Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
92%111 of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelsey
Location:Eureka, Montana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 20, 2012
snow thrower
"This machine is a solid performer for a reasonable price. It is well built and the engine provides sufficient horsepower to throw snow with minimal effort. A good product all around."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
railfan
Location:Norwalk CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 19, 2012
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"Outstanding product. Got it as a Christmas present 2 years ago. Has seen a few blizzards and light snow storms. Starts up easily every time. Throws snow 10 to 15 feet from the chute. I've never had a problem with it."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs22
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Starts every time
"Easy to start and usually on the 1st pull! Great product."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dukerj
Location:Waterford,Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
great
"item is a great product I have had for 8 yrs and it always starts when needed also powerful to throw the snow. Great item!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reagle
Location:Adirondacks
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
ease of sno-removal
"1st. Troy Built I have owned. At first I thought it would be too small. Not so. What a job the unit does. Easy to start, Easy to operate. " A Number One ""
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emtp217
Location:Shoreham NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
2410 Snow blower
"Easy starting. Usually 1 pull. Throws the snow pretty far when its light. good traction and lasts long on a tank of gas.
Great snlowblower!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
podetroit
Location:Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:July 13, 2011
Nice little unit
"Big enuff to do the job. THis unit moves the snow."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RRBB
Location:Capital Region, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2011
Decent Blower with issues
"This is a decent blower and moves most snow well, with the exception wet snow as the chute clogs pretty easily. Recoil snapped second winter of use. Plastic stops for the gear lever broke first and second winter. Overall it is a decent blower with decent power, except in heavier wetter snows and a bit too much plastic. Next winter I will need to upgrade because of added driveway and I will probably go with a larger Troy-Bilt."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammy
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:May 22, 2011
snow blower
"I have one of your basic model snow blowers and love it. It has got me through many a storm and is easy to operate."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
conanan2006
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2011
"great product. i would recommend this to all my friends."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScubasLawnCare
Location:manitowoc wi
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2011
It's just ok
"I own a lawn care and snow removal company located in wisconsin next to lake michigan. I purchased this snowblower as a back up of a back up blower. This blower starts easily, idles good, nice nobby tires. The downfalls: Self propell is kinda slow for the 6 speed, Blower works good for 6 inches or less of snow. Auger does not spin fast enough to shoot out heavy snow. the snow piles up in front of the blower. It's neat to hear the overdrive kick in, works excellent in about 4 inches in 6th speed. Great for home use shoots snow about 10-15 feet."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoPete
Location:Morrison, Colorado
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2011
Love it and dependable!
"I bought mine several years ago and have moved tons of Colorado snow. It even started last week at 18 below 0 (it is stored outside). Electric start only failed me once when it was 8 below, but one pull on the rope and it was running great. I only have two issues with this machine: 1) The skid shoes are cheap and wear out very quickly and are very expensive to replace. Engineers could do much better choice of metal for these. 2) The little snow shovel is mounted very poorly. One of the sides broke off the mount so now the shovel hangs and messes up the crank for the snow blower direction so I have to carry it in my coat. Should be mounted higher. Other than these 2 things, I love it and won't be without one again. It cuts through 12" snow like nothing, but has a little trouble with wet deep snow above that. I regularly make 2 passes on 2 city blocks and our cul-de-sac sidewalks plus my 2 car driveway and no troubles, and with this week's 12" snow, all of that took me less than 1 hour. I actually enjoy it."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mirz
Location:Chicagi,Il
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 3, 2011
Best investment
"As Chicago got hit with a record snow for 2011 this piece of equipment came in handy to take care of 3and 1/2 feet of snow by the front door .This all got accumulated with heavy drift as i have a corner lot .
I was able to get it rope started as electric didnt work ,in a matter of few tries. Its only a year old so iam surprized that the electric start wont work!!. Once i got this started i was able to get driveway done in a matter of an hour and then was able help 5 of my neighbors who were struggling. however it started to make squeaking sound after i got the fifth done so would have to service it soon.
Troy Bilt could make couple of improvements like having a faster reverse and a durable electric start.
overall recomended .
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
glindependent
Location:Lansing, Mich
Gender:Male
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 2, 2011
Disappointed
"First the good news. This machine starts very well. In even very cold temperatures, it starts on the first pull. Fantastic.
Then the bad news. This machine doesn't blow snow. As soon as any snow is encountered, the augur and impeller slow way down (or even stop) and the snow barely dribbles out of the chute. This started to happen on the second time that I used the machine. (This first snow fall was only an inch and it worked okay on that.) Seems that the belt may be bad - okay but shouldn't a brand new belt last more that one small snow fall?
"
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy453
Location:Fairhaven, Mass.
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:February 1, 2011
Great little machine
"Purchased in Sept. to replace and electric one.
This year in Southern New England we have had about 3 1/2 to 4 feet all told ....powdery, wet & also just plain slush and it has handled them all.
Reverse could use a third faster speed but all in all, .........no complaints!
Great little machine
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Android
Location:Old Bridge, New Jersey
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2011
Real Satisfied so far!!
"Got this machine 2 weeks ago and then we got hit with 15 inches of snow the other night. Man,
was I glad I had it! Just added gas, hit the button and I was off to the races! This cut through everything I needed it to. yet it wasn't so big that it was rediculous to handle or store, being I am a little tight on space. I did my driveway, back yard and was able to help a couple of neighbors out as well. We're expecting more record breaking snowfall next week, and I know I'll be ready!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrostyPlanet
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (121 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2011
Best Purchase
"Moved to New England and bought this model in 2009. The first two years, I thought it was a bit "overkill" for my small driveway. In 2011, with record snow falls I watched my neighbors struggle with smaller, non-self propelled machines. I've had no problems clearing my driveway, sidewalk, helping neighbors, and even clearing our private street when the snow plows seemed to forget.
I've been extraordinarily satisfied with this model...dependable, easy to start, quickly cuts through 12" snowfall with ease!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>