Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.466 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (131 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
90%118 of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goosehunter
Location:Broomfield, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:November 4, 2013
Should have bought one of these a long time ago!
"Best thing ever, for our wet, heavy Colorado snows. Has to be 2-cycle, and has to be powerful. This baby is both!"
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whop
Location:Papillion, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:September 25, 2013
Model 2410 179cc Snow Thrower
"I received this as a Christmas present to replace a small toro that i had for about ten years. I cannot believe the difference! Workmanship and durability and starting is fantastic! I did get the electric start with it but have not hd to use it, as it pull starts the first try!
I actually removed five other neighbors sidewalks and driveways, after mine was done :) last year with it as it is so fast and easy to use ! Now thinking about getting the hood for it...?
"
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCJim
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:May 3, 2013
Hate the cities Snow Plow, Love the snow thrower
"I had an electric that worked OK until the cities plow would pack snow in front of my drive. My electric would take most of the morning to grind the packed snow away the city left for me. So I bought this Troy Built. WOW what a difference. It cleared my drive in 1/2 the time. It gobbled up the packed snow the cities' plow left in my drive as if it wasn't there! It was wet packed snow so I really love this machine. It throws snow a good 25 feet or more and very little goes down my neck as it did with my electric. I live in KC, MO and we get 12" of snow, many times it is wet snow and this handles it very well. I'd buy it again!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Queens Village, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2013
Back Saver
"I broke down and finally bought a snow thrower, and this was the right choice. I took care of my house and four neighbors with ease. It starts right up with both the electric and manual starter. It was easy to direct the snow out of the way by directing the chute to where you wanted it to go. It worked well with both light snow of 10 inches and wet heavy snow of 6 inches. My back and I are glad we made this choice."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arghie
Location:Phoenix, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:January 2, 2013
Excellent Choice!
"I live in the central New York "Snow Belt" and we often get a foot or more snow at a time. The day I brought the 2410 home, I had 18" waiting for me to clean up. My driveway is about 30 feet by 10 feet and the 2410 made quick work of it. I took it out back to clear some paths for the dogs to run and again, not a problem. The only complaint (as I see has been listen before) is the upper chute needed to be replaced (at an excellent price!) because a medium sized rock made it's way into my path.
This is my 3rd year with the 2410 and my neighbors are all still as jealous as they were the very first week!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pappap
Location:Carroll Valley, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
2410 Snow Thrower
"Great value and functionality for the monies spent. This snow blower will exceed standards given in performance data. Bought such model due to its light weight and ease of un-started moveability as my wife will probably use it the most as I'm gone throughout the week. Electric start also makes this model perfect for my wife. Undersized for it's intended purpose (1400 sq.ft. of driveway w/a 7% grade incline)but its eager to accomplish the task throwing wet snow 8-12' and dry snow 25'+.Depth of snow has'nt been an issue. Chains are needed and a plus for our driveway grade, but needs a little more physical help going upgrade. Also great for clearing paths on our 1.5 acre lot for our dogs to traverse.
Wish this model had the headlight/worklight installed and/or had such as an optional add on available at Lowes.
Wheel weights would also be helpful as an aid to the tire chains in clearing snow upwards on steep grades.
"
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppndxtr
Location:Spokane,WA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2012
Fantastic Snow blower
"I have used this snowblower for one year and have found it to be reliable, easy to use, and a joy to operate. I would recommend this product without reservation!"
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dkb1135
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2012
Good Machine
"The upcoming winter season will be number 3 for this machine....so far so good. The only problem I had at the beginning of last winter, was getting it started during the first storm. After storing the machine in a shed, with no ventilation and air circulation - and - having left the gas in it without an additive, well ... the rest is history. The spark plug fouled, but after replacing with a new one - it fired right up, and has ever since....By the way - I do not use the electric start provided with the unit, I always use the pull start, and it generally fires right up after the first or second pull. One last thing - the machine itself has product literature that specifies the type and size of storm event it can handle - well - I think they were very conservative when drafting these documents!!!!"
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dvaudio
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
works well
"first snow was 12" of wet, heavy snow....it wasn't happy about it, but it worked well. The rest of the winter it worked like a charm."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galactic25
Location:Champaign, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2012
Awesome snowblower!
"This is an awesome snowblower. It works like a charm!"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelsey
Location:Eureka, Montana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 20, 2012
snow thrower
"This machine is a solid performer for a reasonable price. It is well built and the engine provides sufficient horsepower to throw snow with minimal effort. A good product all around."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
railfan
Location:Norwalk CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 19, 2012
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"Outstanding product. Got it as a Christmas present 2 years ago. Has seen a few blizzards and light snow storms. Starts up easily every time. Throws snow 10 to 15 feet from the chute. I've never had a problem with it."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs22
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Starts every time
"Easy to start and usually on the 1st pull! Great product."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dukerj
Location:Waterford,Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
great
"item is a great product I have had for 8 yrs and it always starts when needed also powerful to throw the snow. Great item!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reagle
Location:Adirondacks
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
ease of sno-removal
"1st. Troy Built I have owned. At first I thought it would be too small. Not so. What a job the unit does. Easy to start, Easy to operate. " A Number One ""
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emtp217
Location:Shoreham NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
2410 Snow blower
"Easy starting. Usually 1 pull. Throws the snow pretty far when its light. good traction and lasts long on a tank of gas.
Great snlowblower!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
podetroit
Location:Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (131 Reviews)
Date:July 13, 2011
Nice little unit
"Big enuff to do the job. THis unit moves the snow."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>