Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (127 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
7
91%115 of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arghie
Location:Phoenix, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:January 2, 2013
Excellent Choice!
"I live in the central New York "Snow Belt" and we often get a foot or more snow at a time. The day I brought the 2410 home, I had 18" waiting for me to clean up. My driveway is about 30 feet by 10 feet and the 2410 made quick work of it. I took it out back to clear some paths for the dogs to run and again, not a problem. The only complaint (as I see has been listen before) is the upper chute needed to be replaced (at an excellent price!) because a medium sized rock made it's way into my path.
This is my 3rd year with the 2410 and my neighbors are all still as jealous as they were the very first week!"
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pappap
Location:Carroll Valley, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:September 18, 2012
2410 Snow Thrower
"Great value and functionality for the monies spent. This snow blower will exceed standards given in performance data. Bought such model due to its light weight and ease of un-started moveability as my wife will probably use it the most as I'm gone throughout the week. Electric start also makes this model perfect for my wife. Undersized for it's intended purpose (1400 sq.ft. of driveway w/a 7% grade incline)but its eager to accomplish the task throwing wet snow 8-12' and dry snow 25'+.Depth of snow has'nt been an issue. Chains are needed and a plus for our driveway grade, but needs a little more physical help going upgrade. Also great for clearing paths on our 1.5 acre lot for our dogs to traverse.
Wish this model had the headlight/worklight installed and/or had such as an optional add on available at Lowes.
Wheel weights would also be helpful as an aid to the tire chains in clearing snow upwards on steep grades.
"
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppndxtr
Location:Spokane,WA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:September 9, 2012
Fantastic Snow blower
"I have used this snowblower for one year and have found it to be reliable, easy to use, and a joy to operate. I would recommend this product without reservation!"
+3points
9out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dkb1135
Location:Worcester, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:July 25, 2012
Good Machine
"The upcoming winter season will be number 3 for this machine....so far so good. The only problem I had at the beginning of last winter, was getting it started during the first storm. After storing the machine in a shed, with no ventilation and air circulation - and - having left the gas in it without an additive, well ... the rest is history. The spark plug fouled, but after replacing with a new one - it fired right up, and has ever since....By the way - I do not use the electric start provided with the unit, I always use the pull start, and it generally fires right up after the first or second pull. One last thing - the machine itself has product literature that specifies the type and size of storm event it can handle - well - I think they were very conservative when drafting these documents!!!!"
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dvaudio
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
works well
"first snow was 12" of wet, heavy snow....it wasn't happy about it, but it worked well. The rest of the winter it worked like a charm."
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
galactic25
Location:Champaign, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:1
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2012
Awesome snowblower!
"This is an awesome snowblower. It works like a charm!"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kelsey
Location:Eureka, Montana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 20, 2012
snow thrower
"This machine is a solid performer for a reasonable price. It is well built and the engine provides sufficient horsepower to throw snow with minimal effort. A good product all around."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
railfan
Location:Norwalk CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 19, 2012
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"Outstanding product. Got it as a Christmas present 2 years ago. Has seen a few blizzards and light snow storms. Starts up easily every time. Throws snow 10 to 15 feet from the chute. I've never had a problem with it."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
babs22
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Starts every time
"Easy to start and usually on the 1st pull! Great product."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dukerj
Location:Waterford,Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
great
"item is a great product I have had for 8 yrs and it always starts when needed also powerful to throw the snow. Great item!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reagle
Location:Adirondacks
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
ease of sno-removal
"1st. Troy Built I have owned. At first I thought it would be too small. Not so. What a job the unit does. Easy to start, Easy to operate. " A Number One ""
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emtp217
Location:Shoreham NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
2410 Snow blower
"Easy starting. Usually 1 pull. Throws the snow pretty far when its light. good traction and lasts long on a tank of gas.
Great snlowblower!
"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
podetroit
Location:Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:July 13, 2011
Nice little unit
"Big enuff to do the job. THis unit moves the snow."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RRBB
Location:Capital Region, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2011
Decent Blower with issues
"This is a decent blower and moves most snow well, with the exception wet snow as the chute clogs pretty easily. Recoil snapped second winter of use. Plastic stops for the gear lever broke first and second winter. Overall it is a decent blower with decent power, except in heavier wetter snows and a bit too much plastic. Next winter I will need to upgrade because of added driveway and I will probably go with a larger Troy-Bilt."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammy
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:May 22, 2011
snow blower
"I have one of your basic model snow blowers and love it. It has got me through many a storm and is easy to operate."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
conanan2006
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2011
"great product. i would recommend this to all my friends."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScubasLawnCare
Location:manitowoc wi
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (127 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2011
It's just ok
"I own a lawn care and snow removal company located in wisconsin next to lake michigan. I purchased this snowblower as a back up of a back up blower. This blower starts easily, idles good, nice nobby tires. The downfalls: Self propell is kinda slow for the 6 speed, Blower works good for 6 inches or less of snow. Auger does not spin fast enough to shoot out heavy snow. the snow piles up in front of the blower. It's neat to hear the overdrive kick in, works excellent in about 4 inches in 6th speed. Great for home use shoots snow about 10-15 feet."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>