Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.525 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
19
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
92%112 of 122reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FISHFARMER
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
Thrower efficiency
"I purchased this model 4th quarter 2009. I had a 5 horse power before. This unit throws the snow better than my previous unit. The conversioin rate between cc and HP is about 15 to 17 ccs stands for one HP. This unit translates to about a 10 HP machine. Not bad and does a good job
Peter"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldfinch
Location:Medford, NJ
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2010
Great help in bad snow year!
"My sisters and I bought this snow blower for our Dad for Christmas in 2009. It has been phenomenal in clearing his driveway. This yar we had a tremendous amount of snow, and it has been a real hero. My Dad even dug me out of my very long driveway during one of the worst storms I can remember!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy453
Location:Fairhaven, Mass.
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:February 1, 2011
Great little machine
"Purchased in Sept. to replace and electric one.
This year in Southern New England we have had about 3 1/2 to 4 feet all told ....powdery, wet & also just plain slush and it has handled them all.
Reverse could use a third faster speed but all in all, .........no complaints!
Great little machine
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandy69
Location:ogden,ut
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2009
good blower for the money
"works awesome for the average consumer.
It works in as little as 2" which seemed pretty good usually the two stages need at least 4-6"
To really be affective.
It worked in powder and the heavy stuff even the end of the driveway plow chuncks i also have a troy bilt generator that works awesome.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meat
Location:Western PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 14, 2010
Love it
"Got this snow blower as a Christmas gift, and am very happy with it. It is easy to start (electric or pull) and does a great job with the snow. I now clear my driveway in less than half the time it took me with a shovel, it saves a lot of work and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FD158
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2014
Bought at the right time
"I bought this great snow blower in October and had it on hand for all our snow storms this year. It performed excellently . i found it riding up on some of the more solid snow deposits so I added a weight to the top of the chute. Problem solved Used an old sash weight attached with a couple of tie wraps."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowdogman3
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
Best winter machine
"Owned for 2 yrs now - Near Chicago IL..
Every Snow is no longer a hassle. This machine just starts right up with ease and doesnt choke up with snow and slush.
Wife even uses it with ease. Best Money ever spent for winter.
Do the maintenance in fall and maintenance before storing in the spring and you will not have a problem.
"
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 10, 2010
My first & very happy
"I went out and bought this snowblower so that while my husband worked, I could easily snowblow our snow and our neighbors. I live in Chicago and we get plenty of snow all winter long. It was easy to use and did a great job. I was able to do numerous houses and cleaned up everyone's walk way. Looking forward to more snow so I can use it again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max51
Location:Columbus, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:December 17, 2013
Pride of the neighborhood
"Bought my Troy-Bilt last year after retirement (thought I would need it as I got older) worked great in 5" snow. Had first 8" snow fall this year and started around the neighborhood clearing drives. Finished 10 fairly long drives in less than an hour. A couple of neighbors came out to ask where I got my blower and to complain about theirs not starting. Love my Troy-Bilt."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BFD1963
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:December 23, 2009
Excellent Machine
"This is my second winter using this machine and I couldn't be more pleased. My other snow throwers lasted twelve years but they are now in college.
It always starts on the first pull (never need the electric starter). I have a 120' driveway that opens to a double wide apron and I clear it in about 25 minutes. It goes through the plow packed end of the driveway with ease.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward
Location:NE Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 18, 2011
Man's Best Friend
"I have made more friends with this snow blower than I could ever want. Chews through snow that is taller than the machine. Strong, reliable, easy to maneuver. Caution: Use silicon with wet snow and use gasoline with NO ethanol (if you can find it). It will start and run better. There is a reason that Troy-Bilt sells out of these every season! Great performance at a great price!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack47
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2009
New Storm
"After our recent storm, I decided to retire my 20-yo single stage and buy a 2 stage unit. I read all the reviews, lugged the monster home. The ONLY way it will start is the electric starter. I pulled till I was blue on the starter cord and only started it once. This is the hardest manual starting machine I've ever owned. Waiting to see how it performs when we get our next Colorado snow storm"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryan1
Location:Connecticut
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:December 20, 2008
Excellent machine
"Just purchased and used in 8" of heavy snow. Easy to start but, most importantly, easy to handle. Ate through the snow and large plow pile at end of driveway with ease. Even devoured ice chunks. On flat driveway, you don't even need to use the 2 reverse gears, as it easily rolls backwards in neutral when handle is released, saving time. A nice feature. A quality machine compared to the competition."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac98SHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:December 24, 2009
Great Machine
"I have been pondering buying a snowthower for sometime now. I live in SE MN and it seem all the snow from the street ends up at the end of my driveway. I have been really pleased with the performance of the machine for its its size. The last 2 -days I have really been working it with 2 foot snow drifts/piles.. and it never skipped a beat. Definately a great buy for the money in performance and size."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arjay
Location:Denver, CO, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:October 4, 2014
Great Value
"Ive used mine for five years now and I wish I had bought it sooner.Easy starts,very powerful and reliable.I clear about 2000 sq ft of 6-8" of snow in 20 minutes with it.Ive run it through 12" of wet snow with no problems at all,just gear down.
I do recommend running the tank dry at the end of the season and using FRESH gas the following year and it will fire right up and run beautifully year after year
"
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeJoe
Location:Leominster, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (122 Reviews)
Date:January 2, 2010
2410
"Purchased 1/2/2010 started on first pull, strong machine for size, bought to replace my old Brute 1029, this machine throws the snow as well as any larger machine I have used. I am not certain on the durability aspect yet but we will see, living in New England this machine will be put to the test. I ran it through 6" of wet snow today and it ate the snow with ease. The deeper the snow the better it throws."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>