Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
89%125 of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoosierPapa
Location:Galveston, IN 46932, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:January 7, 2014
Bring on the snow!
"I Bought this snow blower last Saturday to replace a single stage Craftsman that I have used for the last 6 years. Then came a foot of snow with 3 foot drifts and temperatures of -15 with wind chill factors of - 45.This powerful TROY-BILT blower started right up on the first pull and went through the snow like it wasn't even there. I did my entire driveway and walkways and my back does not hurt like it used to after using my old snow blower. There are absolute must haves where I live. They are: riding lawn mower, chainsaw, power generator, and a good snow blower. I wish I had bought this snow blower when I bought the first one."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-4points
10out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vers
Location:Alsip, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
IT out performed
"So I got my troy yesterday to replace my toro single stage, alot of snow from yesterday to today still coming down 12 inches so far my driveway isn't really big 2 cars behind each other and another 5 feet past sidewalk Did my driveway and helped 8 others do thiers, this machine performed great no one was getting there drives done with there singe stage, plus did all the sidewalks no problems at all, it was a little hard to rotate the chute but took it apart a little oil on bottom and realigned its bracket to line up grooves perfect love it thanks troy only thing you website wouldnt let me put the date I bought it to register it no other complaints"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DennisW
Location:Metamora, MI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:December 20, 2013
Great Snow Removal Machine
"Very Easy To Use and Starts On First Try. Throws the Snow Far Enough Out Of the Way So You Don't Have to Move It Twice. Good Traction and Fast Speeds. Very Nice Machine."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max51
Location:Columbus, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:December 17, 2013
Pride of the neighborhood
"Bought my Troy-Bilt last year after retirement (thought I would need it as I got older) worked great in 5" snow. Had first 8" snow fall this year and started around the neighborhood clearing drives. Finished 10 fairly long drives in less than an hour. A couple of neighbors came out to ask where I got my blower and to complain about theirs not starting. Love my Troy-Bilt."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bubba2112
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2013
Not engineered well
"First problem was the plastic gear on the Shute keeps jumping from the hand crank, I adjusted it with the two screws and it still jumps making me adjust the Shute by hand, very bad design, I installed a bracket to keep it engaged. Second problem was the starter would not engage so I took it apart, cleaned and lubed it reassembled and seems to work fine. All these problems started within 2 months of purchasing.
I would look very carefully at other manufactures before considering this make and model. Seems to be made very cheap."
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvmax
Location:Palmer, AK 99645, USA
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Good buy!
"Purchased this to share with our daughter who lives across the street. Our driveway is paved and hers is not. Used it this morning for the first time and am very pleased. We had 3 inches of wet snow and it ate through it very cleanly and quickly. At her place I ran over an item that got stuck in the chute and the blades stopped and a pin sheared off. It was great that extra pins were sent with the item. Overall I am very pleased with this machine."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samuel
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Thrird year, second carb rebuild!
"I retired an old single stage two cycle Snapper three years ago. Good thing that I kept it in the back of the garage, since I have had to use it again and again. The first year was a light snow year, and I used the new Troy Bilt once. The next year I tried to use it for the first snow, and the engine ran bad. it would not run unless the choke was on at least half. I took it to have the carb rebuilt and it still ran rough. At the end of the season, I drained the gas completely and ran the engine until it stopped, since I did not want leave any "bad" gas in the engine. Well, I just started it up for the first time this year and it would not run unless the choke was on half. I will take it back and have the carb done again. In the meantime, if it snows, I will have the old Snapper to take care of the snow."
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goosehunter
Location:Broomfield, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:November 4, 2013
Should have bought one of these a long time ago!
"Best thing ever, for our wet, heavy Colorado snows. Has to be 2-cycle, and has to be powerful. This baby is both!"
-14points
0out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whop
Location:Papillion, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:September 25, 2013
Model 2410 179cc Snow Thrower
"I received this as a Christmas present to replace a small toro that i had for about ten years. I cannot believe the difference! Workmanship and durability and starting is fantastic! I did get the electric start with it but have not hd to use it, as it pull starts the first try!
I actually removed five other neighbors sidewalks and driveways, after mine was done :) last year with it as it is so fast and easy to use ! Now thinking about getting the hood for it...?
"
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KCJim
Location:Kansas City, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:May 3, 2013
Hate the cities Snow Plow, Love the snow thrower
"I had an electric that worked OK until the cities plow would pack snow in front of my drive. My electric would take most of the morning to grind the packed snow away the city left for me. So I bought this Troy Built. WOW what a difference. It cleared my drive in 1/2 the time. It gobbled up the packed snow the cities' plow left in my drive as if it wasn't there! It was wet packed snow so I really love this machine. It throws snow a good 25 feet or more and very little goes down my neck as it did with my electric. I live in KC, MO and we get 12" of snow, many times it is wet snow and this handles it very well. I'd buy it again!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Queens Village, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2013
Back Saver
"I broke down and finally bought a snow thrower, and this was the right choice. I took care of my house and four neighbors with ease. It starts right up with both the electric and manual starter. It was easy to direct the snow out of the way by directing the chute to where you wanted it to go. It worked well with both light snow of 10 inches and wet heavy snow of 6 inches. My back and I are glad we made this choice."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arghie
Location:Phoenix, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:January 2, 2013
Excellent Choice!
"I live in the central New York "Snow Belt" and we often get a foot or more snow at a time. The day I brought the 2410 home, I had 18" waiting for me to clean up. My driveway is about 30 feet by 10 feet and the 2410 made quick work of it. I took it out back to clear some paths for the dogs to run and again, not a problem. The only complaint (as I see has been listen before) is the upper chute needed to be replaced (at an excellent price!) because a medium sized rock made it's way into my path.
This is my 3rd year with the 2410 and my neighbors are all still as jealous as they were the very first week!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pappap
Location:Carroll Valley, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
2410 Snow Thrower
"Great value and functionality for the monies spent. This snow blower will exceed standards given in performance data. Bought such model due to its light weight and ease of un-started moveability as my wife will probably use it the most as I'm gone throughout the week. Electric start also makes this model perfect for my wife. Undersized for it's intended purpose (1400 sq.ft. of driveway w/a 7% grade incline)but its eager to accomplish the task throwing wet snow 8-12' and dry snow 25'+.Depth of snow has'nt been an issue. Chains are needed and a plus for our driveway grade, but needs a little more physical help going upgrade. Also great for clearing paths on our 1.5 acre lot for our dogs to traverse.
Wish this model had the headlight/worklight installed and/or had such as an optional add on available at Lowes.
Wheel weights would also be helpful as an aid to the tire chains in clearing snow upwards on steep grades.
"
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppndxtr
Location:Spokane,WA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2012
Fantastic Snow blower
"I have used this snowblower for one year and have found it to be reliable, easy to use, and a joy to operate. I would recommend this product without reservation!"
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dkb1135
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2012
Good Machine
"The upcoming winter season will be number 3 for this machine....so far so good. The only problem I had at the beginning of last winter, was getting it started during the first storm. After storing the machine in a shed, with no ventilation and air circulation - and - having left the gas in it without an additive, well ... the rest is history. The spark plug fouled, but after replacing with a new one - it fired right up, and has ever since....By the way - I do not use the electric start provided with the unit, I always use the pull start, and it generally fires right up after the first or second pull. One last thing - the machine itself has product literature that specifies the type and size of storm event it can handle - well - I think they were very conservative when drafting these documents!!!!"
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dvaudio
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
works well
"first snow was 12" of wet, heavy snow....it wasn't happy about it, but it worked well. The rest of the winter it worked like a charm."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galactic25
Location:Champaign, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2012
Awesome snowblower!
"This is an awesome snowblower. It works like a charm!"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (140 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>