Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
92%101 of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pammy
Location:maine
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 22, 2011
snow blower
"I have one of your basic model snow blowers and love it. It has got me through many a storm and is easy to operate."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
conanan2006
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 15, 2011
"great product. i would recommend this to all my friends."
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScubasLawnCare
Location:manitowoc wi
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2011
It's just ok
"I own a lawn care and snow removal company located in wisconsin next to lake michigan. I purchased this snowblower as a back up of a back up blower. This blower starts easily, idles good, nice nobby tires. The downfalls: Self propell is kinda slow for the 6 speed, Blower works good for 6 inches or less of snow. Auger does not spin fast enough to shoot out heavy snow. the snow piles up in front of the blower. It's neat to hear the overdrive kick in, works excellent in about 4 inches in 6th speed. Great for home use shoots snow about 10-15 feet."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoPete
Location:Morrison, Colorado
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2011
Love it and dependable!
"I bought mine several years ago and have moved tons of Colorado snow. It even started last week at 18 below 0 (it is stored outside). Electric start only failed me once when it was 8 below, but one pull on the rope and it was running great. I only have two issues with this machine: 1) The skid shoes are cheap and wear out very quickly and are very expensive to replace. Engineers could do much better choice of metal for these. 2) The little snow shovel is mounted very poorly. One of the sides broke off the mount so now the shovel hangs and messes up the crank for the snow blower direction so I have to carry it in my coat. Should be mounted higher. Other than these 2 things, I love it and won't be without one again. It cuts through 12" snow like nothing, but has a little trouble with wet deep snow above that. I regularly make 2 passes on 2 city blocks and our cul-de-sac sidewalks plus my 2 car driveway and no troubles, and with this week's 12" snow, all of that took me less than 1 hour. I actually enjoy it."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mirz
Location:Chicagi,Il
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:3
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 3, 2011
Best investment
"As Chicago got hit with a record snow for 2011 this piece of equipment came in handy to take care of 3and 1/2 feet of snow by the front door .This all got accumulated with heavy drift as i have a corner lot .
I was able to get it rope started as electric didnt work ,in a matter of few tries. Its only a year old so iam surprized that the electric start wont work!!. Once i got this started i was able to get driveway done in a matter of an hour and then was able help 5 of my neighbors who were struggling. however it started to make squeaking sound after i got the fifth done so would have to service it soon.
Troy Bilt could make couple of improvements like having a faster reverse and a durable electric start.
overall recomended .
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
glindependent
Location:Lansing, Mich
Gender:Male
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 2, 2011
Disappointed
"First the good news. This machine starts very well. In even very cold temperatures, it starts on the first pull. Fantastic.
Then the bad news. This machine doesn't blow snow. As soon as any snow is encountered, the augur and impeller slow way down (or even stop) and the snow barely dribbles out of the chute. This started to happen on the second time that I used the machine. (This first snow fall was only an inch and it worked okay on that.) Seems that the belt may be bad - okay but shouldn't a brand new belt last more that one small snow fall?
"
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy453
Location:Fairhaven, Mass.
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 1, 2011
Great little machine
"Purchased in Sept. to replace and electric one.
This year in Southern New England we have had about 3 1/2 to 4 feet all told ....powdery, wet & also just plain slush and it has handled them all.
Reverse could use a third faster speed but all in all, .........no complaints!
Great little machine
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Android
Location:Old Bridge, New Jersey
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2011
Real Satisfied so far!!
"Got this machine 2 weeks ago and then we got hit with 15 inches of snow the other night. Man,
was I glad I had it! Just added gas, hit the button and I was off to the races! This cut through everything I needed it to. yet it wasn't so big that it was rediculous to handle or store, being I am a little tight on space. I did my driveway, back yard and was able to help a couple of neighbors out as well. We're expecting more record breaking snowfall next week, and I know I'll be ready!
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrostyPlanet
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 28, 2011
Best Purchase
"Moved to New England and bought this model in 2009. The first two years, I thought it was a bit "overkill" for my small driveway. In 2011, with record snow falls I watched my neighbors struggle with smaller, non-self propelled machines. I've had no problems clearing my driveway, sidewalk, helping neighbors, and even clearing our private street when the snow plows seemed to forget.
I've been extraordinarily satisfied with this model...dependable, easy to start, quickly cuts through 12" snowfall with ease!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward
Location:NE Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 18, 2011
Man's Best Friend
"I have made more friends with this snow blower than I could ever want. Chews through snow that is taller than the machine. Strong, reliable, easy to maneuver. Caution: Use silicon with wet snow and use gasoline with NO ethanol (if you can find it). It will start and run better. There is a reason that Troy-Bilt sells out of these every season! Great performance at a great price!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LeeM
Location:NC Mtns.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 14, 2011
Does the Job!
"I'm going to do a situation setup before the review. I have a 500' gravel driveway. The first 200' rarely gets more than a inch or 2 of snow. Then it takes a 90 deg. turn and the wind, that keeps the first 200' clear, turns the last 300' into one long drift. The good thing is the driveway is straight and flat.
I joked with my friends that since I spent all this money on a snowblower that we wouldn't see a flake of snow for 5 years.
HA-HA that was funny. I got the snowblower on Tues. the tire chains on Wed. and it started snowing on Thurs. This turns out to be a week long event. So Sat. I had 10" with a couple of 18" drifts. It started up with ease and was throwing the powder around 20'. 2nd gear was a nice pace and was no problem in 10" snow. I dropped down to 1st gear for the drifts and it was no problem. It took about 30 mins. for the driveway and about 15 mins. for the DOT snowplow berms that were 18" high. I highly recommend chains for gravel driveways and PAM cooking spray for the chute and auger.
Finally this event ended on Wed. I had 6-8" with 12-14" drifts with the same results as above. I'm glad I split this event up.
It was faster and easier to keep my driveway clear. Sorry to say my neighbors were not as lucky. Neighbor 1 had a 28-30" hard-packed snow berm from the DOT snowplow and Neighbor 2 had a 42" berm.
So I decided to see what the Troy Bilt would do against these berms. If you wanted to use alot of time, pushing and gas, it would work on neighbor 1's and neighbor 2's was higher than the chute blowing out the snow. We ended up using shovels to break down the berms and then snow blowing the shovel loads to a good pile. Where's their's a will their's a way. Highly recommend this machine."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clayshots
Location:Cleveland OH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2011
"I have had mine for 3 yrs and no problems. easily starts every year after sitting for the summer. Easy to handle Excellent product"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbob
Location:phila,pa
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2011
great machine
"good deal only had one issue skid shoe nuts are to tight to losen after that great deal started right up went throw 12" of snow like a hot knife in butter"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Snowboss
Location:Syracuse NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 12, 2010
"Live outside of Syracuse NY. Just had 52" of snow over 4 days. I am very impressed by this thrower. Did a great job and cut through the snow with ease. Highly Recommend."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Tripod
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 5, 2010
2410 Snow Thrower
"I LIKE IT! Tried it out first time in West Virginia in about 5" of snow. I have a 300 ft. gravel drive and large gravel parking area. With the skid plates fully down, the skid plates tended to groove down into the gravel, but a slight downward pressure on the handles to raise the front up about an inch solved the problem. Leaves about 1" of snow on the gravel, which is no problem for me. May get one of the cab cabins, cause the powder gets blown back into your face when the wind is right. Kept having to stop and wipe the stuff off my face. Took about 1 1/2 hours to do it all and used VERY little gas. Definitely would recommend it."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainfun
Location:Ogden,Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2010
Storm 2410 snowblower
"I purchased a Troy-Bilt Storm 2410 at the end of the season to replace an old Toro snowblower that was wearing out. We had a early spring snowfall that dropped about 8" of semi-wet snow. My new Troy-Bult Storm cut right through the wet snow without a problem. Very impressed."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hackel
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 14, 2010
lots of snow
"I needed a snow blower that was easy for me to use, the others are too big for me. With the amount of snow I get, I needed a product that was reliable, one that would start every time"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldfinch
Location:Medford, NJ
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2010
Great help in bad snow year!
"My sisters and I bought this snow blower for our Dad for Christmas in 2009. It has been phenomenal in clearing his driveway. This yar we had a tremendous amount of snow, and it has been a real hero. My Dad even dug me out of my very long driveway during one of the worst storms I can remember!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Magic1962
Location:Fostoria, OH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:April 7, 2010
"Loved the electric start, got through OHIO snows..."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FISHFARMER
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
Thrower efficiency
"I purchased this model 4th quarter 2009. I had a 5 horse power before. This unit throws the snow better than my previous unit. The conversioin rate between cc and HP is about 15 to 17 ccs stands for one HP. This unit translates to about a 10 HP machine. Not bad and does a good job
Peter"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>