Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.433 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (157 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
29
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
10
90%141 of 157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:November 19, 2014
Slow reverse
"I have found the reverse to be pretty much useless. It doesn't move at all in Reverse1 and barely crawls in R2. Haven't found anything in manual or online as to how I can adjust this. Also think the unit is a little awkward to maneuver."
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorLady
Location:Rural Ohio
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Sure beats a shovel for a 73 year old----lady.
"For this 73 years old lady, my 24" 2- stage snow blower is so easy for me to start and use. It does not need to be man-handled to do the job. Adjustments make it easy for any age person to use. I blew some very deep snow this last winter."
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnowBlowerGower
Location:Rochester, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:November 29, 2014
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"I'm very pleased with this 2410 product.
The snow blower simply works every-time and works well.
No annoying features or compromises that I have to put up with. It makes sense and it works. I'm confident that this blower will work for years to come.
"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcs451
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 9, 2010
2410... absolutely great!
"This was my first 2 stage snowblower and this was all I could have hoped for. I live in Nebraska and we have been dumped on this year. Several deep snows plus drifting making 20+ inch snows... no problem.
I would buy another one of these in a heart beat!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nard
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
"Purchased after Christmas and had opportunity to use three times. Each time one pull or electric start got the desired result, start the first time. Used in light and heavy wet snow, walked through all with ease. One of the best buys I have made in awhile."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnDaddyNo1
Location:NW Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
First snowblower and I'm impressed!
"Only one winter under our belt, so I can't comment on durability. It cut through EVERYTHING, including what the city did when its plows left snow piled at the end of my driveway. It has power to spare, and the electric start is fabulous in below zero weather!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainfun
Location:Ogden,Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2010
Storm 2410 snowblower
"I purchased a Troy-Bilt Storm 2410 at the end of the season to replace an old Toro snowblower that was wearing out. We had a early spring snowfall that dropped about 8" of semi-wet snow. My new Troy-Bult Storm cut right through the wet snow without a problem. Very impressed."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYGIRL
Location:Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
5 stars all around
"This was the best investment I made this winter! With the non-stop snow we've been having, this machine has been put to good use - light snow, heavy & wet snow, 2ft+ accumulation, just a few inches... it's seen and done it all these past two months and has performed excellently."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmiser
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Nice Machine
"Reverse gears slow, thus the 4 stars on ease of use. Overall though one nice machine. A quick tip spray inside of chute , propeller, auger and inside housing with DRY SILICONE SPRAY, let dry before using, helps stop the snow from sticking and building up on parts.do before every use."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FISHFARMER
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
Thrower efficiency
"I purchased this model 4th quarter 2009. I had a 5 horse power before. This unit throws the snow better than my previous unit. The conversioin rate between cc and HP is about 15 to 17 ccs stands for one HP. This unit translates to about a 10 HP machine. Not bad and does a good job
Peter"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldfinch
Location:Medford, NJ
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2010
Great help in bad snow year!
"My sisters and I bought this snow blower for our Dad for Christmas in 2009. It has been phenomenal in clearing his driveway. This yar we had a tremendous amount of snow, and it has been a real hero. My Dad even dug me out of my very long driveway during one of the worst storms I can remember!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy453
Location:Fairhaven, Mass.
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:February 1, 2011
Great little machine
"Purchased in Sept. to replace and electric one.
This year in Southern New England we have had about 3 1/2 to 4 feet all told ....powdery, wet & also just plain slush and it has handled them all.
Reverse could use a third faster speed but all in all, .........no complaints!
Great little machine
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandy69
Location:ogden,ut
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2009
good blower for the money
"works awesome for the average consumer.
It works in as little as 2" which seemed pretty good usually the two stages need at least 4-6"
To really be affective.
It worked in powder and the heavy stuff even the end of the driveway plow chuncks i also have a troy bilt generator that works awesome.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meat
Location:Western PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (157 Reviews)
Date:January 14, 2010
Love it
"Got this snow blower as a Christmas gift, and am very happy with it. It is easy to start (electric or pull) and does a great job with the snow. I now clear my driveway in less than half the time it took me with a shovel, it saves a lot of work and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>