates were a little tricky to adjust for my driveway type but that's nothing major. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so it took a bit to get them set right. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow (20+ feet) and the self propelled moves down the driveway just fine."
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
W128dac
Location:Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2014
Great snow blower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first attempt and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds. The deck pads are a little touchy to adjust for your driveway type but that's minor. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so there is a fine line on the adjustment of the height of the pads. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow and the self propelled charges down the driveway great."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dante
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 9, 2014
An excellent machine indeed...
"I had a chance try out my new 2-stage snow thrower last week and I was very impressed with my experience. This machine is built well and turned a 2 hour job into about 20-30 minutes. You can tell this machine is well built throughout. The motor started very easily with a push of the ignition button. Once started, the engine idled very reliably too. The motor stayed running until my job was through and I stopped the engine. Very pleased with the engine and drive system. Very solid. One note- the manual advises the use of a gas stabilizer such as "Sta-Bil Storage" or something similar. I highly recommend using one. Even with the stabilizer, I'll still drain the gas at the end of the season and run it dry before storing. Do this, and you'll never have a problem with your engine. This is one powerful snow thrower and I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierPapa
Location:Galveston, IN 46932, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2014
Bring on the snow!
"I Bought this snow blower last Saturday to replace a single stage Craftsman that I have used for the last 6 years. Then came a foot of snow with 3 foot drifts and temperatures of -15 with wind chill factors of - 45.This powerful TROY-BILT blower started right up on the first pull and went through the snow like it wasn't even there. I did my entire driveway and walkways and my back does not hurt like it used to after using my old snow blower. There are absolute must haves where I live. They are: riding lawn mower, chainsaw, power generator, and a good snow blower. I wish I had bought this snow blower when I bought the first one."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vers
Location:Alsip, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
IT out performed
"So I got my troy yesterday to replace my toro single stage, alot of snow from yesterday to today still coming down 12 inches so far my driveway isn't really big 2 cars behind each other and another 5 feet past sidewalk Did my driveway and helped 8 others do thiers, this machine performed great no one was getting there drives done with there singe stage, plus did all the sidewalks no problems at all, it was a little hard to rotate the chute but took it apart a little oil on bottom and realigned its bracket to line up grooves perfect love it thanks troy only thing you website wouldnt let me put the date I bought it to register it no other complaints"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennisW
Location:Metamora, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 20, 2013
Great Snow Removal Machine
"Very Easy To Use and Starts On First Try. Throws the Snow Far Enough Out Of the Way So You Don't Have to Move It Twice. Good Traction and Fast Speeds. Very Nice Machine."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max51
Location:Columbus, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 17, 2013
Pride of the neighborhood
"Bought my Troy-Bilt last year after retirement (thought I would need it as I got older) worked great in 5" snow. Had first 8" snow fall this year and started around the neighborhood clearing drives. Finished 10 fairly long drives in less than an hour. A couple of neighbors came out to ask where I got my blower and to complain about theirs not starting. Love my Troy-Bilt."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bubba2112
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2013
Not engineered well
"First problem was the plastic gear on the Shute keeps jumping from the hand crank, I adjusted it with the two screws and it still jumps making me adjust the Shute by hand, very bad design, I installed a bracket to keep it engaged. Second problem was the starter would not engage so I took it apart, cleaned and lubed it reassembled and seems to work fine. All these problems started within 2 months of purchasing.
I would look very carefully at other manufactures before considering this make and model. Seems to be made very cheap."
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvmax
Location:Palmer, AK 99645, USA
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Good buy!
"Purchased this to share with our daughter who lives across the street. Our driveway is paved and hers is not. Used it this morning for the first time and am very pleased. We had 3 inches of wet snow and it ate through it very cleanly and quickly. At her place I ran over an item that got stuck in the chute and the blades stopped and a pin sheared off. It was great that extra pins were sent with the item. Overall I am very pleased with this machine."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samuel
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Thrird year, second carb rebuild!
"I retired an old single stage two cycle Snapper three years ago. Good thing that I kept it in the back of the garage, since I have had to use it again and again. The first year was a light snow year, and I used the new Troy Bilt once. The next year I tried to use it for the first snow, and the engine ran bad. it would not run unless the choke was on at least half. I took it to have the carb rebuilt and it still ran rough. At the end of the season, I drained the gas completely and ran the engine until it stopped, since I did not want leave any "bad" gas in the engine. Well, I just started it up for the first time this year and it would not run unless the choke was on half. I will take it back and have the carb done again. In the meantime, if it snows, I will have the old Snapper to take care of the snow."
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goosehunter
Location:Broomfield, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 4, 2013
Should have bought one of these a long time ago!
"Best thing ever, for our wet, heavy Colorado snows. Has to be 2-cycle, and has to be powerful. This baby is both!"
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>