Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (110 reviews)
5 stars
82
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
7
92%101 of 110reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 10, 2010
My first & very happy
"I went out and bought this snowblower so that while my husband worked, I could easily snowblow our snow and our neighbors. I live in Chicago and we get plenty of snow all winter long. It was easy to use and did a great job. I was able to do numerous houses and cleaned up everyone's walk way. Looking forward to more snow so I can use it again."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max51
Location:Columbus, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 17, 2013
Pride of the neighborhood
"Bought my Troy-Bilt last year after retirement (thought I would need it as I got older) worked great in 5" snow. Had first 8" snow fall this year and started around the neighborhood clearing drives. Finished 10 fairly long drives in less than an hour. A couple of neighbors came out to ask where I got my blower and to complain about theirs not starting. Love my Troy-Bilt."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BFD1963
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 23, 2009
Excellent Machine
"This is my second winter using this machine and I couldn't be more pleased. My other snow throwers lasted twelve years but they are now in college.
It always starts on the first pull (never need the electric starter). I have a 120' driveway that opens to a double wide apron and I clear it in about 25 minutes. It goes through the plow packed end of the driveway with ease.
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward
Location:NE Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 18, 2011
Man's Best Friend
"I have made more friends with this snow blower than I could ever want. Chews through snow that is taller than the machine. Strong, reliable, easy to maneuver. Caution: Use silicon with wet snow and use gasoline with NO ethanol (if you can find it). It will start and run better. There is a reason that Troy-Bilt sells out of these every season! Great performance at a great price!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack47
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2009
New Storm
"After our recent storm, I decided to retire my 20-yo single stage and buy a 2 stage unit. I read all the reviews, lugged the monster home. The ONLY way it will start is the electric starter. I pulled till I was blue on the starter cord and only started it once. This is the hardest manual starting machine I've ever owned. Waiting to see how it performs when we get our next Colorado snow storm"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottinCT
Location:Manchester, CT
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Great for homeowners
"This is the first snowblower I have ever owned. I have used snow blowers for my mom for a number of years. But this past year I loaded mine into the truck and took it to her house instead of using the Ariens she has. Starts on the first pull every time. Goes through even heavy wet snow with relative ease. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a great machine at a reasonable price."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bryan1
Location:Connecticut
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 20, 2008
Excellent machine
"Just purchased and used in 8" of heavy snow. Easy to start but, most importantly, easy to handle. Ate through the snow and large plow pile at end of driveway with ease. Even devoured ice chunks. On flat driveway, you don't even need to use the 2 reverse gears, as it easily rolls backwards in neutral when handle is released, saving time. A nice feature. A quality machine compared to the competition."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mac98SHO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 24, 2009
Great Machine
"I have been pondering buying a snowthower for sometime now. I live in SE MN and it seem all the snow from the street ends up at the end of my driveway. I have been really pleased with the performance of the machine for its its size. The last 2 -days I have really been working it with 2 foot snow drifts/piles.. and it never skipped a beat. Definately a great buy for the money in performance and size."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoeJoe
Location:Leominster, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:January 2, 2010
2410
"Purchased 1/2/2010 started on first pull, strong machine for size, bought to replace my old Brute 1029, this machine throws the snow as well as any larger machine I have used. I am not certain on the durability aspect yet but we will see, living in New England this machine will be put to the test. I ran it through 6" of wet snow today and it ate the snow with ease. The deeper the snow the better it throws."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Queens Village, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:April 25, 2013
Back Saver
"I broke down and finally bought a snow thrower, and this was the right choice. I took care of my house and four neighbors with ease. It starts right up with both the electric and manual starter. It was easy to direct the snow out of the way by directing the chute to where you wanted it to go. It worked well with both light snow of 10 inches and wet heavy snow of 6 inches. My back and I are glad we made this choice."
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Warsaw, MO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:May 19, 2011
Great Product
"Fourteen inches of wet snow was easily moved by the Storm 2410 in February 2011. The engine starts easily and operates superbly. The six forward and two reverse speeds adequately move the snow thrower. The unit is easy to use but an operator needs physical stamina because of its size and weight. A hand crank height adjustment would be helpful when proceeding from a gravel roadway to asphalt or concrete and vice versa."
+48points
60out of 72found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RRBB
Location:Capital Region, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2011
Decent Blower with issues
"This is a decent blower and moves most snow well, with the exception wet snow as the chute clogs pretty easily. Recoil snapped second winter of use. Plastic stops for the gear lever broke first and second winter. Overall it is a decent blower with decent power, except in heavier wetter snows and a bit too much plastic. Next winter I will need to upgrade because of added driveway and I will probably go with a larger Troy-Bilt."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bullfrog
Location:Two Rivers, WI
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 23, 2009
Thrilled!
"I purchased 2 yr old T-Bilt snow thrower (24" 5.5hp) from a neighbor moving South. It is easy-starting, powerful and has user-friendly controls. It is not as easy to manuver as my old Toro S-620, but it throws snow over the banks far better. We live on the shores of Lake Michigan in WI so lake effect snow is common. We had a light 10" lake effect snow the day I bought it and it has been going strong since. Buy one, you'll be glad you did!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Martin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2010
Problem with Tires
"When I purchased the snowblower, the left tire had low air pressure. I filled it with air and within 3 days it was low again. Took the tire to a local shop where they tightened the valve in the stem and filled it with air. I put the left wheel back on and used the machine for about 1 hour and the right tire went flat. It starts very well and does the job, but when the tires are flat, you can't use it at all. Are solid rubber wheels an option?"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alan
Location:new york, ny
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2010
just buy it!
"quickly assembles, just add gas (don't forget stabilizer -recommended), started right up out of the box, easy maneuverability considering its a two stage, did not have any problems with the wet and heavy eastern snow storm that hit new york today. it is reasonably priced, and if you are looking for something that point blank just does the job without the bells and whistles, look no further. this machine has plenty of power for the average user."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bvmax
Location:Palmer, AK 99645, USA
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Good buy!
"Purchased this to share with our daughter who lives across the street. Our driveway is paved and hers is not. Used it this morning for the first time and am very pleased. We had 3 inches of wet snow and it ate through it very cleanly and quickly. At her place I ran over an item that got stuck in the chute and the blades stopped and a pin sheared off. It was great that extra pins were sent with the item. Overall I am very pleased with this machine."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OlMontanaBoy
Location:North West Montana
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:December 31, 2008
A great snow throwing machine
"I bought this bad boy the day after christmas and it was the smartest buy i have made this year. We had 28 inches in 24 hours. My neighbor has an 8.5 horse 30 inch blower from another manufacturer and my new troy bilt kept right up with his machine where the county berms up our driveways. I have used it five times since and it starts on the first pull with the choke and a couple pumps of the primer and to top it off its easy on the fuel usage also."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarryK
Location:Littleton, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:March 25, 2010
Made me a believer
"Used this for the first time on 14" of very wet spring snow in the Rocky Mtns. and I was really impressed! This fine machine threw the wet snow 8 feet and never hesitated. My neighbors were impressed and wished they had a snowthrower that worked in these conditions - I told them to buy a Troy-Bilt. Mine was a present from my family and they chose very wisely in buying this Troy-Bilt. Thanks for a great product and helping save my back from not having to shovel!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whop
Location:Papillion, NE, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (110 Reviews)
Date:September 25, 2013
Model 2410 179cc Snow Thrower
"I received this as a Christmas present to replace a small toro that i had for about ten years. I cannot believe the difference! Workmanship and durability and starting is fantastic! I did get the electric start with it but have not hd to use it, as it pull starts the first try!
I actually removed five other neighbors sidewalks and driveways, after mine was done :) last year with it as it is so fast and easy to use ! Now thinking about getting the hood for it...?
"
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>