Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
90%141 of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roddy
Location:Tulsa, OK, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:August 4, 2014
What a machine!
"I bought this snow blower two years ago. We receive an average of 8 inches per year. I bought it to not only use on my driveway, but to serve my neighbors. I also bought this for my wife in case something happened to me. I am the only one in the neighborhood to own a snow blower and this machine is great. I can clean 7 driveways in about two hours. This machine can move snow and is so easy to use. I have had no trouble starting it. Three suggestions: start the machine in the summer time and let it run for a while, spray a lubricant in the shaft before blowing snow, use 100% gas."
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olliver
Location:Sellersville, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:July 27, 2014
I WILL NEVER SELL IT!
"I was finally able to talk my Wife into letting me get one of these a few years ago during a heavy snow year. I live in a area that has some heavy snow years then some light snow years. The next two winters were very light and I did not need to use it. She wanted to sell it. I flat out told her NO WAY! The last tow years has proved that this Troy Bilt Snow Thrower is wroth it's weight in gold. It starts right up even on the coldest day (The electric start is GREAT). And all I've ever had to do to is change the oil and plug."
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowdogman3
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
Best winter machine
"Owned for 2 yrs now - Near Chicago IL..
Every Snow is no longer a hassle. This machine just starts right up with ease and doesnt choke up with snow and slush.
Wife even uses it with ease. Best Money ever spent for winter.
Do the maintenance in fall and maintenance before storing in the spring and you will not have a problem.
"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorLady
Location:Rural Ohio
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Sure beats a shovel for a 73 year old----lady.
"For this 73 years old lady, my 24" 2- stage snow blower is so easy for me to start and use. It does not need to be man-handled to do the job. Adjustments make it easy for any age person to use. I blew some very deep snow this last winter."
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FD158
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2014
Bought at the right time
"I bought this great snow blower in October and had it on hand for all our snow storms this year. It performed excellently . i found it riding up on some of the more solid snow deposits so I added a weight to the top of the chute. Problem solved Used an old sash weight attached with a couple of tie wraps."
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orangeone79
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2014
great product
"great product and great brand name
works good and does what it says it will do
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mayor
Location:Iowa, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 7, 2014
Great snow thrower
"Very good snow thrower for the price. It has been very durable."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crandreww
Location:Wausau, WI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 23, 2014
Best Snowthrower I have used
"I have had several snowthrowers over the years, and this one I bought Fall 2013 prior to a heavy snowy winter 70+inches, not once did I regret buying this machine..I am a forever Troy-Bilt fan now!!"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NICKinMICHIGAN
Location:Howard City, MI 49329, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 2, 2014
Starting
"I don't know if its the gas that I'm using or what but I have been having issues getting it started. I have just gotten done using it for the third time and I couldn't get it started until I pulled the spark plug and cleaned it as well as spraying some starting fluid directly into the cylinder. After that it finally started, I'm thinking about exchanging it for another of the same model. Also sometimes there is a weird clunk / grinding noise coming from the area where the drive belts are located."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiam
Location:Fayetteville, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 27, 2014
Great Snow Thrower
"Had an electric snow thrower before buying this one! What a difference! I have had 3 major back surgeries and 2 total knee replacements and had very little problems operating this snow thrower! I really like the self propelled feature!"
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DHammon
Location:McGraw, NY 13101, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2014
Love My Snowblower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first try and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds, although I wouldn't try using 6th gear for general blowing. The skid plates were a little tricky to adjust for my driveway type but that's nothing major. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so it took a bit to get them set right. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow (20+ feet) and the self propelled moves down the driveway just fine."
+16points
20out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
W128dac
Location:Xenia, OH 45385, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2014
Great snow blower
"Purchased the snow blower before a big snowfall. It started up on first attempt and ran great. Easy to learn how to use. Like the adjustable speeds. The deck pads are a little touchy to adjust for your driveway type but that's minor. Mine were set too high from the store and was leaving more snow pass under then I wanted. Lowered the front and ended up scraping my driveway so there is a fine line on the adjustment of the height of the pads. Overall, runs great, plenty of power to throw the snow and the self propelled charges down the driveway great."
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dante
Location:Cherry Hill, NJ, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 9, 2014
An excellent machine indeed...
"I had a chance try out my new 2-stage snow thrower last week and I was very impressed with my experience. This machine is built well and turned a 2 hour job into about 20-30 minutes. You can tell this machine is well built throughout. The motor started very easily with a push of the ignition button. Once started, the engine idled very reliably too. The motor stayed running until my job was through and I stopped the engine. Very pleased with the engine and drive system. Very solid. One note- the manual advises the use of a gas stabilizer such as "Sta-Bil Storage" or something similar. I highly recommend using one. Even with the stabilizer, I'll still drain the gas at the end of the season and run it dry before storing. Do this, and you'll never have a problem with your engine. This is one powerful snow thrower and I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierPapa
Location:Galveston, IN 46932, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2014
Bring on the snow!
"I Bought this snow blower last Saturday to replace a single stage Craftsman that I have used for the last 6 years. Then came a foot of snow with 3 foot drifts and temperatures of -15 with wind chill factors of - 45.This powerful TROY-BILT blower started right up on the first pull and went through the snow like it wasn't even there. I did my entire driveway and walkways and my back does not hurt like it used to after using my old snow blower. There are absolute must haves where I live. They are: riding lawn mower, chainsaw, power generator, and a good snow blower. I wish I had bought this snow blower when I bought the first one."
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-5points
11out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vers
Location:Alsip, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
IT out performed
"So I got my troy yesterday to replace my toro single stage, alot of snow from yesterday to today still coming down 12 inches so far my driveway isn't really big 2 cars behind each other and another 5 feet past sidewalk Did my driveway and helped 8 others do thiers, this machine performed great no one was getting there drives done with there singe stage, plus did all the sidewalks no problems at all, it was a little hard to rotate the chute but took it apart a little oil on bottom and realigned its bracket to line up grooves perfect love it thanks troy only thing you website wouldnt let me put the date I bought it to register it no other complaints"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>