Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Troy-Bilt.

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (145 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
24
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
10
90%130 of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Georgie
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2015
Manufacturing Defects
"The chute is not properly designed. The chute doesn't align properly with the turning handle. Very annoying!"
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
duckduck
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2015
bad choice
"I bought this product in Oct. 2012. When it was snowing very hard in 2013 winter, we took the it out and found one tire is out of shape. It took the tire technician several hours to get it fixed. I put it back on the blower. The tire went flat again in 20 days. This winter, I paid another $10 get the tire fixed. This time, the tire went flat in 3 days. We are never able to use it. It is a junk in my garage with the original plastic wrap on."
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Snowhater24
Location:New York State
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:December 5, 2014
new Snow Thrower
"In February I purchased a Storm 2410 snow thrower, which
I used one time.. In November, when we had a snow storm I tried to start the snow thrower, but to no avail, it would not start
either by pulling the cord or using the electric start.
I returned it to the store that I purchased it from and they replaced it. Hope that I have no trouble with this one.
"
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-3points
11out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bubba2112
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2013
Not engineered well
"First problem was the plastic gear on the Shute keeps jumping from the hand crank, I adjusted it with the two screws and it still jumps making me adjust the Shute by hand, very bad design, I installed a bracket to keep it engaged. Second problem was the starter would not engage so I took it apart, cleaned and lubed it reassembled and seems to work fine. All these problems started within 2 months of purchasing.
I would look very carefully at other manufactures before considering this make and model. Seems to be made very cheap."
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samuel
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Thrird year, second carb rebuild!
"I retired an old single stage two cycle Snapper three years ago. Good thing that I kept it in the back of the garage, since I have had to use it again and again. The first year was a light snow year, and I used the new Troy Bilt once. The next year I tried to use it for the first snow, and the engine ran bad. it would not run unless the choke was on at least half. I took it to have the carb rebuilt and it still ran rough. At the end of the season, I drained the gas completely and ran the engine until it stopped, since I did not want leave any "bad" gas in the engine. Well, I just started it up for the first time this year and it would not run unless the choke was on half. I will take it back and have the carb done again. In the meantime, if it snows, I will have the old Snapper to take care of the snow."
+11points
15out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
glindependent
Location:Lansing, Mich
Gender:Male
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:February 2, 2011
Disappointed
"First the good news. This machine starts very well. In even very cold temperatures, it starts on the first pull. Fantastic.
Then the bad news. This machine doesn't blow snow. As soon as any snow is encountered, the augur and impeller slow way down (or even stop) and the snow barely dribbles out of the chute. This started to happen on the second time that I used the machine. (This first snow fall was only an inch and it worked okay on that.) Seems that the belt may be bad - okay but shouldn't a brand new belt last more that one small snow fall?
"
+5points
12out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:December 21, 2009
Piece of Junk
"This thing is a piece of garbage! I've had it for approx 3 years and it has never run right. It has no problem starting however will not run for more than 10-15 seconds. I've already had the carb re-built after the first season and it was NOT covered under warranty. I am mechanically inclined so I know how to operate and maintain machinery. I winterized according to the directions and still wouldn't work. I am having the carb re-built again and for the last time. My father-in-law has the same unit and has similar problems. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE!"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spatts
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:January 12, 2009
Disappointing performance when needed most!
"Looked forward to a more powerful snow-blower after having retired one that lasted 25 years, but I am disappointed with the Troy-Bilt 2410 performance. In the midst of the mid-west's biggest snow storm, my one month old Troy-Bilt won't started. Trying to resolve the problem, I could-not even inspect the deeply hidden spark-plug because of its location, and inability to remove the cover because of difficult accessibility to bolts. Now figuring out how to load the 250 pound unit in my car for repair and wait another week during mid-January in Michigan - not fun!
The couple times it did work, I found the blower cumbersome to maneuver, very slow in reverse, and prone to clogging of the chute."
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndyMKE
Location:MKE
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 24, 2014
New and keeps stalling
"I want to love this product; it's expensive and it's big and has all the qualities I wanted in a blower. But it likes to stall, which is disappointing for a new device.
I get that maintenance is required; the store people got it all set up for me and delivered it and the 3x I have tried to use it, it stalls after a few minutes and now it just won't turn over. Add to that that it's too heavy/big for me to put in my car to return, and it's a project to try to get sorted out what the problem is."
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+17points
20out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
spyac
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:December 14, 2014
A helpful insight I am hoping
"A friend of mine purchased this snow blower in 2013 this year she was frustrated that she could not get it started during our 1st snow fall. I took a look at it and found that the Primer hose was cracked in multiple spots from the bulb right down to the carb. Removed and replaced the hose and it fired right up.
So this is a FYI review, since I see a lot of people taking in for carburetor rebuilds. That primer hose is essential for getting gas to the spark plug before starting without it working properly it will not start.
"
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 19, 2014
Slow reverse
"I have found the reverse to be pretty much useless. It doesn't move at all in Reverse1 and barely crawls in R2. Haven't found anything in manual or online as to how I can adjust this. Also think the unit is a little awkward to maneuver."
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
podetroit
Location:Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:July 13, 2011
Nice little unit
"Big enuff to do the job. THis unit moves the snow."
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
djINKC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:December 25, 2009
not starting
"bought last season and performed well, just received first snow storm of the season on christmas eve, and won't start. Service center are all closed and now have to shovel long drive by hand.(oww! my aching back!)"
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack47
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2009
New Storm
"After our recent storm, I decided to retire my 20-yo single stage and buy a 2 stage unit. I read all the reviews, lugged the monster home. The ONLY way it will start is the electric starter. I pulled till I was blue on the starter cord and only started it once. This is the hardest manual starting machine I've ever owned. Waiting to see how it performs when we get our next Colorado snow storm"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmiser
Location:Staten Island, NY, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:February 21, 2015
Nice Machine
"Reverse gears slow, thus the 4 stars on ease of use. Overall though one nice machine. A quick tip spray inside of chute , propeller, auger and inside housing with DRY SILICONE SPRAY, let dry before using, helps stop the snow from sticking and building up on parts.do before every use."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGillicuddy
Location:Merrimack Valley, MA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:February 10, 2015
Very Good Machine
"Bought this machine last winter (2014) and was very pleased with it. Starts on the first pull every time. We have had record snowfalls this winter, 36" in one storm, and it has performed exceptionally well. My only minor issue with it is the painfully slow speed in reverse but is a thousand times better than shoveling. Definitely money well spent."
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hailster
Location:Menasha, WI, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (145 Reviews)
Date:January 4, 2015
Great Snow Blower!
"I received this snow blower as a house warming gift from my parents in 2011, so far it has survived 3 1/2 Wisconsin winters, one of which it was used multiple times a week. It starts up on the first or second pull every time, even right after pulling it out of storage.
The only issue I have had with it so far is one winter I was using it on some wet heavy snow and the auger drive belt started slipping and it will now make some noise and slow down when it's under a heavy load. It's a $15 part but I haven't replaced it yet and it still works decent.
If you take care of this snow blower it will keep running well, I wipe mine off after each use and before each season will sand off any rust and repaint any parts that the paint wore down although I doubt most people will do this. It is also easy to lubricate all the points that the manual lists, I normally use white grease and have had good luck with this.
Oil changes are also a breeze on this snow blower, it only took me a few minutes to completely change the oil.
"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>