Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Troybilt Storm 2410 Snow Thrower

24 Two-Stage Snow Thrower - 179cc Troy-Bilt engine
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (177 reviews)
5 stars
123
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
10
91%156 of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Review 1 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Georgie
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2015
Manufacturing Defects
"The chute is not properly designed. The chute doesn't align properly with the turning handle. Very annoying!"
+5points
15out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
duckduck
Location:NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 23, 2015
bad choice
"I bought this product in Oct. 2012. When it was snowing very hard in 2013 winter, we took the it out and found one tire is out of shape. It took the tire technician several hours to get it fixed. I put it back on the blower. The tire went flat again in 20 days. This winter, I paid another $10 get the tire fixed. This time, the tire went flat in 3 days. We are never able to use it. It is a junk in my garage with the original plastic wrap on."
-9points
9out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Snowhater24
Location:New York State
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:9
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:December 5, 2014
new Snow Thrower
"In February I purchased a Storm 2410 snow thrower, which
I used one time.. In November, when we had a snow storm I tried to start the snow thrower, but to no avail, it would not start
either by pulling the cord or using the electric start.
I returned it to the store that I purchased it from and they replaced it. Hope that I have no trouble with this one.
"
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
miccc
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 6, 2014
Cheap carb
"Ran this thrower for 2 hours. Next year it would not work. Three years latter I still have a new thrower that does not work. Not getting fuel, primer does not work. Will not start. Looks nice sitting in my basement."
-5points
14out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bubba2112
Location:NH
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 28, 2013
Not engineered well
"First problem was the plastic gear on the Shute keeps jumping from the hand crank, I adjusted it with the two screws and it still jumps making me adjust the Shute by hand, very bad design, I installed a bracket to keep it engaged. Second problem was the starter would not engage so I took it apart, cleaned and lubed it reassembled and seems to work fine. All these problems started within 2 months of purchasing.
I would look very carefully at other manufactures before considering this make and model. Seems to be made very cheap."
+14points
22out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Samuel
Location:Toledo, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 11, 2013
Thrird year, second carb rebuild!
"I retired an old single stage two cycle Snapper three years ago. Good thing that I kept it in the back of the garage, since I have had to use it again and again. The first year was a light snow year, and I used the new Troy Bilt once. The next year I tried to use it for the first snow, and the engine ran bad. it would not run unless the choke was on at least half. I took it to have the carb rebuilt and it still ran rough. At the end of the season, I drained the gas completely and ran the engine until it stopped, since I did not want leave any "bad" gas in the engine. Well, I just started it up for the first time this year and it would not run unless the choke was on half. I will take it back and have the carb done again. In the meantime, if it snows, I will have the old Snapper to take care of the snow."
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
glindependent
Location:Lansing, Mich
Gender:Male
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 2, 2011
Disappointed
"First the good news. This machine starts very well. In even very cold temperatures, it starts on the first pull. Fantastic.
Then the bad news. This machine doesn't blow snow. As soon as any snow is encountered, the augur and impeller slow way down (or even stop) and the snow barely dribbles out of the chute. This started to happen on the second time that I used the machine. (This first snow fall was only an inch and it worked okay on that.) Seems that the belt may be bad - okay but shouldn't a brand new belt last more that one small snow fall?
"
+7points
14out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Islip, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:December 21, 2009
Piece of Junk
"This thing is a piece of garbage! I've had it for approx 3 years and it has never run right. It has no problem starting however will not run for more than 10-15 seconds. I've already had the carb re-built after the first season and it was NOT covered under warranty. I am mechanically inclined so I know how to operate and maintain machinery. I winterized according to the directions and still wouldn't work. I am having the carb re-built again and for the last time. My father-in-law has the same unit and has similar problems. DO NOT BUY THIS MACHINE!"
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
spatts
Location:Michigan
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
1 out of 5
1 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 12, 2009
Disappointing performance when needed most!
"Looked forward to a more powerful snow-blower after having retired one that lasted 25 years, but I am disappointed with the Troy-Bilt 2410 performance. In the midst of the mid-west's biggest snow storm, my one month old Troy-Bilt won't started. Trying to resolve the problem, I could-not even inspect the deeply hidden spark-plug because of its location, and inability to remove the cover because of difficult accessibility to bolts. Now figuring out how to load the 250 pound unit in my car for repair and wait another week during mid-January in Michigan - not fun!
The couple times it did work, I found the blower cumbersome to maneuver, very slow in reverse, and prone to clogging of the chute."
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AndyMKE
Location:MKE
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 24, 2014
New and keeps stalling
"I want to love this product; it's expensive and it's big and has all the qualities I wanted in a blower. But it likes to stall, which is disappointing for a new device.
I get that maintenance is required; the store people got it all set up for me and delivered it and the 3x I have tried to use it, it stalls after a few minutes and now it just won't turn over. Add to that that it's too heavy/big for me to put in my car to return, and it's a project to try to get sorted out what the problem is."
-2points
7out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MikeV
Location:Wrentham, MA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
2 out of 5
2 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:August 23, 2014
Engine stopped working after 2.5 years.
"Affordable and easy to use. However, the engine stopped working during our last snowfall this past winter. It will cost almost as much to repair as it would to replace. My dad had his snow blower for 17 years and it was still running. I took good care of mine it still didn't last."
+21points
24out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dieter
Location:Slatington, PA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:January 27, 2016
hopefully i just had a bad one
"I purchased this snow blower back in sept. we have had no snow until January so when I fired it up it started with ease took it to the snow and first pass was great....on 2nd start up the 2410 started squealing and did not go forward or in reverse for the first 2 or 3 minutes then it started to work but still squealed....further investigation is that something in the pulley and gear belt system went bad Lowes let me return it even though it was out of there return policy because its the first time they know I used it. so I have again purchased this snow blower again and am hoping for a better turn out. I believe in the troy bilt brand but this 2nd one will make or break me from them. after I test out the 2nd model I will leave another review hopefully more on the positive side. don't get me wrong while this beast was working it moved over a foot of snow without and issue."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hardstart1
Location:PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:April 16, 2015
snowblower 2410
"The blower was hard starting the first time used electric start the second time it would not start had to bring it to a dealer to be fixed missed two snow storms I had to pick it up it worked fine for last storm and did not clog with wet snow . I have my fingers crossed it works next year. I don't think i should have to pay for pickup and delivery while in warranty period. I was lucky authorized dealer was only 1 mile from me ."
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
spyac
Location:Rochester, NY, USA
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:December 14, 2014
A helpful insight I am hoping
"A friend of mine purchased this snow blower in 2013 this year she was frustrated that she could not get it started during our 1st snow fall. I took a look at it and found that the Primer hose was cracked in multiple spots from the bulb right down to the carb. Removed and replaced the hose and it fired right up.
So this is a FYI review, since I see a lot of people taking in for carburetor rebuilds. That primer hose is essential for getting gas to the spark plug before starting without it working properly it will not start.
"
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeyd
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 19, 2014
Slow reverse
"I have found the reverse to be pretty much useless. It doesn't move at all in Reverse1 and barely crawls in R2. Haven't found anything in manual or online as to how I can adjust this. Also think the unit is a little awkward to maneuver."
+4points
9out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sanmanretired
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:February 8, 2012
Good w/issues
"I bought this unit in hopes of making life easier, It does everything that it is surpose to do, until you try and turn it. Only one wheel is free the other is locked when turning which makes this unit very differcult to turn. Just a thought before you buy."
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
podetroit
Location:Mi
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:July 13, 2011
Nice little unit
"Big enuff to do the job. THis unit moves the snow."
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
djINKC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:December 25, 2009
not starting
"bought last season and performed well, just received first snow storm of the season on christmas eve, and won't start. Service center are all closed and now have to shovel long drive by hand.(oww! my aching back!)"
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jack47
Location:Aurora, CO
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:6
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2009
New Storm
"After our recent storm, I decided to retire my 20-yo single stage and buy a 2 stage unit. I read all the reviews, lugged the monster home. The ONLY way it will start is the electric starter. I pulled till I was blue on the starter cord and only started it once. This is the hardest manual starting machine I've ever owned. Waiting to see how it performs when we get our next Colorado snow storm"
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Storm 2410 Snow Thrower
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bbbb
Location:Long Island, New York, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (177 Reviews)
Date:May 14, 2016
have a problem
"This is my 2nd season using the 2410. ist one no problems 2nd season snow not thowing so well. I found that adjuster bracket located down low on the rear of unit hade come loose due to what apperears to be a stripped bolt. this is some thing that is untouched out of the box.Im unsure how i can resolve this problem at this point. i was wondering if this a common problem and if anyone else is exsperianing this as well."
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>