Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
95
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
90%119 of 132reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 41 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmonster
Location:Yardly, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
second stage clogging
"The first year of use was really challenging. We had a problem with second stage clogs, but a call to the service facility recommended an easy fix. This year we didn't use the machine because of the mild winter, so we will have to wait to judge the performance."
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RAMROD1
Location:Long Island NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 5, 2014
USING THE 2410 SNOW THROWER
"My wife bought me this machine two years ago for my birthday/X-mas gift. I use the machine the first time during the blizzard two years ago (3 feet plus) snow fall. The machine performed FLAWLESSLY. Should you need a machine like this one I STRONGLY SUGGEST YOU BUY IT!!!!!"
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainfun
Location:Ogden,Utah
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:June 12, 2010
Storm 2410 snowblower
"I purchased a Troy-Bilt Storm 2410 at the end of the season to replace an old Toro snowblower that was wearing out. We had a early spring snowfall that dropped about 8" of semi-wet snow. My new Troy-Bult Storm cut right through the wet snow without a problem. Very impressed."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrFunkDVM
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:February 13, 2014
Gets the job done
"Purchased this snow thrower (Long Island, NY) during early 2014. We're having a rough winter and this machine is a serious upgrade from my last machine. Works well. I also purchased the rubber snow shoes to replace the metal ones to decrease the chance of scratching my pavers."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FISHFARMER
Location:New York
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:April 5, 2010
Thrower efficiency
"I purchased this model 4th quarter 2009. I had a 5 horse power before. This unit throws the snow better than my previous unit. The conversioin rate between cc and HP is about 15 to 17 ccs stands for one HP. This unit translates to about a 10 HP machine. Not bad and does a good job
Peter"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Goldfinch
Location:Medford, NJ
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:April 23, 2010
Great help in bad snow year!
"My sisters and I bought this snow blower for our Dad for Christmas in 2009. It has been phenomenal in clearing his driveway. This yar we had a tremendous amount of snow, and it has been a real hero. My Dad even dug me out of my very long driveway during one of the worst storms I can remember!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 48 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Randy453
Location:Fairhaven, Mass.
Gender:Male
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:February 1, 2011
Great little machine
"Purchased in Sept. to replace and electric one.
This year in Southern New England we have had about 3 1/2 to 4 feet all told ....powdery, wet & also just plain slush and it has handled them all.
Reverse could use a third faster speed but all in all, .........no complaints!
Great little machine
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 49 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brandy69
Location:ogden,ut
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2009
good blower for the money
"works awesome for the average consumer.
It works in as little as 2" which seemed pretty good usually the two stages need at least 4-6"
To really be affective.
It worked in powder and the heavy stuff even the end of the driveway plow chuncks i also have a troy bilt generator that works awesome.
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 50 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mlb14
Location:Amo, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 8, 2014
good product
"i purchase my storm 2410 back in 11- 2013. I live in amo IN on 1-4-14 we got 12-in of snow and below -0 temp. when i got out in it the storm 2410 went through the snow like a beast. i am very happy with it and how easy it started i have already told my friends about it. it's a very good product"
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 51 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meat
Location:Western PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 14, 2010
Love it
"Got this snow blower as a Christmas gift, and am very happy with it. It is easy to start (electric or pull) and does a great job with the snow. I now clear my driveway in less than half the time it took me with a shovel, it saves a lot of work and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one!"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 52 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FD158
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:May 8, 2014
Bought at the right time
"I bought this great snow blower in October and had it on hand for all our snow storms this year. It performed excellently . i found it riding up on some of the more solid snow deposits so I added a weight to the top of the chute. Problem solved Used an old sash weight attached with a couple of tie wraps."
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 53 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Poncho
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:November 13, 2014
My first new snow thrower
"I fired it up for the first time yesterday. Primed it set the choke and gave it a pull. started right up like it was ready to eat some snow. Very easy to use. Haven't had any big snow yet but from what others tell me, I'll be real happy with it and probably won't stop with just my driveway. The neighbors will be happy!"
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 54 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SEIAJim
Location:Burlington, IA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:February 4, 2014
A power house machine
"This is the best machine without a doubt. Don't waste your time on another brand or a single stage. Much as I despise winter, this unit makes snow removal a breeze. Powers through the wet, heavy stuff and will tackle the hard, compacted waste left from the city's snow crew at the end of the driveway. Would highly recommend."
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 55 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowdogman3
Location:Chicago, IL, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:June 23, 2014
Best winter machine
"Owned for 2 yrs now - Near Chicago IL..
Every Snow is no longer a hassle. This machine just starts right up with ease and doesnt choke up with snow and slush.
Wife even uses it with ease. Best Money ever spent for winter.
Do the maintenance in fall and maintenance before storing in the spring and you will not have a problem.
"
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 56 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chicagomom
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 10, 2010
My first & very happy
"I went out and bought this snowblower so that while my husband worked, I could easily snowblow our snow and our neighbors. I live in Chicago and we get plenty of snow all winter long. It was easy to use and did a great job. I was able to do numerous houses and cleaned up everyone's walk way. Looking forward to more snow so I can use it again."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 57 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Snowhater24
Location:New York State
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:December 5, 2014
new Snow Thrower
"In February I purchased a Storm 2410 snow thrower, which
I used one time.. In November, when we had a snow storm I tried to start the snow thrower, but to no avail, it would not start
either by pulling the cord or using the electric start.
I returned it to the store that I purchased it from and they replaced it. Hope that I have no trouble with this one.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 58 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Max51
Location:Columbus, IN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:December 17, 2013
Pride of the neighborhood
"Bought my Troy-Bilt last year after retirement (thought I would need it as I got older) worked great in 5" snow. Had first 8" snow fall this year and started around the neighborhood clearing drives. Finished 10 fairly long drives in less than an hour. A couple of neighbors came out to ask where I got my blower and to complain about theirs not starting. Love my Troy-Bilt."
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 59 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BFD1963
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:December 23, 2009
Excellent Machine
"This is my second winter using this machine and I couldn't be more pleased. My other snow throwers lasted twelve years but they are now in college.
It always starts on the first pull (never need the electric starter). I have a 120' driveway that opens to a double wide apron and I clear it in about 25 minutes. It goes through the plow packed end of the driveway with ease.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 60 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edward
Location:NE Wisconsin
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (132 Reviews)
Date:January 18, 2011
Man's Best Friend
"I have made more friends with this snow blower than I could ever want. Chews through snow that is taller than the machine. Strong, reliable, easy to maneuver. Caution: Use silicon with wet snow and use gasoline with NO ethanol (if you can find it). It will start and run better. There is a reason that Troy-Bilt sells out of these every season! Great performance at a great price!"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>