Product Reviews

Troybilt Bronco Lawn Tractor

42 AutoDrive Riding Mower Tractor with Side Discharge
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (150 reviews)
5 stars
72
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
13
1 star
16
75%112 of 150reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Review 21 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ffc1
Location:Blytheville, AR 72315, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 31, 2014
Troy Bilt is best one to buy
"I had my riding for little over a year hadn't had any problems yet thanks for building such good lawnmower"
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BroncoBilly
Location:Chesapeake, VA, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:7
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 29, 2014
Nice little tractor, headlamp came pre-broken.
"Like someone else mentioned, will not mow in reverse as advertised at store. Other than that, it is fast and cuts low enough to justify the spend. It makes mowing my yard less time consuming and allows for more time for other lawn duties like trimming, edging, & pulling weeds. One side note, whoever assembled my mower broke the headlight locking mechanism and I had to electric tape it into place - ghetto, but still usable."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Germany
Location:Carthage, NY 13619, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 27, 2014
Used my Bronco Once the other day
"I'm totally happy with my new product. It runs fast cuts very good and will cut 1.5 acre in 1 hour. I'm highly happy with this product and tell other customers to buy this product. The Bronco is a great rider."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kozmo42
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 26, 2014
outstanding lawnmower
"My bronco with a kohler 20 Hp motor is everything I want in a lawn mower. The42inch cut does a great job and the speed of the mower is great for a automatic transmission. Overall I give it 5 stars And ive had it 3 seasons now and do a lot of mowing."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charrier7
Location:Zachary, LA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:July 24, 2012
Great Lawn Tractor!
"This is my second Troy-Bilt Lawn Tractor. I cut several yards for my family with this mower. It is durable, dependable and fun to drive. I would recommend the Bronco to anyone looking for a riding mower at a reasonable price with great features and performance."
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mugford
Location:Canton, OH, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
Zone:10
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 26, 2014
this tractor is the best it cuts really good
"the tractor is real easy to use and it's real easy to handle.. The only complaint I have is that it will not let you cut the grass in reverse. Other than that I love my troy-bilt bronco tractor."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennyp
Location:Goodlettsville, TN, USA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 11, 2014
My frist riding mower.
"I really like my troy bilt lawn tractor I will buy another if I ever need to replace it."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forrest
Location:Campbellsville, KY 42718, USA
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:7
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 10, 2014
product has done well
"product has done well for 10 years +, motor has cracked this year, but I can,t complain has been well used and dependable."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bobbie
Location:Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:October 22, 2013
My Mower
"I am a single 60 something female with no prior knowledge on mowing with a riding mower. It is easy to manage and had no trouble learning to use it. Thank you Troy-Bilt :)"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gator
Location:Rockingham, NC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:6
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:August 7, 2012
Good Mower For The $
"Purchased Bronco in 2011, have 3/4 acre yard to mow. This mower meets my needs and for the $ is a good buy. Seems to run slower, at full throttle, than other mowers I have owned ."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BroncoEd
Location:Lakeville, Massachusett
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
Zone:5
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 5, 2012
42" Bronco
"have had for about a year now...runs great no major issues other than normal wear and tear (i.e blade replacement)...although I do find that the blades could be of better quality."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olddude
Location:Texas
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Great Mower
"Purchased brand and model in 2005 and still going strong. Parts for repairs have been easy to find. So far only minor repairs have been needed."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mowerman17
Location:Oxford, PA
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1/2 acre but less than 1 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Great Value
"Easiest rider that I've ever used ,tremendous value"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardengranny
Location:Rockwall, Tx
Gender:Female
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Easy to Use
"Very easy to start. Using less gas than my 46 inch I replaced. Better size for home yards. Could use a taller seat to make the ride smoother and more comfortable."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tbucket
Location:Millstadt
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:April 18, 2012
Very Pleased with My Troy-Bilt
"How often do you buy a Lawn Tractor? I don't very often so I have to shop around, which I did. As far as value for the money this mower is tops in my book. I have had this mower for a year or so and during the season I cut at least 1 time per week, I have never had any problems with my mower, it starts everytime and does what I want it to."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
USNAVYVET
Location:BLYTHEWOOD, SC
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:3
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:November 2, 2011
REPLACEMENT
"EXCELLENT MOWER AND WITH THE ADDITIONAL POWER, PREVIOUS MOWER 15 HP THIS ONE 20 HP, MAKES CUTTING MY TWO ACRES A SHORTER JOB."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bronco
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:7
3 out of 5
3 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:August 22, 2008
SEPARATION ANXIETY
"We're already spoiled with the attributes of the 42" Bronco lawn tractor, purchased 12.07 at Lowes and used less than 20 hours. Imagine our disappointment when we had to use our EPP [extended protection plan that thank goodness we had] to get our baby picked up for a major flaw repair-- an uncontrollable gas leak.
The separation wouldn't be so bad, if I hadn't seen so much evidence of other red breakdowns on the repair company's flatbed. About a dozen, broken, red TB mowers from our weekly area pickup were on their way to triage.
Hope this will be our last mower malady, but now I wonder...
"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bigfoot
Location:Dennison, Oh
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Greater than 1 acre but less than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:May 4, 2012
Bronco Lawn Tractor
"Have had mine for two years and have enjoyed using it. I have had no problems and would recommend to a friend."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
metomam
Location:terry ms.
Gender:Male
Lot Size:More than 2 acres
Zone:4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:December 14, 2010
great mower
"great mower have had for almost 2 years,the mower has been abused,cut real high grass,about 80 hrs on it,only had to replace blade belt,did it myself,read repair book an its easy,you have to turn bolt at front of mower"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Bronco Lawn Tractor
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Starting
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gunner
Location:Brunswick, NY
Gender:Male
Lot Size:Less than 1/2 acre
5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (150 Reviews)
Date:July 10, 2008
Bronco Lawn Tractor
"This is the first lawn tractor I have owned and it is TOPS !! I have several Troy bilt products and they do hold up to what they say. The tractor does what it's suppose to and in a short time. I'd buy another when the time comes again. Great product..."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>