Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.448 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (172 reviews)
5 stars
119
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
91%156 of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charper77
Location:Edwardsburg, MI, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:December 25, 2014
Awesome Snow Thrower
"Great machine for the money we had a single stage and sold it for a two stage there's no comparison would never go back to a single stage again this machine is awesome!"
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rwdean3401
Location:Geneva, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:December 18, 2014
One pull
"Very pleased with ease of operation. Electric start worked as designed, but pull start was impressive! One pull and she fired right up from cold start...same as a warm start!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
spyac
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:December 14, 2014
A helpful insight I am hoping
"A friend of mine purchased this snow blower in 2013 this year she was frustrated that she could not get it started during our 1st snow fall. I took a look at it and found that the Primer hose was cracked in multiple spots from the bulb right down to the carb. Removed and replaced the hose and it fired right up.
So this is a FYI review, since I see a lot of people taking in for carburetor rebuilds. That primer hose is essential for getting gas to the spark plug before starting without it working properly it will not start.
"
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Snowhater24
Location:New York State
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:December 5, 2014
new Snow Thrower
"In February I purchased a Storm 2410 snow thrower, which
I used one time.. In November, when we had a snow storm I tried to start the snow thrower, but to no avail, it would not start
either by pulling the cord or using the electric start.
I returned it to the store that I purchased it from and they replaced it. Hope that I have no trouble with this one.
"
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrr04004
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 30, 2014
Great snow thrower
"I this is the first one I have owed but I had use other brands before and they do not even compare to this one. Easy start, easy to use. First time I used it only had 4 inches of went snow and did great."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnowBlowerGower
Location:Rochester, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 29, 2014
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"I'm very pleased with this 2410 product.
The snow blower simply works every-time and works well.
No annoying features or compromises that I have to put up with. It makes sense and it works. I'm confident that this blower will work for years to come.
"
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndyMKE
Location:MKE
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 24, 2014
New and keeps stalling
"I want to love this product; it's expensive and it's big and has all the qualities I wanted in a blower. But it likes to stall, which is disappointing for a new device.
I get that maintenance is required; the store people got it all set up for me and delivered it and the 3x I have tried to use it, it stalls after a few minutes and now it just won't turn over. Add to that that it's too heavy/big for me to put in my car to return, and it's a project to try to get sorted out what the problem is."
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 19, 2014
Slow reverse
"I have found the reverse to be pretty much useless. It doesn't move at all in Reverse1 and barely crawls in R2. Haven't found anything in manual or online as to how I can adjust this. Also think the unit is a little awkward to maneuver."
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scills
Location:Rogers City, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 17, 2014
Buying another one!!
"I purchased this snow thrower in 2010. I live in Northern Michigan where we get a lot of snow. I also live on a street that has a school on it. The first street and last street to get plowed. Not only does it handle the bombardment of snow it also handles the wet slush from the plow. I just purchased a second one for my restaurant. It looks like we are in for another wicked winter. We are supposed to get 8" tonight 11-17-2014. I started my "old" one today. Started right up. Do the suggested maintenance."
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poncho
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2014
My first new snow thrower
"I fired it up for the first time yesterday. Primed it set the choke and gave it a pull. started right up like it was ready to eat some snow. Very easy to use. Haven't had any big snow yet but from what others tell me, I'll be real happy with it and probably won't stop with just my driveway. The neighbors will be happy!"
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nevermind
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:November 8, 2014
Back saver
"This will be my 5th season using my Troy Bilt 2410.
After the worst winter with one of the most snow storms in memory, the snowblower never let me down.
If we get over 4 inches of wet slush, it does work extremely hard but you have to stop and unplug the chute. Otherwise it really throws the snow.
Never had an issue of starting it. I don't bother with the electric start but my wife does.
She likes to use it, but it has a tendency to pull her along somewhat.
Very happy with it.
"
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arjay
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:October 4, 2014
Great Value
"Ive used mine for five years now and I wish I had bought it sooner.Easy starts,very powerful and reliable.I clear about 2000 sq ft of 6-8" of snow in 20 minutes with it.Ive run it through 12" of wet snow with no problems at all,just gear down.
I do recommend running the tank dry at the end of the season and using FRESH gas the following year and it will fire right up and run beautifully year after year
"
+38points
42out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oldman5998
Location:Manchester, NH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:September 28, 2014
Best purchase Ever
"This past winter in the northeast The snow seemed never ending . Ever snow storm I was wondering if it would start easy . It always did even in single digit wind blown weather ."
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OurPlaceintheWoods
Location:The Middle of the Mitten
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:September 16, 2014
'LIKE'
"Worked real well last year. One of the worst winters here in quite a while. I recommend this Troy-Bilt snow Blower!"
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvfd47
Location:Economy Boro, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:September 6, 2014
24" TROY BILT SNOW THROWER
"GREAT PRODUCT...I HAVE NOT USED IT YET, BUT PRIOR REVIEWS AND THE NAME BRAND IS WHAT MADE ME BUY THIS ONE. I CAN NOT WAIT FOR THE SNOW TO START USING IT. IT WILL BE A LOT EASIER THAN A SHOVEL"
-16points
4out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roddy
Location:Tulsa, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:August 4, 2014
What a machine!
"I bought this snow blower two years ago. We receive an average of 8 inches per year. I bought it to not only use on my driveway, but to serve my neighbors. I also bought this for my wife in case something happened to me. I am the only one in the neighborhood to own a snow blower and this machine is great. I can clean 7 driveways in about two hours. This machine can move snow and is so easy to use. I have had no trouble starting it. Three suggestions: start the machine in the summer time and let it run for a while, spray a lubricant in the shaft before blowing snow, use 100% gas."
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olliver
Location:Sellersville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:July 27, 2014
I WILL NEVER SELL IT!
"I was finally able to talk my Wife into letting me get one of these a few years ago during a heavy snow year. I live in a area that has some heavy snow years then some light snow years. The next two winters were very light and I did not need to use it. She wanted to sell it. I flat out told her NO WAY! The last tow years has proved that this Troy Bilt Snow Thrower is wroth it's weight in gold. It starts right up even on the coldest day (The electric start is GREAT). And all I've ever had to do to is change the oil and plug."
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowdogman3
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
Best winter machine
"Owned for 2 yrs now - Near Chicago IL..
Every Snow is no longer a hassle. This machine just starts right up with ease and doesnt choke up with snow and slush.
Wife even uses it with ease. Best Money ever spent for winter.
Do the maintenance in fall and maintenance before storing in the spring and you will not have a problem.
"
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorLady
Location:Rural Ohio
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (172 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Sure beats a shovel for a 73 year old----lady.
"For this 73 years old lady, my 24" 2- stage snow blower is so easy for me to start and use. It does not need to be man-handled to do the job. Adjustments make it easy for any age person to use. I blew some very deep snow this last winter."
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>