Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
91%156 of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
railfan
Location:Norwalk CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 19, 2012
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"Outstanding product. Got it as a Christmas present 2 years ago. Has seen a few blizzards and light snow storms. Starts up easily every time. Throws snow 10 to 15 feet from the chute. I've never had a problem with it."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RepeatTroybuyer
Location:Lakewood, Ohio
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 29, 2009
2410 snow blower
"Pick up unit from store, followed instructions for starting and operation. No problems, Jan 27, 2009 storm dropped 10" snow. What a great machine. No clog, plenty of power, drive is about 130' long, wife runs unit as well:)"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
tdave
Location:Virginia
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:September 26, 2015
Fuel
"Only issue is fuel to the carburetor. Primer bulb was not moving fuel to the carburetor. I removed the fuel line from the fuel tank and use my compressor to blow out the lines...started right up. Probably gummed up from sitting."
+19points
22out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Samiam
Location:Fayetteville, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 27, 2014
Great Snow Thrower
"Had an electric snow thrower before buying this one! What a difference! I have had 3 major back surgeries and 2 total knee replacements and had very little problems operating this snow thrower! I really like the self propelled feature!"
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 19, 2014
Slow reverse
"I have found the reverse to be pretty much useless. It doesn't move at all in Reverse1 and barely crawls in R2. Haven't found anything in manual or online as to how I can adjust this. Also think the unit is a little awkward to maneuver."
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeniorLady
Location:Rural Ohio
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Sure beats a shovel for a 73 year old----lady.
"For this 73 years old lady, my 24" 2- stage snow blower is so easy for me to start and use. It does not need to be man-handled to do the job. Adjustments make it easy for any age person to use. I blew some very deep snow this last winter."
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SnowBlowerGower
Location:Rochester, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 29, 2014
Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
"I'm very pleased with this 2410 product.
The snow blower simply works every-time and works well.
No annoying features or compromises that I have to put up with. It makes sense and it works. I'm confident that this blower will work for years to come.
"
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcs451
Location:Nebraska
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 9, 2010
2410... absolutely great!
"This was my first 2 stage snowblower and this was all I could have hoped for. I live in Nebraska and we have been dumped on this year. Several deep snows plus drifting making 20+ inch snows... no problem.
I would buy another one of these in a heart beat!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nard
Location:Arvada, Colorado
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
"Purchased after Christmas and had opportunity to use three times. Each time one pull or electric start got the desired result, start the first time. Used in light and heavy wet snow, walked through all with ease. One of the best buys I have made in awhile."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hermit
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 21, 2016
Storm 2410
"Bought this after the winter of 14/15, which was very bad. This winter only used it twice, but it performed very well. My driveway and the road are dirt and stone in bad shape with ruts and potholes. Had no problems whatsoever. Very happy with this purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LawnDaddyNo1
Location:NW Indiana, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:June 10, 2015
First snowblower and I'm impressed!
"Only one winter under our belt, so I can't comment on durability. It cut through EVERYTHING, including what the city did when its plows left snow piled at the end of my driveway. It has power to spare, and the electric start is fabulous in below zero weather!"
+28points
29out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xcapt1
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 30, 2016
3rd Season
"I have used this machine for 3 season now, and it has been a great investment. It starts with ease, and handles snow very well. I did notice someone asked about tire chains in their review. I just started searching for tire chains or tracks for this machine as well."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainfun
Location:Ogden,Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2010
Storm 2410 snowblower
"I purchased a Troy-Bilt Storm 2410 at the end of the season to replace an old Toro snowblower that was wearing out. We had a early spring snowfall that dropped about 8" of semi-wet snow. My new Troy-Bult Storm cut right through the wet snow without a problem. Very impressed."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DIYGIRL
Location:Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:March 5, 2015
5 stars all around
"This was the best investment I made this winter! With the non-stop snow we've been having, this machine has been put to good use - light snow, heavy & wet snow, 2ft+ accumulation, just a few inches... it's seen and done it all these past two months and has performed excellently."
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmiser
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Nice Machine
"Reverse gears slow, thus the 4 stars on ease of use. Overall though one nice machine. A quick tip spray inside of chute , propeller, auger and inside housing with DRY SILICONE SPRAY, let dry before using, helps stop the snow from sticking and building up on parts.do before every use."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>